Article
Detailed information, preparation guidance and useful context.
NSIC Technical Services Centre (NTSC), Okhla, New Delhi has advertised 17 paid job-oriented design and engineering courses in Employment News Issue No. 27 (03-09 October 2026). This is a training/admission opportunity, not a government vacancy. The current advertisement gives course title, duration, fee and a compact eligibility column, while NSIC's own design-training calendar and placement records reveal much more about what candidates are actually buying.
What is different in this analysis?
Instead of repeating the advertisement, this guide cross-checks the 2026 Employment News notice against NSIC's official Okhla page, its detailed Design Training Calendar, and official placement/job-fair records. It also calculates fee-per-month, identifies bundle-versus-short-course overlaps, flags ambiguous eligibility rows, and separates verified placement assistance from any assumption of a job guarantee.
17 courses: fee, duration, fee-per-month and eligibility
| SN | Course | Duration | Advertised Fee | Fee/Month* | Eligibility shown/derived from 2026 ad |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Post Diploma in Interior & Architecture Design | 13 months | ₹70,000 | ₹5,385 | 10th Pass |
| 2 | Post Diploma in Reverse Engineering | 6 months | ₹40,000 | ₹6,667 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 3 | Diploma in Building Information Modeling (BIM) | 7 months | ₹30,000 | ₹4,286 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 4 | Advanced Diploma in MEPF Design | 6 months | ₹40,000 | ₹6,667 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 5 | Diploma in CNC Technology | 6 months | ₹25,000 | ₹4,167 | 10th Pass |
| 6 | Engineering Drawing with CAD | 4 months | ₹10,000 | ₹2,500 | 10th Pass |
| 7 | CAD/CAM (AutoCAD 2D & 3D + one of Creo/CATIA/Unigraphics-NX) | 3 months | ₹15,000 | ₹5,000 | Not clearly printed against this row in the 2026 Employment News image; confirm with NTSC |
| 8 | Advanced CNC Programming & Operation | 2 months | ₹12,000 | ₹6,000 | Not clearly printed against this row in the 2026 Employment News image; confirm with NTSC |
| 9 | CAD with SolidWorks | 3 months | ₹15,000 | ₹5,000 | Not clearly printed against this row in the 2026 Employment News image; confirm with NTSC |
| 10 | Diploma in Revit Architecture | 3 months | ₹16,000 | ₹5,333 | Not clearly printed against this row in the 2026 Employment News image; confirm with NTSC |
| 11 | CAD with CNC (CNC Milling & Turning Simulator + AutoCAD 2D & 3D) | 2 months | ₹12,000 | ₹6,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 12 | Computer Aided Engineering & Computational Fluid Dynamics (CAE+CFD) | 2 months | ₹14,000 | ₹7,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 13 | Mould Design Based on CAD/CAM Unigraphics-NX Software | 1 month | ₹8,000 | ₹8,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 14 | SolidWorks (Based on CAD using SolidWorks) | 1 month | ₹7,000 | ₹7,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 15 | STAAD Pro. (2D Structural Analysis & Design) | 1 month | ₹8,000 | ₹8,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 16 | CAD (AutoCAD with 2D & 3D Tools) | 1 month | ₹5,000 | ₹5,000 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
| 17 | STAAD Pro. with CAD (3D Structure Analysis & Design + AutoCAD 2D & 3D) | 2 months | ₹11,000 | ₹5,500 | Diploma/Degree in Mechanical, Civil, Architecture, Production or Interior Design; ITI passed/pursuing |
*Fee-per-month is a SarkariSapna calculation using advertised fee divided by advertised duration. GST is extra and the advertisement does not state the GST rate, so no final tax-inclusive fee has been invented.
Five numbers that change how the course list should be read
- The 17-course catalogue has a combined sticker price of ₹338,000 before GST if someone unrealistically bought every course one after another; the combined nominal duration would be 63 months. This shows the advertisement is a modular training catalogue, not one programme.
- 11 of 17 courses cost ₹15,000 or less, so the catalogue is weighted toward short, lower-ticket skill modules rather than only long diplomas.
- 8 of 17 courses are only one or two months long. The median course duration is 3 months and the median advertised fee is ₹14,000.
- The lowest fee intensity is Engineering Drawing with CAD: ₹10,000 over 4 months, or about ₹2,500/month.
- The highest fee intensity among the advertised modules is about ₹8,000/month, seen in the one-month Mould Design and one-month STAAD Pro. courses. A high monthly fee does not automatically mean poor value; short specialist modules concentrate cost into fewer weeks.
The biggest eligibility trap: course names can mislead
The phrase “Post Diploma” in the 13-month Interior & Architecture Design course should not be interpreted as meaning a candidate must already hold a diploma. The 2026 Employment News advertisement itself prints 10th Pass as eligibility for this course. In other words, the programme title is a training-course name, not proof of an academic post-diploma entry standard.
The same caution applies to the word “Diploma” in other course titles. The advertisement does not say that these certificates are equivalent to an AICTE diploma, university diploma or NCVT qualification. Candidates should treat them as NSIC skill-training credentials unless NSIC provides a specific statutory/academic equivalence document for the selected course.
Rows 7-10 have a data-quality problem in the 2026 advertisement
The current Employment News image uses merged eligibility cells. Rows 2-4 clearly show the Diploma/Degree/Mechanical/Civil/Architecture/Production/Interior Design/ITI passed-or-pursuing group; rows 5-6 clearly show 10th Pass; rows 11-17 again clearly show the Diploma/Degree/ITI group. But the eligibility text aligned with rows 7-10 is not clearly printed in the image. A generic portal that silently assigns “10th Pass” or “Diploma” to all four rows is guessing. For CAD/CAM, Advanced CNC, CAD with SolidWorks and Revit Architecture, candidates should confirm eligibility with NTSC before paying.
What the short advertisement does not tell you about course content
NSIC's official Design Training Calendar gives much deeper curriculum detail for several of the same programmes:
- Post Diploma in Interior & Architecture Design: the official calendar describes a stack including manual engineering drawing, AutoCAD 2D/3D, Advanced Revit Architecture, 3DS Max, V-Ray, Lumion, MEPF, SketchUp Studio, Photoshop, space design, decoration and model making.
- Post Diploma in Reverse Engineering: the official calendar combines reverse engineering, Unigraphics-NX, 3D printing, CNC programming/operation, AutoCAD, another CAD/CAM package such as Creo/CATIA, and a practical project.
- Diploma in BIM: the calendar describes BIM concepts plus AutoCAD, 3D Studio Max, Revit Architecture, Revit BIM and STAAD Pro.
- Advanced Diploma in MEPF Design: the calendar lists AutoCAD 2D/3D, plumbing design/detailing, electrical design/detailing for buildings, fire-protection design/detailing and Revit MEPF.
- Diploma in CNC Technology: the calendar combines engineering drawing, AutoCAD 2D/3D, VMC tool operation and CNC milling/turning programming with simulator practice.
- CAE + CFD: the official calendar identifies ANSYS as the software base.
Bundle-vs-module analysis: where the pricing gets interesting
This is derived analysis from the 2026 advertised fees and the official course-content descriptions; it is not an NSIC claim of equivalence.
- Reverse Engineering bundle: the 6-month Post Diploma costs ₹40,000. Four overlapping short modules in the same advertisement—AutoCAD ₹5,000 + CAD/CAM ₹15,000 + Advanced CNC ₹12,000 + Mould Design/NX ₹8,000—also total exactly ₹40,000. The longer Post Diploma additionally lists reverse-engineering workflow, 3D printing and a practical project in the official calendar. So the decision is not simply “cheaper vs expensive”; it is integrated project-based breadth versus modular flexibility.
- BIM bundle: the 7-month BIM course costs ₹30,000. AutoCAD ₹5,000 + Revit Architecture ₹16,000 + STAAD Pro ₹8,000 total ₹29,000. The BIM programme is only ₹1,000 above that three-module sticker sum, while its official curriculum also includes BIM concepts, 3D Studio Max and Revit BIM. Course depth and contact hours may differ, so this is a price-structure comparison, not a promise of better value.
- STAAD + CAD bundle: the two-month combined course costs ₹11,000, while the one-month standalone STAAD Pro (₹8,000) plus one-month AutoCAD (₹5,000) total ₹13,000. On sticker price alone, the combined course is ₹2,000 lower; candidates should still compare syllabus depth before treating it as a discount.
- CAD + SolidWorks: the three-month integrated course is ₹15,000, while the one-month AutoCAD and one-month SolidWorks modules total ₹12,000. The extra ₹3,000 buys a longer integrated course period, but the advertisement does not publish contact hours, so it would be wrong to declare either route superior without the timetable.
Fee stability check against NSIC's earlier official design calendar
Many overlapping modules carry the same sticker fee in the official 2025-26 Design Training Calendar and in the October 2026 Employment News advertisement. Examples include CAD with SolidWorks ₹15,000, CAD/CAM ₹15,000, Advanced CNC ₹12,000, Revit Architecture ₹16,000, CAD with CNC ₹12,000, CAE/CFD ₹14,000, BIM ₹30,000, Reverse Engineering Post Diploma ₹40,000, MEPF ₹40,000, Engineering Drawing with CAD ₹10,000 and CNC Technology ₹25,000. This cross-check increases confidence in the advertised fee table, while GST remains extra.
Admission timing: what is current and what is only a historical pattern
The October 2026 Employment News advertisement does not state a final application date, seat count or batch-start date. Therefore this article does not invent one. NSIC's earlier official design calendar shows a recurring pattern: many design courses were scheduled for the 10th of every month, while some 10th-pass routes such as Engineering Drawing with CAD and CNC Technology were shown for the 10th of alternate months. That is useful context, but it should not be presented as a guaranteed October 2026 batch schedule without confirmation from NTSC.
How admission worked in NSIC's detailed official calendar
The official design calendar states that admission may be taken on a first-come, first-served basis by submitting biodata, qualification-certificate copies, two passport-size photographs and Aadhaar, along with the applicable fee. It lists digital payment/NEFT/cheque/DD in favour of NSIC Ltd.-NTSC A/c and says cash payment is not accepted. It also states GST is extra and reservation of seats for SC/ST/OBC/P.H. applies as per rules in force. The 2026 Employment News ad separately says an installment facility is available.
Placement assistance: evidence, not marketing shorthand
The Employment News ad says “Placement Assistance Available”. That wording matters: it is not a 100% placement guarantee. NSIC's official Okhla page says the centre has trained more than 50,000 trainees over the preceding five years and names employers such as Munjal Showa, Motherson Sumi, Mitsubishi Electric, HCL Infosys, Timex, Siemens, Maxop Engineering and New Allenberry Works in connection with campus placement.
There is more concrete event-level evidence. At NTSC Okhla's official Job Fair of 24 January 2025, 14 companies participated, more than 300 trainees attended, and 143 were selected/shortlisted after the first interview round. Because the denominator is “more than 300,” the first-round selected/shortlisted share was necessarily below 47.7%. The recruiter list included Quality Austria Central Asia, Air Flow, 3D Paradise, Climatrol Corporation and Allied Engineering Works, and the fair explicitly included CAD/CAM (AutoCAD & SolidWorks), HVAC and other technical profiles.
An official NSIC newsletter describing the 16 February 2024 job fair reported 14 participating companies, more than 250 trainees and 160 selected/shortlisted, with demand spanning CAD/CAM, mechanical engineering, CNC programming/operation, quality control, HVAC, electrical and other fields. This is stronger evidence of a real placement mechanism than simply repeating “placement available,” but it still does not establish guaranteed placement for any particular 2026 course.
A practical way to choose among the 17 courses
| Goal | Courses worth comparing first | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest-cost foundation | Engineering Drawing with CAD; AutoCAD | Lowest total/fee-per-month entry points, useful before larger design stacks. |
| Architecture / interior workflow | Revit Architecture; BIM; Interior & Architecture Post Diploma | Progresses from software-specific training to multi-software design workflow. |
| Mechanical design / manufacturing | CAD/CAM; SolidWorks; CAD with CNC; Reverse Engineering | Moves from modelling toward manufacturing, CNC and reverse-engineering integration. |
| Civil / structural focus | STAAD Pro; STAAD Pro with CAD; BIM | Structural analysis plus CAD/BIM workflow. |
| MEP building-services focus | Advanced Diploma in MEPF | Official curriculum spans plumbing, electrical, fire-protection and Revit MEPF. |
| Analysis / simulation | CAE + CFD | Official calendar identifies ANSYS-based engineering analysis. |
Questions a serious applicant should ask NTSC before paying
- What is the exact October/November 2026 batch start date and daily/weekly class schedule?
- How many classroom/lab hours are included, not just calendar months?
- Which software version and licensed lab environment will be used?
- For rows 7-10, what is the exact current eligibility?
- What certificate title is issued and does NSIC claim any external academic equivalence?
- What is the GST-inclusive payable amount and installment schedule?
- Does “placement assistance” include this specific course, and what recent employers hired candidates from this exact track?
- For long programmes, is internship/project work mandatory and how is it evaluated?
Official contacts and source links
NSIC Technical Services Centre, Near Govind Puri Metro Station, Okhla Phase-III, New Delhi-20. The 2026 advertisement gives 011-26921562 and mobile numbers 9971925196 / 9654578062, with design-training email ntscokhla.designtrg@nsic.co.in. It asks candidates seeking a callback to SMS “DESIGN TRAINING” to 9654578062.
- Employment News 2026 advertisement PDF
- Employment News Web Advertisement index
- NSIC Technical Services Centre Okhla official page
- NSIC official Design Training Calendar
- NSIC Okhla Job Fair - 24 January 2025
- NSIC official newsletter with 2024 placement-drive data
Bottom line: the strongest reason to consider this advertisement is not merely that NSIC is a Government of India enterprise. The useful evidence is the combination of practical software stacks, recurring training infrastructure, first-come admission process, project/internship language in the official calendar, and documented job fairs with real recruiter participation. The biggest reasons to verify before paying are the ambiguous eligibility for some rows, the absence of a 2026 deadline/batch date, the unspecified GST-inclusive total, and the fact that placement assistance is not the same as guaranteed employment.
