Official advertisement: Academics/Tutor/65/2026-AIIMS.JDH, dated 12 October 2026. Posts: 20 Tutor/Demonstrator positions across seven departments. Nature: full-time contractual appointment for an initial 12 months under the Government of India Residency Scheme. Online registration: 12 October–2 November 2026, closing at 5:00 PM IST. This is one advertisement with seven department-specific vacancy profiles—not seven separate application drives.
The institute publishes the following vertical category allocations. Choose carefully because one applicant may apply for only one department:
- Anatomy — 2: UR 1, OBC 1. No department-specific EWS, SC or ST seat notified.
- Biochemistry — 4: UR 1, EWS 1, OBC 1, SC 1.
- Microbiology — 5: UR 1, EWS 1, OBC 1, SC 1, ST 1; the largest allocation and the only department with one seat in each of the five listed vertical categories.
- Pathology & Lab Medicine — 3: UR 1, OBC 1, SC 1.
- Pharmacology — 1: UR 1 only. This is a Tutor/Demonstrator opening, not a Pharmacist opening.
- Physiology — 2: UR 1, OBC 1.
- Radiation Oncology — 3: UR 1, OBC 1, ST 1. Do not confuse this academic department vacancy with a Medical Physicist vacancy.
Cross-check: UR 7, EWS 2, OBC 6, SC 3, ST 2 = 20. Microbiology and Biochemistry together contain 9 of 20 seats (45%); that does not establish selection probability or a preference rule. The only EWS seats are in Biochemistry and Microbiology; the only ST seats are in Microbiology and Radiation Oncology; SC seats occur in Biochemistry, Microbiology and Pathology & Lab Medicine. OBC seats occur in every department except Pharmacology. All seven departments list one UR seat. PwBD reservation is horizontal within the applicable categories—not extra advertised vacancies. The institute may revise provisional vacancies under its reservation rules.
EWS vacancy treatment deserves special attention
The advertisement specifically says an unfilled EWS vacancy is not carried forward as an EWS backlog. Applicants of another category may be allowed to apply provisionally and considered for that vacancy as UR only if the EWS seat is otherwise unfilled. This is conditional; it does not mean that two EWS seats can already be counted as additional UR seats, and it does not override the one-department rule.
Route A — medical candidate: A recognised MBBS degree plus one year of completed compulsory rotatory internship. The qualifying examination and relevant internship must have been completed by 31 October 2026. Candidates completing internship in November cannot use the later 2 November application deadline to cure that shortfall. Medical-council registration and, for applicable foreign medical graduates, FMGE documentation feature in the interview-verification checklist.
Route B — non-medical candidate: A postgraduate qualification, such as a Master’s degree, in the relevant department discipline or an allied subject. This route does not require MBBS or an MBBS rotatory internship. Conversely, a general BSc, unrelated Master's, or merely having worked in a laboratory is not automatically equivalent to the stated postgraduate qualification. The notice does not provide a discipline-by-discipline list of accepted allied degrees; candidates should rely on the institute's interpretation rather than an invented MSc-subject list.
These are OR, not AND, routes. Qualification and any applicable compulsory internship must be completed by 31 October, two days before the application closes. The notice does not set a universal minimum number of prior employment years for these Tutor/Demonstrator posts. It invites applications from Indian citizens; no Rajasthan domicile rule is stated.
The general upper age is 30 years on 2 November 2026. The maximum relaxation indicated by the advertisement is: SC/ST +5 years; OBC +3 years; PwBD General +10 years, PwBD OBC +13 years, PwBD SC/ST +15 years, subject to eligibility and evidence. These imply possible upper limits of 35, 33, 40, 43 and 45 respectively where the stated relaxation applies. No general minimum age is prescribed in this PDF. A reserved-category candidate applying against an unreserved vacancy does not receive SC/ST/OBC category-based age relaxation according to the document-verification instruction. Do not assume an entitled relaxation without checking the vacancy category and valid documents.
Reservation-certificate rules that can change the outcome
- OBC: Central List non-creamy-layer status is required. The OBC certificate must have been issued within one year of interview/document verification. An invalid certificate can result in consideration as UR instead of OBC.
- EWS: An EWS certificate must be issued after 1 April 2026 and be valid for FY 2026–27. The notice refers to a gross annual family-income threshold below ₹8 lakh from all sources, including salary, agriculture, business and profession, and specifies the necessary income/certificate evidence. Do not rely on an old financial-year certificate.
- SC/ST/PwBD: Bring an appropriately issued reservation/disability certificate. The notice describes a disability certificate from an authorised medical board and countersignature requirements. Horizontal PwBD accommodation does not change the 20-seat advertised total.
1. Online application — confirmed. Register through the official AIIMS Jodhpur Tutor/Demonstrator 2026 portal by 2 November, 17:00 IST. Select one department. Submitting more than one application against a seat, department or subject may result in cancellation of all applications, without individual notice. The institute specifically says do not send a hard copy of the online application. The four-page PDF does not state an application-fee amount; do not advertise it as either free or paid without checking the actual portal.
2. Scrutiny and shortlist — announced process, date pending. The institute says candidates will be shortlisted in a 1:6 ratio, and will publish its list of candidates eligible for the interview or MCQ-based written exam on the official website. 1:6 is a shortlisting ratio, not a marks cutoff. The document does not explain whether it is applied separately to every department or reservation class, so multiplying every vacancy by six would not be a reliable official shortlist forecast.
3. MCQ examination — conditional. Depending on application volume, the institute may use an MCQ-based written examination and/or interview. The PDF does not announce an exam date, venue, number of MCQs, examination duration, topic-wise syllabus, total marks, negative marking or qualifying score. There is no confirmed 2026 exam pattern to reproduce from this notice. Do not copy another AIIMS examination's syllabus into this recruitment.
4. Admit card — not notified. The notice does not specify whether a separate admit card or interview call letter will be used, nor a release date, candidate login or download link. Any such instructions must come from a subsequent official notice. There is consequently no evidence-backed admit-card lifecycle record to create today.
5. Interview and original-document verification — procedures stated, schedule pending. If called for interview, the candidate must take the application form, all relevant original documents and one set of self-attested photocopies. The official checklist includes identity and address proof; birth/age proof; Class 10 and 12 records; qualifying MBBS/BSc/MSc and degree/mark sheets as applicable; attempt and internship completion records for the medical route; applicable medical council registration; FMGE for foreign graduates; category/disability certificates; and available experience certificates and publications. Serving Government-institution employees must present an employer-issued NOC at interview or will not be permitted to participate. These are stage-specific requirements, not new education-qualification categories.
6. Answer key, objections and cutoffs — unannounced. The four-page notice does not promise an answer-key PDF, candidate response sheet, objection window, minimum qualifying marks or reservation-wise score cutoffs. Because a written MCQ exam itself is conditional, no exam, answer-key or cutoff object should be published without a new advertisement-specific notice.
7. Selection list — future publication confirmed, date pending. AIIMS Jodhpur says its list of selected candidates will be posted on the institute website. It does not provide a selected-list publication date, rank calculation, waiting-list procedure or joining date. Do not present an unpublished shortlist as a final result, or invent a result entry simply because an interview may occur.
The advertisement gives 7th CPC Pay Matrix Level 10, revised entry basic pay ₹56,100 per month plus usual allowances admissible under the rules. It also quotes the pre-revised PB-3 ₹15,600–39,100 + Grade Pay ₹5,400. NPA applies only to medical candidates, not automatically to non-medical postgraduate applicants. ₹56,100 is entry basic, not guaranteed take-home salary; the PDF supplies no verified net-pay estimate.
The initial appointment lasts 12 months, full time, and does not create a right to permanent absorption or automatic renewal. Private practice is prohibited. Appointees may work shifts or at other institute-attached centres. Leave follows the Central Residency Scheme and institute policy, and no travel/other allowance is payable for joining the post. Vacancy numbers and even the recruitment process remain subject to the institute's stated powers to vary or withdraw them.
- Department choice: Is there a post in your intended vertical category, and can you commit to only that department?
- Degree route: Do you have completed MBBS plus internship, or a relevant postgraduate degree for a non-medical route? Check the 31 October cutoff, not the later application deadline.
- Age/category: Check age as of 2 November, and whether your reservation certificate and age concession are valid for the category of seat actually sought.
- Form and evidence: Apply online once. No hard-copy mailing. Keep originals, self-attested copies and NOC if applicable ready for an interview that may be announced later.
- Selection information: Watch the AIIMS Jodhpur official website for eligibility lists, any MCQ/interview schedule, corrigenda and the eventual selected-candidates list. Do not rely on assumed admit cards, past syllabuses, answer keys or result dates.
Official four-page notification: https://rec.aiimsjodhpur.edu.in/Tutor_Demonstrator/2026/TD_2026_1/PDF/Tutor%20Advt.%202026.pdf
Official Tutor/Demonstrator 2026 application portal: https://rec.aiimsjodhpur.edu.in/Tutor_Demonstrator/2026/TD_2026_1/
Institute: https://www.aiimsjodhpur.edu.in/