
Office of the District Magistrate, Gir Somnath
District Magistrate and Collectorate, Gir Somnath, Gujarat. District-level authority issuing the Additional Public Prosecutor recruitment advertisement dated 30 October 2026.

Gir Somnath District Magistrate invites applications for six District Court Additional Public Prosecutor panel positions. Law graduate, age 30–55, at least seven years of active advocacy and three years of income-taxpayer history required. Original notice 30 Oct; district website listing 2 Nov; Speed Post receipt by 16 Nov 2026. Salary not specified.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Magistrate and Collectorate, Gir Somnath, Gujarat. District-level authority issuing the Additional Public Prosecutor recruitment advertisement dated 30 October 2026.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
Recruiting office: Office of the District Magistrate, Gir Somnath, Gujarat (Collectorate, Veraval–Talala Road, Veraval). Signed advertisement: 30 October 2026. District website posting: 2 November 2026. Application receipt deadline: 16 November 2026, by Speed Post. Number of panel positions: six (06) Additional Public Prosecutors for the district court. Remuneration: not specified in this recruitment advertisement.
This is a specialised prosecutorial panel-selection process, not a standard competitive recruitment for Assistant Public Prosecutor Class-II. Eligibility turns on professional standing at the Bar, age, law graduation, recent income-tax compliance and assessment under the Gujarat prosecution framework. Candidates should not rely on salary scales, GPSC examination patterns or service rules taken from unrelated assistant-prosecutor advertisements.
| Issue | Official position | Implication for an applicant |
|---|---|---|
| Appointing framework | Government of Gujarat prosecution appointments; district panel prepared through the District Magistrate's process | Appearance on a district panel is distinct from the final State Government appointment |
| Recruiting district | Gir Somnath District Court, Gujarat | Apply to the District Magistrate, Gir Somnath, not to another Gujarat district |
| Proposed openings | 6 Additional Public Prosecutor positions | These are not six subjects or six application categories; no category-wise roster is printed |
| Advertisement signed | 30 October 2026 | This is the notice date, separate from website posting |
| Website notice period | 2–16 November 2026 | The online listing dates do not change the signed document's original issue date |
| Application mode | Speed Post only | Do not assume email, an online form or hand delivery is accepted |
| Deadline | 16 November 2026 — application must reach the office | The notification does not state a reliable last-hour cutoff; arrange delivery ahead of time |
| Monthly honorarium / pay scale | Not specified | No ₹ amount or permanent pay-matrix level can safely be represented |
An Additional Public Prosecutor in a District Court is a legal professional considered for appointment to conduct prosecution on behalf of the Government. The notice invokes section 18(4) of the Bharatiya Nagarik Suraksha Sanhita, 2023 and the Gujarat Prosecuting Officers (Appointment and Conditions of Service) and Conduct of Legal Affairs of the Government Rules, 2026. These references explain the statutory panel and appointment route. They do not turn this notice into an Assistant Public Prosecutor (Class-II) written-examination advertisement.
| Threshold | Requirement stated in the advertisement | Evidence to check |
|---|---|---|
| Legal education | Law graduate | Recognised law-degree/qualification certificate and relevant mark sheets |
| Active advocacy | At least 7 years of active practice as an advocate | Bar enrolment evidence and supporting practice experience material |
| Age | Not younger than 30; not older than 55 years | Date-of-birth proof; the notice does not define an explicit age-calculation reference date |
| Income-tax compliance | Income-tax payer for at least the preceding 3 years before appointment | The last three financial years' income-tax returns and the income/tax details requested in the form |
The notice additionally states that a person may discharge the prosecutorial duty up to the age of 60. This is not the same as an upper entry age of 60. For initial consideration the stated applicant-age band remains 30–55; do not interchange appointment eligibility and continuation of service.
A 41-year-old advocate with only six years of active practice does not satisfy the stated seven-year practice requirement merely by meeting the age band. Equally, a practitioner with 25 years' experience still has to satisfy the advertised age condition. The form asks for enrolment under the Advocates Act, commencement of legal practice and a record of court-practice experience; documentation must support the claimed chronology.
Reference-date caution: The notice does not explicitly designate whether the age is measured as on the issue date, closing date or appointment date. Do not treat a guessed cutoff date as an announced rule; obtain an official clarification if a candidate is very close to 30 or 55.
The advertisement asks that the applicant have been an income-tax payer for at least three years immediately preceding appointment. In the annexed application form, applicants are also asked for the preceding three years' practice/professional-income particulars, annual income-tax amounts and details of tax returns.
| Document or entry | What it helps establish | Common mistake to avoid |
|---|---|---|
| Three recent income-tax returns | Income-tax filing/taxpayer history | Submitting only one current-year return |
| Annual income and income-tax particulars | Completeness of the form's year-wise disclosure | Quoting one combined three-year figure where the form asks year-wise detail |
| Bar enrolment date and practice commencement | Length and continuity of advocacy practice | Treating enrolment date alone as conclusive evidence of active practice |
| Criminal-case and court-practice record | Professional standing relevant to prosecutorial work | Omitting requested case-work particulars |
No minimum annual turnover, professional-fee amount or minimum income-tax rupee threshold is given in this advertisement. Candidates must supply truthful, supportable figures rather than assuming an undocumented benchmark.
This recruitment follows the district panel route. The District Magistrate's office receives eligible advocates' dossiers. The governing prosecution framework provides for a panel to be prepared in consultation with the Sessions Judge, and the State Government appoints an eligible candidate under the applicable statutory and government conditions. Mere filing of an application, inclusion in a panel, or attendance at an interview does not amount to an appointment order.
The advertisement says applicants called for interview must appear with original documents on the date, time and at the place communicated by the office. No interview date or venue schedule is supplied in the five-page recruitment notice. No written test, MCQ syllabus, admit-card publication, answer key or examination cutoff is announced.
| Stage | What applicants should understand |
|---|---|
| Application receipt | Office must receive the properly completed form and attested copies by 16 November |
| Eligibility/document scrutiny | Professional experience, law degree, age and tax-year claims are checked against the dossier |
| Interview (if called) | Original documents are required when the office communicates the interview details |
| District-level panel | Prepared according to the notified statutory process; panel inclusion does not guarantee appointment |
| Government appointment | Subject to governing Gujarat rules and a formal appointment decision |
Case A — age passes, practice fails: An advocate aged 35 with six years and eleven months of active practice should not treat age eligibility as a substitute for seven completed years. The actual calculation must be checked against authentic bar and practice records.
Case B — long practice, incomplete tax history: An advocate can show ten years in court but only one of the requested recent income-tax returns. This creates a material dossier and eligibility issue under the three-year taxpayer condition; the applicant should resolve the factual record before applying, not guess the result of scrutiny.
Case C — eligible experience, wrong dispatch route: A qualified advocate sends an email copy on 16 November but does not send the prescribed signed form by Speed Post. The advertisement specifies Speed Post for submission; email by itself is not the published application method.
These examples explain the notice; they are not official additional selection tests, model interview questions or adjudications.
Open the original five-page Gujarati advertisement linked below. Its pages 3–5 contain the prescribed application and supporting-document schedule.
Complete the applicant details, name, address and contact information, date of birth, nationality, educational qualification and bar-enrolment/practice particulars.
Complete the form's detailed litigation/practice experience and year-wise income, income-tax and fee disclosures, using genuine supporting records.
Attach a recent passport-size photograph, certified copies of the birth/age, experience and education documents, and the last three years' income-tax returns requested in the advertisement.
Sign the application and enclose the required evidence list, keeping a complete copy and the Speed Post tracking receipt.
Send the packet by Speed Post so that it is received by 16 November 2026 at:
District Magistrate, Gir Somnath
District Magistrate Office / Collectorate
Veraval–Talala Road, Veraval
District Gir Somnath, Gujarat
The official advertisement supplies this office designation and road/location. A postal PIN code or last-hour receipt time is not explicitly stated in the advertisement, so neither is invented here. Confirm the delivery address details with the district office or official listing where needed.
The notice says late applications are not to be considered. There is no published online apply portal, application fee amount or demand-draft instruction for this particular six-seat panel invitation.
The prescribed application has fields which a standard job résumé may omit. It asks for name, age, nationality, mother tongue, legal degree, date of beginning legal practice, Advocates Act enrolment, account of court-practice experience, three years of practice income/tax information, whether the applicant has been accused in any criminal case, and other historical/eligibility declarations. Its final section provides a numbered enclosure list.
| Form area | Quality check before dispatch |
|---|---|
| Personal identity | Matching spellings of name and date of birth across documents |
| Practice history | Coherent bar enrolment, commencement date and years of actual activity |
| Professional particulars | Described criminal-case/courtwork background where the form asks for it |
| Financial disclosures | Correct year-wise figures, returns and applicable supporting copies |
| Declarations | Truthful responses to the candidate-history questions; do not omit unfavorable facts |
| Enclosure register | Number each attached supporting copy and keep a photocopy of the completed packet |
There is no category-wise reservation table, no separately announced PwBD/Ex-serviceman breakup and no salary figure in this five-page source. Their absence should not be interpreted as a zero salary, zero reservation entitlement or a waiver of other applicable governmental provisions.
The 2026 prosecution framework distinguishes district and High Court roles and regulates appearance, preparation of cases, conflict of interest, reporting and governmental oversight. For the district Additional Public Prosecutor, core professional work is the prosecution of matters entrusted through the district prosecutorial hierarchy and the presentation of the State's case in court. The candidate's actual allocation of matters and remuneration will depend on the appointment order and applicable rules.
A useful preparation exercise is to organise one's legal practice portfolio around case preparation, witness/evidence handling, legal submissions, ethical conflict management and court appearances. These are examples of relevant professional experience, not a newly announced scored interview rubric. Do not confuse a private-case legal practice portfolio with a guarantee that a particular type of case will be assigned.
| Candidate question | Decision-useful answer |
|---|---|
| Can a newly enrolled law graduate apply? | No: the notice specifies at least seven years of active advocacy |
| Is this GPSC APP Class-II recruitment? | No: the advertisement invites six district Additional Public Prosecutor panel positions |
| Is age 60 the entry upper limit? | No: entry age is stated as 30–55; 60 concerns potential continuation of duty |
| Is a fixed monthly salary known? | No: remuneration is not specified in the advertisement |
| Can I submit by email or a website? | The issued instruction is Speed Post with physical receipt by 16 November |
| Is an interview already scheduled? | No date or venue is announced; the office will communicate details to called candidates |
Original five-page Gir Somnath District Magistrate notice and application form (signed 30 October 2026): https://cdn.s3waas.gov.in/s3bf62768ca46b6c3b5bea9515d1a1fc45/uploads/2026/10/17934663517818.pdf
Gir Somnath District Administration recruitment listing (start date 2 November, end date 16 November 2026): https://girsomnath.nic.in/notice/prosecutor-recruitment-2026/
Government of Gujarat, Home Department circulars / notification register (2026 prosecution framework): https://cpahmedabad.gipl.in/ResolutionsandCirculars
Use the original signed recruitment notice for eligibility and application instructions. Later official changes, interview calls or appointment orders should be checked on the district administration's authorised channels.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
Law graduate with not less than seven years of active practice as an advocate; applicant age 30–55; income-tax payer for at least the preceding three years before appointment. The notice contains no category-wise seat allotment or minimum educational marks.
Required: Yes · Description: At least seven years of active advocacy. Distinguish bar enrolment from documented active practice and provide truthful case/practice experience in the prescribed application. · Minimum Years: 7
Description: No explicit category-specific relaxation table in the attached district advertisement; avoid assuming a relaxed 60-year entry limit. Any statutory relaxation requires an applicable official rule/clarification.
This invitation is for six district Additional Public Prosecutor panel openings. Applicants must hold a law degree, be 30–55 years old under the advertised age range, have at least seven years of active advocacy and satisfy the stated requirement of having been an income-tax payer for at least the three years prior to appointment. The advertisement also says that duties may continue up to the age of 60, which must not be mistaken for the maximum entry age.
The office seeks a completed signed application and supporting documents by Speed Post, to reach the District Magistrate, Gir Somnath by 16 November 2026. Called candidates must appear with original documents when an interview is notified; its schedule is not published in the advertisement.
The district panel route operates through consultation with the Sessions Judge and subsequent appointment under the Gujarat prosecution framework. No competitive examination date, application fee amount, category-wise allotment or fixed monthly salary has been specified. Applicants should not substitute GPSC Assistant Public Prosecutor examination rules or another district's terms for this notification.
Before sending: verify law-degree and advocacy evidence, Bar enrolment/practice chronology, preceding three years' tax documents, required declarations and enclosure list. The issued five-page Gujarati PDF contains the application form and attachment schedule.
Appearance for the State in criminal prosecutions assigned through the competent district prosecutorial authority, subject to the Gujarat prosecution framework and specific appointment order.
Six positions announced without an official category-wise vacancy distribution. Do not infer an UR/SC/ST/OBC/EWS split.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
Applicant must be a law graduate. Advertisement does not prescribe a minimum LLB percentage.
At least seven years of active advocacy, to be supported by enrolment and actual practice records; the prescribed application asks for professional history.
Age at entry is not below 30 and not above 55. Separate permission for service up to 60 is not an entry-age extension. Reference date not expressly fixed.
Candidate must have been an income-tax payer for at least the three years immediately preceding appointment, with relevant returns and disclosures requested by the application.
Use district-supplied form, attested documents and three years ITR; send by Speed Post so the office receives it by 16 November 2026. Bring originals if called for interview.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Complete signed district form; application and enclosures must reach District Magistrate, Gir Somnath by Speed Post on or before 16 November 2026.
Review of law graduation, active advocacy history, age, previous three years income-taxpayer record, declarations and supporting documents.
Advertisement anticipates interviews for applicants called by the office, with originals. No interview date, reporting time or specific venue has been announced.
Preparation of eligible panel under section 18(4) BNSS 2023 and the applicable 2026 Gujarat prosecution framework.
Actual appointment is subject to competent State Government decision, governing conditions and a formal order.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Gujarati five-page signed notice is dated 30 October 2026.
Official S3WAAS district website displays 02/11/2026 as posting start; do not substitute this for signed advertisement date.
Physical receipt deadline, not merely postmark. No exact closing hour given in the signed notice.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित