
District Health Society, Erode
District Health Society in Erode, Tamil Nadu, responsible for district-level public health programme recruitment. Official vacancies are published through the Erode District Government portal.

District Health Society Erode has listed 78 temporary contract positions spanning 19 job categories. The biggest groups are Health Inspector (34), Multi Purpose Hospital Worker (13) and Mid-Level Health Provider (7). Post-wise pay runs from ₹11,000 to ₹63,000 monthly; 45 vacancies are designated non-interview and 33 interview. Apply by separate offline forms in person or by Speed Post so they reach District Health Office, Thindal, Erode by 12 November 2026, as listed on the district website. Exact receipt hour, reservation distribution and interview dates are not confirmed.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Health Society in Erode, Tamil Nadu, responsible for district-level public health programme recruitment. Official vacancies are published through the Erode District Government portal.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
District Health Society (DHS), Erode | Department of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Tamil Nadu | Notice published 26 October 2026 | Applications accepted 27 October–12 November 2026
Erode District Health Society is recruiting for 78 temporary, contract-based positions across its public-health schemes and participating government hospitals, Primary Health Centres (PHCs), Community Health Centres (CHCs) and urban health services. There are 19 separately advertised job categories, from 8th-standard hospital support work to pharmacy, radiography, nursing, clinical medicine, laboratory diagnostics and public-health supervision. These are not permanent Tamil Nadu government appointments: the Tamil terms beneath the official table say the roles are temporary and will not be regularised.
Applicants must apply offline, using the form published on the official Erode District recruitment notice or available from the District Health Office. The district's formal notice listing gives the application period as 27 October–12 November 2026. The scanned Tamil notice's opening deadline line is not entirely clear, so do not rely on an unverified last-hour cutoff. Submit early and verify the exact final receipt hour with the District Health Office at 0424-2431020.
🥧 Share of notified vacancies by role group
| Role group | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Health Inspector (MTM) | 34 |
| Multi Purpose Hospital Worker | 13 |
| Mid-Level Health Provider | 7 |
| Other 16 notified job categories | 24 |
The three largest profiles account for 54/78 posts (69.2%). Health Inspector alone represents 34/78 (43.6%). The fourth group combines the other 16 distinct positions, not a separate job titled “Other”. Exact employer category totals are reproduced below and in each post's record.
📊 Compare monthly fixed pay for selected distinct roles
| Role | Advertised salary per month (₹) |
|---|---|
| Medical Officer (HWC) | 63000 |
| Refrigeration Mechanic | 24000 |
| Senior Treatment Supervisor | 23000 |
| Mid-Level Health Provider | 21000 |
| UPHC Pharmacist | 18000 |
| Health Inspector (MTM) | 17500 |
| Lab Technician (NTEP) | 17000 |
| Multi Purpose Hospital Worker | 11000 |
This chart deliberately compares monthly salary, not seat counts. The salary amounts in the advertisement range from ₹11,000 to ₹63,000 per month. Neither annual CTC, overtime, in-hand take-home, fixed term, annual increments nor pension entitlement are stated. Do not assume that these rates are regular government pay-matrix basic pay. All 19 rates appear with the individual roles below.
| Advertised position | Seats | Monthly remuneration | Selection designation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Officer (HWC) | 2 | ₹63,000 | Non-interview |
| Tuberculosis Health Visitor (NTEP) | 1 | ₹15,000 | Interview |
| Lab Technician (NTEP) | 3 | ₹17,000 | Interview |
| Senior Treatment Supervisor (STS) | 1 | ₹23,000 | Interview |
| Senior Tuberculosis Laboratory Supervisor (STLS) | 1 | ₹23,000 | Interview |
| Counsellor (ICTC) | 2 | ₹21,000 | Interview |
| Lab Technician (ICTC) | 3 | ₹17,000 | Interview |
| Refrigeration Mechanic | 1 | ₹24,000 | Interview |
| Security Guard | 1 | ₹11,000 | Interview |
| Data Entry Operator (NCD) | 1 | ₹17,500 | Interview |
| Mid-Level Health Provider | 7 | ₹21,000 | Non-interview |
| Health Inspector (MTM) | 34 | ₹17,500 | Non-interview |
| Hospital Worker / Support Staff (UHWC) | 2 | ₹11,000 | Non-interview |
| Multi Purpose Hospital Worker | 13 | ₹11,000 | Interview |
| Radiographer | 1 | ₹17,000 | Interview |
| Physiotherapist | 1 | ₹23,000 | Interview |
| MMU Driver | 1 | ₹17,500 | Interview |
| UPHC Pharmacist | 2 | ₹18,000 | Interview |
| ECHO Technician | 1 | ₹17,000 | Interview |
Total: 78 vacancies. The role counts add to exactly 78. For roles with multiple PHC/UHWC destinations, the source includes facility-level distributions; those individual site names and numbers are preserved in the post-specific descriptions below.
The official notice differentiates between “On Contract (Interview)” and “On Contract (Non-Interview Post)” in the right-hand column. The two groups should not be merged into one generic promise of interview selection. Candidates for non-interview roles must attach complete mark certificates; the district warns that failure to attach these can result in rejection. Interview-mode applicants must still supply complete qualifications, registration (where needed), experience and other supporting documents. The notification does not provide an official competitive written-test syllabus, hall-ticket date, marking pattern, final merit ratio, tie-breaking rule or interview timetable. No such records have been fabricated.
Age is not a single 35–50 year limit. The table states age up to 40 for Medical Officer (HWC); below 40 for Data Entry Operator; up to 50 for Mid-Level Health Provider; and up to 35 for Health Inspector (MTM). It does not state an exact upper limit for the other 15 profiles. No blanket minimum age or category relaxation has been supplied in this notice. Candidates should check their role, not rely on a generalised number copied from a job-aggregator headline.
Laboratory posts are not interchangeable. NTEP Lab Technician asks for 10+2, laboratory training and one year of NTEP or sputum microscopy. ICTC Lab Technician sets the two-year State-approved DMLT track, with a narrowly-worded provision for experienced ICTC technicians without DMLT. The STLS position adds graduation, DMLT, RNTCP experience, computer certificate and a two-wheeler licence.
Professional registrations and Tamil literacy matter. UPHC Pharmacist must have current Tamil Nadu Pharmacy Council registration. For Health Inspector, Tamil studied at SSLC is explicit; for Multi Purpose Hospital Worker, ability to read and write Tamil is explicit. The MHLP row requires recognised nursing/community-health training; do not treat any general graduation as a substitute.
Do not silently repair unclear official alternatives. Tuberculosis Health Visitor, Senior Treatment Supervisor and the nursing/Community Health certificate line of Mid-Level Health Provider contain multiple clauses with punctuation that does not definitively settle which alternatives must be combined. We reproduce those clauses faithfully and identify the uncertainty instead of inventing a strict combination or an easy eligibility shortcut.
Application fees: Not specified. Silence about a fee must not be converted to “₹0 for all categories”. Selection date: Not specified. Do not treat the last application date as an interview date.
Primary sources: Erode district's 26 October 2026 recruitment notice and its attached three-page official vacancy table. The printed notice is authoritative for role-level facts; the district notice index is authoritative for the displayed 27 October–12 November application dates. These positions are local Tamil Nadu roles, so this English guide retains official scheme/role labels and site names rather than presenting an unrelated Hindi-language national recruitment.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
An MBBS degree from a recognised university/institution; the medical course must have Medical Council of India approval, as stated by the district notice. There are two Medical Officer positions but they are marked Non-Interview in the notice. Do not assume a conventional medical officer interview, permanent appointment, or an announced competitive examination. The advert does not specify NMC/State registration as an explicit table requirement, although candidates should be prepared to produce any applicable registration certificate, which appears in the general document list.
Required: No · Description: No separate number of years of work experience is stated.
Description: The official row says up to 40 years. No reference date or relaxation concession is stated for this category in the supplied notification.
Scheme/facility allocation: Erode Corporation — UHWC Vairapalayam (1) and Sathya Nagar (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹63,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: An MBBS degree from a recognised university/institution; the medical course must have Medical Council of India approval, as stated by the district notice.
Experience: No separate number of years of work experience is stated.
How applicants should interpret this role: There are two Medical Officer positions but they are marked Non-Interview in the notice. Do not assume a conventional medical officer interview, permanent appointment, or an announced competitive examination. The advert does not specify NMC/State registration as an explicit table requirement, although candidates should be prepared to produce any applicable registration certificate, which appears in the general document list.
Selection: Non-interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: up to 40 years. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Medical Officer (HWC) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Erode Corporation — UHWC Vairapalayam (1) and Sathya Nagar (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
The notice lists: (a) science graduate; OR (b) 10+2 in Science with experience as MPW/LHV/ANM or a Health Worker Certificate; OR (c) a higher qualification in health education/counselling; OR (d) a recognised Tuberculosis Health Visitor course. A certificate in computer operations of at least two months is additionally listed as item (e). The education lines have several alternatives. The two-month computer-operations certificate is listed separately; candidates should confirm with DHS whether it is mandatory for every qualification route. Do not infer a graduate-only requirement from the job title.
Required: No · Description: Relevant MPW/LHV/ANM work appears within the 10+2 route, but no universal minimum duration is specified.
Scheme/facility allocation: UPHC Gandhiji Road.
Monthly contract pay: ₹15,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: The notice lists: (a) science graduate; OR (b) 10+2 in Science with experience as MPW/LHV/ANM or a Health Worker Certificate; OR (c) a higher qualification in health education/counselling; OR (d) a recognised Tuberculosis Health Visitor course. A certificate in computer operations of at least two months is additionally listed as item (e).
Experience: Relevant MPW/LHV/ANM work appears within the 10+2 route, but no universal minimum duration is specified.
How applicants should interpret this role: The education lines have several alternatives. The two-month computer-operations certificate is listed separately; candidates should confirm with DHS whether it is mandatory for every qualification route. Do not infer a graduate-only requirement from the job title.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Tuberculosis Health Visitor (NTEP) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: UPHC Gandhiji Road. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
10+2/Intermediate and a Diploma or certified course in Medical Laboratory Technology (or equivalent). The table separately specifies one year of experience in NTEP or sputum-smear microscopy. Candidates with higher qualification, such as graduation, are preferred. There are two allocations at Erode GH and one at CHC P. Puliyampatty. A generic 12th-pass certificate alone is insufficient: laboratory training and the stated relevant experience are central filters. Graduation is merely described as preferred.
Required: Yes · Description: One year in NTEP or sputum-smear microscopy is specified; higher qualification is a preference, not a replacement for this experience. · Minimum Years: 1
Scheme/facility allocation: CHC P. Puliyampatty (1); Erode Government Hospital (2).
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: 10+2/Intermediate and a Diploma or certified course in Medical Laboratory Technology (or equivalent). The table separately specifies one year of experience in NTEP or sputum-smear microscopy. Candidates with higher qualification, such as graduation, are preferred.
Experience: One year in NTEP or sputum-smear microscopy is specified; higher qualification is a preference, not a replacement for this experience.
How applicants should interpret this role: There are two allocations at Erode GH and one at CHC P. Puliyampatty. A generic 12th-pass certificate alone is insufficient: laboratory training and the stated relevant experience are central filters. Graduation is merely described as preferred.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Lab Technician (NTEP) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: CHC P. Puliyampatty (1); Erode Government Hospital (2). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Bachelor's degree or the stated recognised sanitary-inspector/TB health-visitor course or government-recognised social-work/medical-social-work degree/diploma routes; the official row also mentions successful basic training for multipurpose health workers. A computer-operations certificate of at least two months is listed. A permanent two-wheeler driving licence and actual ability to ride are expressly required. The source uses punctuation and alternative clauses that are not fully unambiguous; the recruiting office should decide equivalence of the degree, diploma, sanitary-inspector and TB health-visitor routes. Do not present a single invented compulsory degree combination.
Required: No · Description: The notice does not give a quantified previous employment duration for STS.
Scheme/facility allocation: NTEP Chennimalai.
Monthly contract pay: ₹23,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Bachelor's degree or the stated recognised sanitary-inspector/TB health-visitor course or government-recognised social-work/medical-social-work degree/diploma routes; the official row also mentions successful basic training for multipurpose health workers. A computer-operations certificate of at least two months is listed.
Experience: The notice does not give a quantified previous employment duration for STS.
How applicants should interpret this role: A permanent two-wheeler driving licence and actual ability to ride are expressly required. The source uses punctuation and alternative clauses that are not fully unambiguous; the recruiting office should decide equivalence of the degree, diploma, sanitary-inspector and TB health-visitor routes. Do not present a single invented compulsory degree combination.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Senior Treatment Supervisor (STS) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: NTEP Chennimalai. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Graduate degree together with a Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology or equivalent from a government-recognised institution; the notice also requires a two-month computer-operations certificate. This is not interchangeable with the regular NTEP Lab Technician profile. Graduation, DMLT/equivalent, RNTCP experience, two-wheeler licence and computer certificate are all specified, so missing one can matter. Confirm supporting documents before applying.
Required: Yes · Description: Minimum one year of experience in RNTCP is expressly required. · Minimum Years: 1
Scheme/facility allocation: NTEP P. Puliyampatty.
Monthly contract pay: ₹23,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Graduate degree together with a Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology or equivalent from a government-recognised institution; the notice also requires a two-month computer-operations certificate.
Experience: Minimum one year of experience in RNTCP is expressly required.
How applicants should interpret this role: This is not interchangeable with the regular NTEP Lab Technician profile. Graduation, DMLT/equivalent, RNTCP experience, two-wheeler licence and computer certificate are all specified, so missing one can matter. Confirm supporting documents before applying.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Senior Tuberculosis Laboratory Supervisor (STLS) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: NTEP P. Puliyampatty. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Graduate degree in Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Anthropology or Human Development; OR Diploma in Nursing with at least three years of HIV/AIDS experience. An exception for people from communities living with or affected by HIV/AIDS allows graduation in any discipline or Nursing Diploma with at least one year of HIV/AIDS experience. The HIV-affected-community exception is a separate eligibility pathway, not a general reduction of counselling experience for every applicant. Candidates should preserve evidence of their route and relevant HIV/AIDS experience.
Required: No · Description: Nursing diploma route: at least 3 years HIV/AIDS work; special affected-community route: at least 1 year HIV/AIDS work. The notice does not prescribe a blanket 3-year requirement for every graduate.
Scheme/facility allocation: PHC Cithode (1); PHC P. Puliyampatty (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹21,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Graduate degree in Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, Anthropology or Human Development; OR Diploma in Nursing with at least three years of HIV/AIDS experience. An exception for people from communities living with or affected by HIV/AIDS allows graduation in any discipline or Nursing Diploma with at least one year of HIV/AIDS experience.
Experience: Nursing diploma route: at least 3 years HIV/AIDS work; special affected-community route: at least 1 year HIV/AIDS work. The notice does not prescribe a blanket 3-year requirement for every graduate.
How applicants should interpret this role: The HIV-affected-community exception is a separate eligibility pathway, not a general reduction of counselling experience for every applicant. Candidates should preserve evidence of their route and relevant HIV/AIDS experience.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Counsellor (ICTC) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: PHC Cithode (1); PHC P. Puliyampatty (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Two-year DMLT from a State Government-approved institution. The table also mentions an existing-LT continuation route for persons without DMLT who hold a Medical Laboratory Technology certificate and have more than five years of work in ICTC. Do not confuse the ICTC post with the three NTEP lab vacancies. The qualification rules differ. The certificate-plus-five-year clause is worded for technicians who may continue without DMLT; fresh applicants relying on it should obtain an eligibility clarification.
Required: No · Description: More than five years of ICTC experience relates specifically to the alternative continuation route without DMLT; it must not be imposed universally on two-year DMLT candidates.
Scheme/facility allocation: PHC Chithode (1); PHC Thalavady (1); PHC Thingalur (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Two-year DMLT from a State Government-approved institution. The table also mentions an existing-LT continuation route for persons without DMLT who hold a Medical Laboratory Technology certificate and have more than five years of work in ICTC.
Experience: More than five years of ICTC experience relates specifically to the alternative continuation route without DMLT; it must not be imposed universally on two-year DMLT candidates.
How applicants should interpret this role: Do not confuse the ICTC post with the three NTEP lab vacancies. The qualification rules differ. The certificate-plus-five-year clause is worded for technicians who may continue without DMLT; fresh applicants relying on it should obtain an eligibility clarification.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Lab Technician (ICTC) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: PHC Chithode (1); PHC Thalavady (1); PHC Thingalur (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
ITI certificate/course in Refrigeration Mechanic and Air-Conditioning. The advertised qualification is specifically for refrigeration and air-conditioning work. Another unrelated ITI trade is not an automatic substitute. This is among the highest-paid non-medical technical roles in the notice at ₹24,000 a month.
Required: Yes · Description: One year of related experience is required. · Minimum Years: 1
Scheme/facility allocation: Immunisation Scheme, District Health Office Erode.
Monthly contract pay: ₹24,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: ITI certificate/course in Refrigeration Mechanic and Air-Conditioning.
Experience: One year of related experience is required.
How applicants should interpret this role: The advertised qualification is specifically for refrigeration and air-conditioning work. Another unrelated ITI trade is not an automatic substitute. This is among the highest-paid non-medical technical roles in the notice at ₹24,000 a month.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Refrigeration Mechanic contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Immunisation Scheme, District Health Office Erode. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Passed 8th standard and able to read and write. The source does not announce an arbitrary minimum height, physical race, prior security-service tenure or written test; do not read such conditions into this position.
Required: No · Description: No separate experience is specified.
Scheme/facility allocation: SNCU, Erode Government Hospital.
Monthly contract pay: ₹11,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Passed 8th standard and able to read and write.
Experience: No separate experience is specified.
How applicants should interpret this role: The source does not announce an arbitrary minimum height, physical race, prior security-service tenure or written test; do not read such conditions into this position.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Security Guard contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: SNCU, Erode Government Hospital. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Any graduate degree and one-year Diploma in Computer Application and English typing speed of 40 words per minute. Unlike roles allowing an alternative degree route, the DEO row lists graduation + one-year computer application diploma + 40 wpm English typing together. The age wording is below 40 years, not “up to and including 40”.
Required: No · Description: No general prior employment tenure is stated; documented 40 wpm English typing capability is required.
Description: The official row says below 40 years (strictly). No reference date or relaxation concession is stated for this category in the supplied notification.
Scheme/facility allocation: NCD Scheme, District Health Office Erode.
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,500. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Any graduate degree and one-year Diploma in Computer Application and English typing speed of 40 words per minute.
Experience: No general prior employment tenure is stated; documented 40 wpm English typing capability is required.
How applicants should interpret this role: Unlike roles allowing an alternative degree route, the DEO row lists graduation + one-year computer application diploma + 40 wpm English typing together. The age wording is below 40 years, not “up to and including 40”.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: below 40 years (strictly). Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Data Entry Operator (NCD) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: NCD Scheme, District Health Office Erode. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
GNM Diploma or B.Sc. Nursing from a Government/Government-approved private nursing college recognised by the Indian Nursing Council. The source also mentions completion of a Community Health Care certificate course under Tamil Nadu Dr M.G.R. Medical University and a COVID-19 experience certificate; the relationship among the slash-separated certificate clauses should be confirmed with DHS. Seven seats are marked Non-Interview. Keep eligibility scrutiny/mark-sheet evidence separate from an invented interview. The printed description lists multiple credential/certificate phrases; it should not be read as saying that a COVID-19 experience certificate alone qualifies a person without approved nursing credentials.
Required: No · Description: No quantified service duration is set in the published row.
Description: The official row says up to 50 years. No reference date or relaxation concession is stated for this category in the supplied notification.
Scheme/facility allocation: Thingalur (2), Thalavady (1), Ukkaram (2), Sivagiri (1), Guruvareddiyur (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹21,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: GNM Diploma or B.Sc. Nursing from a Government/Government-approved private nursing college recognised by the Indian Nursing Council. The source also mentions completion of a Community Health Care certificate course under Tamil Nadu Dr M.G.R. Medical University and a COVID-19 experience certificate; the relationship among the slash-separated certificate clauses should be confirmed with DHS.
Experience: No quantified service duration is set in the published row.
How applicants should interpret this role: Seven seats are marked Non-Interview. Keep eligibility scrutiny/mark-sheet evidence separate from an invented interview. The printed description lists multiple credential/certificate phrases; it should not be read as saying that a COVID-19 experience certificate alone qualifies a person without approved nursing credentials.
Selection: Non-interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: up to 50 years. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Mid-Level Health Provider contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Thingalur (2), Thalavady (1), Ukkaram (2), Sivagiri (1), Guruvareddiyur (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Higher Secondary (+2) with Biology or Botany and Zoology; Tamil language passed as a subject at SSLC level; and the stated two-year Multipurpose Health Worker (Male)/Health Inspector/Sanitary Inspector training through a recognised institution, Trust, University or deemed university (including Gandhigram Rural Institute). The row also refers to DPH&PM training/COVID-19 experience certification; its precise equivalence should be confirmed. 34 of 78 advertised seats (43.6%) are in this one profile, spread across 15 listed areas; Erode Corporation accounts for 7, Nambiyur for 4, Thalavady and Guruvareddiyur for 3 each. Tamil at SSLC level is an explicit condition. Applicants without the named biology background and required HI/MPW(Male)/sanitary inspector training should not rely on a generic 12th pass alone. Source marks this a Non-Interview post.
Required: No · Description: Required two-year health inspector/sanitary inspector course training is part of qualification; no independent minimum years of paid employment are specified.
Description: The official row says up to 35 years. No reference date or relaxation concession is stated for this category in the supplied notification.
Scheme/facility allocation: Thingalur 1; Nambiyur 4; Thalavady 3; Athani 1; Chennimalai 2; Guruvareddiyur 3; P. Puliyampatty 2; T.N. Palayam 1; Siruvalur 1; Chithode 1; Jambai 2; Sivagiri 2; Modakkurichi 2; Ukkaram 2; Erode Corporation 7.
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,500. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Higher Secondary (+2) with Biology or Botany and Zoology; Tamil language passed as a subject at SSLC level; and the stated two-year Multipurpose Health Worker (Male)/Health Inspector/Sanitary Inspector training through a recognised institution, Trust, University or deemed university (including Gandhigram Rural Institute). The row also refers to DPH&PM training/COVID-19 experience certification; its precise equivalence should be confirmed.
Experience: Required two-year health inspector/sanitary inspector course training is part of qualification; no independent minimum years of paid employment are specified.
How applicants should interpret this role: 34 of 78 advertised seats (43.6%) are in this one profile, spread across 15 listed areas; Erode Corporation accounts for 7, Nambiyur for 4, Thalavady and Guruvareddiyur for 3 each. Tamil at SSLC level is an explicit condition. Applicants without the named biology background and required HI/MPW(Male)/sanitary inspector training should not rely on a generic 12th pass alone. Source marks this a Non-Interview post.
Selection: Non-interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: up to 35 years. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Health Inspector (MTM) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Thingalur 1; Nambiyur 4; Thalavady 3; Athani 1; Chennimalai 2; Guruvareddiyur 3; P. Puliyampatty 2; T.N. Palayam 1; Siruvalur 1; Chithode 1; Jambai 2; Sivagiri 2; Modakkurichi 2; Ukkaram 2; Erode Corporation 7. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Must have studied at least the 8th standard and be able to read and write. The employer marks these Non-Interview, unlike the separately advertised Multi Purpose Hospital Worker (13 positions), which is marked for Interview. The two titles should not be merged during recruitment import.
Required: No · Description: No separate experience is stated.
Scheme/facility allocation: UHWC VGP Nagar (1); Muthampalayam Phase II (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹11,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Must have studied at least the 8th standard and be able to read and write.
Experience: No separate experience is stated.
How applicants should interpret this role: The employer marks these Non-Interview, unlike the separately advertised Multi Purpose Hospital Worker (13 positions), which is marked for Interview. The two titles should not be merged during recruitment import.
Selection: Non-interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Hospital Worker / Support Staff (UHWC) contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: UHWC VGP Nagar (1); Muthampalayam Phase II (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
8th standard pass; able to read and write Tamil. There are 13 interview-designated openings: Erode Corporation 4, TAEI-MCH 3, Bhavani Sagar 2, Karumandichellipalayam 2, Gobichettipalayam 1 and Bhavani 1. Tamil reading/writing is explicitly required here. This is not the same two-seat UHWC support worker profile.
Required: No · Description: No minimum prior employment term given.
Scheme/facility allocation: TAEI-MCH (3); PHC Bhavani Sagar (2); Erode Corporation (4); Gobichettipalayam (1); Karumandichellipalayam (2); Bhavani (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹11,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: 8th standard pass; able to read and write Tamil.
Experience: No minimum prior employment term given.
How applicants should interpret this role: There are 13 interview-designated openings: Erode Corporation 4, TAEI-MCH 3, Bhavani Sagar 2, Karumandichellipalayam 2, Gobichettipalayam 1 and Bhavani 1. Tamil reading/writing is explicitly required here. This is not the same two-seat UHWC support worker profile.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Multi Purpose Hospital Worker contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: TAEI-MCH (3); PHC Bhavani Sagar (2); Erode Corporation (4); Gobichettipalayam (1); Karumandichellipalayam (2); Bhavani (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
B.Sc. Radiography. The source is explicit about the subject: a general B.Sc. unrelated to Radiography does not itself meet the stated qualification. Placement is the TAEI ward, Erode Medical College Hospital at Perundurai.
Required: No · Description: No experience minimum specified.
Scheme/facility allocation: Erode Medical College Hospital, Perundurai — TAEI Ward.
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: B.Sc. Radiography.
Experience: No experience minimum specified.
How applicants should interpret this role: The source is explicit about the subject: a general B.Sc. unrelated to Radiography does not itself meet the stated qualification. Placement is the TAEI ward, Erode Medical College Hospital at Perundurai.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Radiographer contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Erode Medical College Hospital, Perundurai — TAEI Ward. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) from a recognised university. BPT is specified explicitly; do not broaden this to unrelated bachelor degrees or say a 2-year diploma suffices. This is a one-seat contract position at P. Puliyampatty.
Required: No · Description: No years of prior experience stipulated.
Scheme/facility allocation: BPHC P. Puliyampatty.
Monthly contract pay: ₹23,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) from a recognised university.
Experience: No years of prior experience stipulated.
How applicants should interpret this role: BPT is specified explicitly; do not broaden this to unrelated bachelor degrees or say a 2-year diploma suffices. This is a one-seat contract position at P. Puliyampatty.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned Physiotherapist contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: BPHC P. Puliyampatty. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
10th standard pass and LMV badge/authorisation (the notice prints “LMV Batch”; candidates must confirm acceptable driving-licence endorsement). The abbreviated licence wording in the source is “LMV Batch”, commonly intended to refer to the appropriate licence badge. Avoid inventing a heavy-vehicle licence or a years-of-driving condition; obtain confirmation of the exact licensing evidence.
Required: No · Description: No experience duration printed; requisite driving credentials are essential.
Scheme/facility allocation: BPHC Guruvareddiyur.
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,500. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: 10th standard pass and LMV badge/authorisation (the notice prints “LMV Batch”; candidates must confirm acceptable driving-licence endorsement).
Experience: No experience duration printed; requisite driving credentials are essential.
How applicants should interpret this role: The abbreviated licence wording in the source is “LMV Batch”, commonly intended to refer to the appropriate licence badge. Avoid inventing a heavy-vehicle licence or a years-of-driving condition; obtain confirmation of the exact licensing evidence.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned MMU Driver contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: BPHC Guruvareddiyur. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
12th/+2 with Science; Diploma in Pharmacy or Bachelor of Pharmacy; and active registration with the Tamil Nadu Pharmacy Council, renewed as required. For both seats, Tamil Nadu Pharmacy Council registration must remain current; merely possessing D.Pharm/B.Pharm is not enough. The two approved facilities each show one opening.
Required: No · Description: No separate employment experience duration stated.
Scheme/facility allocation: UPHC Sathyamangalam (1) and Moolapalayam (1).
Monthly contract pay: ₹18,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: 12th/+2 with Science; Diploma in Pharmacy or Bachelor of Pharmacy; and active registration with the Tamil Nadu Pharmacy Council, renewed as required.
Experience: No separate employment experience duration stated.
How applicants should interpret this role: For both seats, Tamil Nadu Pharmacy Council registration must remain current; merely possessing D.Pharm/B.Pharm is not enough. The two approved facilities each show one opening.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned UPHC Pharmacist contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: UPHC Sathyamangalam (1) and Moolapalayam (1). The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Diploma or Bachelor’s degree in Echocardiography, Echocardiography Technology, Cardiac Care Technology, or recognised equivalent, with prescribed practical training/clinical experience in echocardiography. The post accepts several discipline-specific diploma/degree routes, not every generic science qualification. Relevant practical exposure to echocardiography must be established. The source names Government/recognised healthcare experience as a preference, not a fixed five-year condition.
Required: Yes · Description: Practical training/clinical experience in echocardiography is required; the notice states no exact numeric duration. Relevant experience in Government or recognised healthcare institutes is preferred.
Scheme/facility allocation: Erode Government Hospital.
Monthly contract pay: ₹17,000. This is the figure printed in the table; no permanent pay-matrix level, automatic increment or in-hand amount is advertised.
Education and required credentials: Diploma or Bachelor’s degree in Echocardiography, Echocardiography Technology, Cardiac Care Technology, or recognised equivalent, with prescribed practical training/clinical experience in echocardiography.
Experience: Practical training/clinical experience in echocardiography is required; the notice states no exact numeric duration. Relevant experience in Government or recognised healthcare institutes is preferred.
How applicants should interpret this role: The post accepts several discipline-specific diploma/degree routes, not every generic science qualification. Relevant practical exposure to echocardiography must be established. The source names Government/recognised healthcare experience as a preference, not a fixed five-year condition.
Selection: Interview; the notice gives no date for a written test or interview. Document verification applies according to the published application instructions. Age: Not specified in the role row. Application route: one separate physical application for this post, delivered in person or by Speed Post; receipt closing date 12 November 2026 as posted by the district administration.
Important: The source gives no vertical caste-wise category breakdown for this profile. It is a temporary contract appointment, not permanent service.
Provide the assigned ECHO Technician contractual services under the DHS Erode programme/facilities: Erode Government Hospital. The original advertisement does not set out a detailed job-duty roster.
The three-page notification does not publish UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS category-specific counts for this job profile. Do not infer reserved seats from the vacancy count.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
Match your chosen vacancy row to its exact route: 8th/10th/+2, technical certificate, diploma, degree, MBBS, nursing, computer skills or registration. Generic educational categories are not substitutes for role-specific conditions.
NTEP lab tech: one year NTEP/sputum microscopy; STLS: one year RNTCP; refrigeration mechanic: one year; ICTC special certificate route: over five years; ICTC Nursing counselor route: three years HIV/AIDS (or one year for qualifying affected-community applicants). See each specific row for alternatives.
Candidates targeting more than one advertised post need separate paper forms. Self-attested educational marksheets, identity/age, community, residence, experience, registration and NOC where relevant must accompany the application.
The original Tamil notice says these positions are temporary; future regular employment is not promised and vacancy totals may be revised.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Official monthly contract remuneration; not a regular pay-matrix scale. Detailed duration/allowances not stated.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Receipt and scrutiny of individual paper forms, self-attested supporting records, eligibility and qualification marksheets. Complete mark statements are particularly important for non-interview posts.
Marked Non-Interview in the source for Medical Officer (2), Mid-Level Health Provider (7), Health Inspector MTM (34) and UHWC Hospital Worker / Support Staff (2), total 45. Scoring/merit procedure is not published.
Interview is indicated for the remaining 15 positions, totalling 33 vacancies. Interview date, marking formula and location have not been announced.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Notice date on the district website; three-page vacancy table inspected.
Date shown on the district government recruitment listing.
The district website gives 12 Nov 2026. An exact closing time cannot be reliably reconciled from the text-garbled PDF line; verify with the office and send early.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित