Sarkari Sapna
SarkariSapna
Your Dream • Our Mission
Defence Institute of Advanced Technology logo
Defence Institute of Advanced TechnologyNEWCheck application status

DIAT Pune Apprenticeship 2026: 3 Administration Assistants and 1 Lab Technician, 30 Oct Walk-in

DIAT advertisement 02-2026/APPRENTICESHIP/DIAT, signed 21 October 2026, announces four one-year apprentice training places at Pune: three Assistant (General Administration) and one Lab Technician. The in-person walk-in is on 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM. Assistant accepts any graduate; Lab Technician accepts a Science/Engineering graduate or Engineering Diploma. Age 18–27 with applicable relaxations and a maximum four-year gap since qualifying examination. Graduate-apprentice stipend is ₹12,300 monthly including 50% DBT; the separate diploma stipend is not specified. NATS 2.0 registration and Aadhaar-linked bank account are required. Training gives no entitlement to subsequent employment.

02-2026/APPRENTICESHIP/DIATPosted 21 Oct 20269 days left
Total vacancies
4
Last date
30 Oct 2026
Application mode
Offline
Job location
Maharashtra
Organization profile

About the Recruiting Organization

Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

Defence Institute of Advanced Technology logo
Recruiting AuthorityRecruiting authority

Defence Institute of Advanced Technology

AutonomousInstituteCentralHigher Education

Defence Institute of Advanced Technology (DIAT), Pune, is an autonomous deemed-to-be university under the Department of Defence Research and Development, Ministry of Defence, Government of India. It provides advanced defence technology education, postgraduate training and research.

Organization code
DIAT
Official jobs
View all jobs
Official website
Sarkari Sapna

About this Recruitment

Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.

DIAT Pune apprenticeship: four training places, two distinct entry routes

The Defence Institute of Advanced Technology (DIAT), a deemed university under the Department of Defence Research & Development, Ministry of Defence, issued advertisement 02-2026/APPRENTICESHIP/DIAT on 21 October 2026. It invites candidates for a physical walk-in on 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM, at DIAT, Girinagar, near Khadakwasla Dam, Pune–411025. These are one-year apprenticeships under the Apprentices Act, not permanent Assistant or Lab Technician appointments. DIAT expressly states that completion of training does not oblige it to offer a job.

Training categoryPlacesQualification in the post-wise table
Assistant (General Administration)3Graduate in any discipline
Lab Technician1Science or Engineering graduate, or Engineering Diploma
Total4

The 3+1 split is by training category, not by caste or reservation category. DIAT refers to Government of India and apprenticeship reservation rules but does not publish a seat-by-seat UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS roster. The notice also allows certain unfilled reserved training places to be filled by candidates from other categories under the stated apprenticeship rule. There is a document mismatch to resolve: page 1 mentions EWS reservation, while the category choices printed on the page-4 form do not list EWS. An EWS applicant should seek instructions from DIAT rather than alter the form without guidance.

Eligibility: the passing-date condition can disqualify a qualified graduate

An Indian citizen may attend if the qualification meets the relevant post's line in the official table. The broad eligibility paragraph mentions Science/Engineering graduates and Engineering Diploma holders, but the Assistant row explicitly says “Any Graduate”. A recognised Arts or Commerce graduate should therefore not be incorrectly excluded from the Assistant category. Conversely, an Engineering Diploma is a permitted alternative for Lab Technician, not a substitute for the Assistant's graduation condition.

The notice specifies 18–27 years and Government of India-rule upper-age relaxation for eligible reserved-category/PwD candidates. It gives no precise age-reckoning date or numerical relaxation table, so claiming an exact DOB window would be unsupported. It also prescribes no mandatory previous work experience or minimum qualifying-exam percentage.

There is a second, independent eligibility test: the interval between passing the qualifying degree examination and the interview must not exceed four years. For the advertised 30 October 2026 interview, a qualifying pass date of 30 October 2022 would be exactly four years earlier; 29 October 2022 would exceed that interval by a day. Candidates should verify the actual passing date shown in their records, not rely on a graduation year alone. The notification's wording refers to the qualifying “degree examination” even though its post table also accepts an Engineering Diploma; Diploma-route candidates should seek DIAT clarification if this creates uncertainty about their qualifying-date evidence.

