
District Health and Family Welfare Office, Chitradurga
District Health and Family Welfare Office, Chitradurga, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Karnataka.

Chitradurga district DHFWO invites offline applications for 24 contractual Pharmacy Officer posts across taluk hospitals, CHCs and PHCs. D.Pharm and Karnataka State Pharmacy Council registration required; maximum age 45. Applications 2–16 November 2026, closing 5:30 PM; one-year or earlier-until-regular-recruitment arrangement. Salary and fee are not stated in the original notice.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Health and Family Welfare Office, Chitradurga, Department of Health and Family Welfare, Government of Karnataka.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
The Office of the District Health and Family Welfare Officer (DHO/DHFWO), Chitradurga, Karnataka, has invited applications for 24 vacant Pharmacy Officer (Pharmacist) positions in government health facilities across Chitradurga district. These are contractual positions, rather than an announcement of 24 permanent civil-service appointments. The original Kannada-language notice is dated 2 November 2026; the district's official recruitment page was updated on 3 November 2026. Applicants should follow the dates in the original notice, not the date a third-party website happens to publish a summary.
Application window: 2–16 November 2026. Completed offline documents must reach the district health office by 5:30 PM on 16 November 2026. The notice allows eligible candidates to submit their educational and registration documents to the office. It does not publish a separate online application form, an examination date, or a monetary salary figure.
| Particular | Official position |
|---|---|
| Recruiting office | District Health and Family Welfare Officer, Chitradurga |
| Post | Pharmacy Officer / Pharmacist (ಫಾರ್ಮಸಿ ಅಧಿಕಾರಿ) |
| Vacancies | 24, in health facilities within Chitradurga district |
| Workplace network | Taluk hospitals, Community Health Centres and Primary Health Centres |
| Engagement | Contract for one year, or until regular Pharmacy Officers are appointed, whichever occurs earlier |
| Original notice date | 02 November 2026 |
| Opening date | 02 November 2026 |
| Last date and time | 16 November 2026, 5:30 PM |
| Required professional qualification | D.Pharm recognised under the Government of Karnataka's applicable recognition requirements |
| Professional registration | Registration with the Karnataka State Pharmacy Council |
| Maximum age | 45 years (the source does not state a separate age-calculation cut-off date) |
| Remuneration | Not specified in the two-page notice |
| Application fee | Not specified in the two-page notice; do not assume that it is free |
| Written examination / interview schedule | Not announced in this notice |
| Application channel | Submit application and supporting documents to the district health office; no online portal is provided |
The second page of the original Kannada PDF contains an actual cross-tabulated reservation roster, not a hospital-by-hospital allocation. Its rightmost row totals, in the printed order, are 12, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 3, 1, 1 and 1; adding them gives exactly 24. In that table, General Merit accounts for 12 and the clearly printed Karnataka Category 1, 2A, 2B, 3A and 3B rows account for 1, 3, 1, 1 and 1 respectively. The other printed SC/ST or special-class sub-rows must be read directly from the Kannada roster before an applicant claims a specific vertical-reservation seat; an abbreviated English label should not erase an important sub-class distinction.
The bottom totals of the five roster columns are 11, 7, 4, 1 and 1. These columns classify the same 24 seats across the notified special-category/other classifications. They are not another 24 vacancies and must never be added to the ten social-category row totals. Applicants should check the intersection of their claimed category and special reservation in the scanned table, rather than treating the overall column total as an entitlement to a particular social category.
📊 Pharmacy Officer vacancies by the official roster columns
| Official roster column | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Other / unmarked column (ಇತರ) | 11 |
| Women (ಮಹಿಳೆ) | 7 |
| Rural (ಗ್ರಾ. ಮೀ.) | 4 |
| PwD / differently abled (ಅಂ.ವಿ.) | 1 |
| Ex-servicemen (ಮಾ.ಸೈ.) | 1 |
The chart above is based on five mutually exclusive printed column totals: 11 + 7 + 4 + 1 + 1 = 24. This is a display of the announced column distribution, not a reinterpretation of the state's underlying reservation eligibility rules. The caste-category cross-tab remains in the PDF and should be checked before applying.
D.Pharm: The notice calls for a Diploma in Pharmacy from an institution recognised as applicable by the Government of Karnataka. This is not an advertisement for any graduate degree without a pharmacy qualification; applicants should establish that the qualification shown on their marks cards is the relevant pharmacy diploma.
Karnataka State Pharmacy Council registration: Applicants must also have the relevant Pharmacy Council registration. Completing D.Pharm and being registered are two separate pieces of evidence. A marks card alone does not establish registered-pharmacist status, and a registration number without proof of the appropriate qualifying diploma does not establish the educational condition.