Stipend: the graduate amount must not be copied blindly to the Diploma route

Paragraph 5 announces a ₹12,300 monthly consolidated stipend for Graduate Apprentices, including 50% DBT. The DBT portion is already included in ₹12,300; it is not an extra 50% on top. The notice permits revision if relevant government provisions change.

The Lab Technician category permits both degree and Engineering Diploma applicants, but no separate stipend amount for Diploma Apprentices is stated. The figure ₹12,300 is therefore recorded against the graduate-apprentice route; Diploma applicants should confirm their applicable stipend with DIAT. This is training stipend, not a permanent-government pay matrix or promised in-hand salary.

DIAT instructs applicants to register on NATS 2.0 and have an Aadhaar-seeded bank account. NATS registration does not replace the physical walk-in or the printed DIAT application form.

Walk-in selection and the actual application form

DIAT will assess candidates through a test/interview, with provisional selection based on performance and later verification of certificates. The notice does not publish a separate CBT schedule, question pattern, cut-off, syllabus, hall ticket or fixed result date. The provisional list will appear on DIAT's website; correspondence may also arrive by email. Successful candidates are expected to join promptly after an offer and, under the express condition in paragraph 6(m), within 15 days of the appointment letter.

Page 4 of the advertisement contains the actual form. Complete it and bring it to DIAT on 30 October at 11:00 AM, along with originals and the requested set of attested photocopies:

  1. Class 10/12 pass certificates and mark sheets; qualifying degree/diploma certificate and mark sheets; and proof of date of birth.
  2. Applicable caste/category certificate, two passport photographs, PAN and Aadhaar cards.
  3. Bank-passbook first-page copy or cancelled cheque, plus documents substantiating details entered in the form.

The form asks for educational marks, passing year, category, contact details and experience, but those entries do not themselves impose a percentage threshold or prior-experience requirement. Its interview-date heading is blank: the date to rely on is 30 October 2026 in the signed advertisement. Use accurate passing-date documents because the four-year rule is significant. DIAT does not promise travel allowance or accommodation for the walk-in or training. Trainees will receive department/section assignments decided by the institute and must comply with the training terms. DIAT may modify or cancel the intake.

Date discrepancy to check before travel: DIAT's official Careers page displays 31 October 2026 under its “Last date of Application” column. The signed, four-page advertisement says 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM for the actual walk-in, and that is the attendance date used here; 31 October must not be presented as an alternative interview day. Any subsequent DIAT corrigendum should take precedence. For clarification the notice prints recurit@diat.ac.in (spelling reproduced as printed) and 020-24604409.

Official original notice and prescribed form: DIAT advertisement 02-2026/APPRENTICESHIP/DIAT.

ApprenticeshipApprenticeshipOnsiteHigher Education
Sarkari Sapna

Post-wise Vacancies

Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.

3 vacancies

Graduate Apprentice — Assistant (General Administration)

Qualification: Any graduate, as explicitly stated in the post-wise table on page 1. Indian citizen; age 18–27 subject to rule-based upper-age relaxations. Qualifying examination passing date must fall within four years of 30 October 2026. No required work-experience duration or minimum marks published.
Age: 18–27 years
Pay: ₹12,300 – ₹12,300 / month
Educational qualification

Any graduate, as explicitly stated in the post-wise table on page 1. Indian citizen; age 18–27 subject to rule-based upper-age relaxations. Qualifying examination passing date must fall within four years of 30 October 2026. No required work-experience duration or minimum marks published.

Experience

Required: No · Description: No compulsory prior work-experience period appears in the 21 October 2026 advertisement; the four-year rule is the maximum interval since passing the qualifying credential.

Age relaxation

Description: Upper-age relaxation for reserved categories and persons with disability as per applicable Government of India rules; DIAT does not publish exact category-wise numerical years or explicit age reference date.

Job location
Pune (Girinagar), Maharashtra, India
Post description

3 apprenticeship training places in General Administration; any graduate may apply. Walk-in 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM, DIAT Girinagar, Pune. Essential checks: Indian citizenship, age 18–27 (applicable relaxations) and qualifying exam passed no more than four years before interview. Graduate apprentice stipend ₹12,300/month inclusive of 50% DBT; duration one year. Neither a permanent Assistant job nor guaranteed employment after training.

Duties

One-year on-job training as Assistant (General Administration) in the department or section allocated by DIAT; the official notice does not provide a detailed duty list.

Responsibilities
  • Undergo one-year apprenticeship training in the institute-assigned section or department.
  • Attend the notified selection and produce authentic qualification and identity documents.
  • Follow training arrangements and institute directions; maintain current registered email and mobile number.
Post-specific instructions
  • Complete the prescribed form on PDF page 4 and report to DIAT, Girinagar, Pune at 11:00 AM on 30 October 2026.
  • Bring originals and attested copies: Class 10/12 and graduation certificates/marksheets, DOB, applicable category proof, two passport photos, PAN, Aadhaar, and bank passbook front page/cancelled cheque.
  • Register on NATS 2.0 and ensure Aadhaar is seeded with the bank account; physical attendance remains mandatory.
  • The signed PDF states 30 October for walk-in, despite the Careers-listing last-date column showing 31 October.
Reservation note

Three Assistant training seats; exact category-wise breakup is not provided. Reservation will operate as per applicable apprenticeship rules, not a fabricated 3-seat roster.

Selection stages for this post
30 October 2026 Walk-In Test/Interview And Document ScrutinyProvisional Apprentice Selection And Institute NotificationCertificate Verification And One-Year Training Offer
1 vacancies

Apprentice — Lab Technician

Qualification: Science or Engineering graduation OR Engineering Diploma, as separately permitted in the post-wise table on page 1. Indian citizen; age 18–27 subject to applicable relaxations. Four-year qualification passing-date limit applies; notice uses “degree examination” wording in its general paragraph, so diploma-route evidence may require clarification. No minimum marks or prior experience specified.
Age: 18–27 years
Pay: Not specified
Educational qualification

Science or Engineering graduation OR Engineering Diploma, as separately permitted in the post-wise table on page 1. Indian citizen; age 18–27 subject to applicable relaxations. Four-year qualification passing-date limit applies; notice uses “degree examination” wording in its general paragraph, so diploma-route evidence may require clarification. No minimum marks or prior experience specified.

Experience

Required: No · Description: No compulsory prior work-experience period appears in the 21 October 2026 advertisement; the four-year rule is the maximum interval since passing the qualifying credential.

Age relaxation

Description: Upper-age relaxation for reserved categories and persons with disability as per applicable Government of India rules; DIAT does not publish exact category-wise numerical years or explicit age reference date.

Job location
Pune (Girinagar), Maharashtra, India
Post description

1 apprenticeship training place for Lab Technician. Either Science/Engineering graduation or Engineering Diploma qualifies; graduation is not compulsory for the valid Diploma route. Walk-in 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM. Age 18–27, applicable relaxations, maximum four-year passing-to-interview interval. The ₹12,300/month figure covers Graduate Apprentices; the separate Engineering Diploma-route stipend is not specified. One-year training, no assured subsequent job.

Duties

One-year on-job training in a DIAT laboratory-related category as allocated by the institute; no instruments, experimental methods or laboratory certifications are specified.

Responsibilities
  • Undergo one-year apprenticeship training in the institute-assigned section or department.
  • Attend the notified selection and produce authentic qualification and identity documents.
  • Follow training arrangements and institute directions; maintain current registered email and mobile number.
Post-specific instructions
  • Report to the DIAT walk-in on 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM with the completed official form (PDF page 4), originals and attested copies.
  • Bring relevant Science/Engineering degree or Engineering Diploma documents showing passing date, plus Class 10/12 records, DOB, category proof if relevant, two photographs, PAN, Aadhaar and bank details.
  • Register on NATS 2.0 with Aadhaar-seeded bank account; confirm stipend applicable to a diploma-route apprentice with DIAT.
  • The institute does not announce a separate CBT paper or lab-skills syllabus in this advertisement.
Reservation note

One Lab Technician training place. Exact category-wise reservation not published; DIAT refers to applicable Government of India/apprenticeship rules.

Selection stages for this post
30 October 2026 Walk-In Test/Interview And Document ScrutinyProvisional Apprentice Selection And Institute NotificationCertificate Verification And One-Year Training Offer
Sarkari Sapna

Eligibility & Qualification

Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.

NATS 2.0 registration and Aadhaar-seeded bank account

DIAT requires registration on the NATS 2.0 portal and an Aadhaar-seeded bank account (page 2, clause 6(b)); physical walk-in attendance is separately required.

Post-specific recognised graduation or engineering diploma

Assistant: any graduation; Lab Technician: Science/Engineering graduation or Engineering Diploma.

Maximum four years since passing qualifying credential

The gap between qualifying degree examination passing date and 30 October 2026 interview cannot exceed four years. This is NOT a minimum experience requirement.

Age limit: 18–27 years, with applicable category/PwD relaxation

DIAT advertisement paragraph 4 prescribes minimum age 18 years and maximum age 27 years. Upper-age relaxation for reserved categories and persons with disabilities applies under Government of India rules in force. The notice does not publish exact extra years, a specific age-reckoning date or a DOB interval. See the structured age_rule and post-wise age fields.

Min: 18Max: 27Mandatory

Indian citizenship

The DIAT notice requires the applicant to be a citizen of India (page 1, eligibility clause 2).

Sarkari Sapna

Age Limit & Relaxation

Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.

Minimum age
18
Maximum age
27
Reference date
Not specified
Age relaxation: Upper-age limit relaxed for reserved categories and persons with disabilities as per Government of India rules in force. Notice does not enumerate extra years or specify a standalone age-cutoff date; do not infer one.
Sarkari Sapna

Salary & Pay Scale

Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.

Graduate Apprentices: Assistant and graduate-route Lab Technician
₹12,300 – ₹12,300 / month

DIAT advertisement paragraph 5: ₹12,300 per month consolidated stipend applies to Graduate Apprentices, INCLUDING a 50% Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) component. That DBT share is not additional pay. DIAT permits stipend revision under applicable government rules. This figure applies to the graduate route; the notification does not specify the stipend payable to an Engineering Diploma-route Lab Technician.

Lab Technician — Engineering Diploma-route Apprentice
Not specified

The notification accepts Engineering Diploma holders for the one Lab Technician training place but does not announce a separate stipend amount or explicit period for diploma apprentices. Ask DIAT to confirm the applicable statutory stipend. Do NOT apply the stated ₹12,300 graduate-apprentice rate to diploma holders without written confirmation.

Sarkari Sapna

Selection Process

Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.

1

30 October 2026 walk-in test/interview and document scrutiny

Appear in person at DIAT, Girinagar, Pune on 30 October 2026 at 11:00 AM with signed form, originals and copies; selection may involve test/interview performance and document scrutiny. No separately scheduled CBT or published exam scheme.

2

Provisional apprentice selection and institute notification

DIAT says the provisional selection list will be displayed on its official website, with correspondence also through email. No result date or ranking formula is announced.

3

Certificate verification and one-year training offer

Provisional selection remains subject to further document verification. Upon receiving appointment letter, selected trainees must join within 15 days; exact dates will be supplied by DIAT. No obligation of post-training employment.

Sarkari Sapna

Important Dates

Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.

Notification
DIAT apprenticeship advertisement date (as printed)
21 Oct 2026

The PDF signature block on page 3 reads 21/10/2026.

Other
Physical walk-in interview and document scrutiny
30 Oct 2026

Physical walk-in at 11:00 AM on 30 October 2026, DIAT Girinagar, Pune. Do not conflate with 31 October in the Careers listing last-date column; this is not an online-form closing timestamp.

Sarkari Sapna

Official Links & Resources

Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.

Sarkari Sapna profile photo
Posted by
Sarkari Sapna

सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित

View profile