Age: The official notice states an upper limit of 45 years. It does not set out a lower age, a separate age reference date, or a complete category-specific relaxation table. This article therefore does not extrapolate age concessions or introduce a default 18-year threshold as though it were written in the advertisement.
Employment history: The two-page notice does not prescribe a fixed minimum number of years of prior hospital/pharmacy work. A candidate should not confuse the required statutory/professional registration with a requirement for a particular number of years of service.
The recruitment relates to health facilities where the pharmacy post is presently vacant. The notice expressly describes service for one year or until regular recruitment fills the Pharmacy Officer posts, whichever happens first. Consequently, a person appointed on this basis should not infer a promise of permanent absorption, automatic yearly extension, a government pay-matrix scale, or a guaranteed gratuity/allowance package from this advertisement.
The PDF does not state a consolidated monthly wage or an application fee. Any salary figures taken from unrelated Karnataka pharmacy advertisements, NHM pay lists or commercial job websites would be unreliable for this recruitment. The district office is the correct source for any subsequent written clarification or amendment.
The official PDF names the submission office and papers but does not supply a separately downloadable application-form PDF or an online payment gateway. Do not fabricate a form URL, fee receipt, interview admit card or examination result.
No detailed marks distribution, CBT/written test, interview panel timetable, venue or merit-list date is specified in this two-page vacancy announcement. It is therefore inappropriate to present a made-up percentage-based merit formula or to mark any exam, admit card, answer key, result or cut-off as already published. Candidates should follow Chitradurga district's official recruitment notices for further authentic instructions. Category certificates and documentary eligibility may be verified by the authority; that procedural possibility is not equivalent to an announced separate scored selection stage.
Applicant's takeaway: This is a specific district-level, 24-post, one-year-or-earlier contract for pharmacy diploma holders registered with the Karnataka State Pharmacy Council. The most important immediate action is to assemble the exact evidence, read the Kannada reservation matrix correctly and submit the offline application by 16 November at 5:30 PM.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
D.Pharm from an institution recognised under the Karnataka state criteria in the official notice, together with Karnataka State Pharmacy Council registration. Maximum age 45 years. Prior-job experience years, minimum percentage, selection marks and salary are not given in the original two-page notice.
Required: No · Description: No minimum prior professional-experience tenure specified; this is distinct from mandatory Pharmacy Council registration.
This single post entry represents 24 Pharmacy Officer / Pharmacist positions in the notified Chitradurga district government health-facility network (taluk hospitals, community health centres and primary health centres). The original notification does not provide a reliable individual hospital-by-hospital quota or separately designated post codes; no fabricated facility-specific vacancy objects have been created.
Mandatory education: Government-recognised D.Pharm under the recruitment notice; separate compulsory professional registration with the Karnataka State Pharmacy Council. The scanned notice does not specify an additional minimum percentage, experience tenure or alternative B.Pharm eligibility route.
Maximum age: 45 years; the notification does not specify a reference date, minimum age or an age-wise relaxation schedule. Contract: one year or earlier termination upon filling posts by regular appointment. Remuneration and application fee: not specified in the notice. Apply: submit documentary application at the office of the District Health and Family Welfare Officer, B. V. Road, Chitradurga – 577501, by 16 November 2026 at 5:30 PM.
Reservation: Page two provides 24 total seats across ten printed social-category rows and five special-category/other columns. Do not double count these cross-tabulations. Match your claimed category to the actual Kannada roster and carry evidence for that category.
Selection: No scored written examination, interview, recruitment event or selection timetable has been officially fixed in this document. Further authentic dates should come from the issuing authority, not a general job-site prediction.
Official 24-seat matrix on original PDF page two: ten social/category row totals are 12,2,1,1,1,1,3,1,1,1 (sum 24) and five special-reservation/other column totals are 11,7,4,1,1 (sum 24). These are two views of the same 24 seats; do not double count. For exact SC/ST sub-class labels and eligibility, read the original Kannada cross-tab.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
Candidate must possess the recognised D.Pharm qualification cited in the original Karnataka district notification; no alternative degree, minimum mark percentage or grade point cut-off is specified.
Registration with the Karnataka State Pharmacy Council is explicitly required in addition to D.Pharm; attach the registration certificate or corresponding registration evidence.
Maximum age 45 years according to the issuing authority. The document does not publish an age-calculation cut-off or individual category relaxation table.
Candidates must provide their educational, identity and professional-registration documents to the district health office by 16 November 2026, 5:30 PM, and the applicable reservation certificates if claimed.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Date printed on page one; official district website shows later last-update date 03.11.2026.
According to the Kannada notice and district listing.
Deadline 5:30 PM local Karnataka time, not an online portal or fee-payment deadline.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित