
District Mineral Foundation Trust, Dhanbad
District Mineral Foundation Trust, Dhanbad, Jharkhand. District-level statutory trust recruiting contractual medical officers and specialist doctors through the Dhanbad District Administration.

DMFT Dhanbad has notified 74 contractual medical vacancies: 48 MBBS Medical Officers at ₹63,000/month and 26 specialist doctors at ₹1,10,000/month. Online applications through the portal named in the official Dhanbad recruitment notice close on 21 November 2026 at 5:00 PM. Selection is by personnel interview; the initial contract is one year.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Mineral Foundation Trust, Dhanbad, Jharkhand. District-level statutory trust recruiting contractual medical officers and specialist doctors through the Dhanbad District Administration.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
District Mineral Foundation Trust, Dhanbad | 48 Medical Officers + 26 Specialist Doctors | Online applications close 21 November 2026 at 5:00 PM.
The Dhanbad district administration has published a seven-page official recruitment notice for doctors engaged on a contractual basis by District Mineral Foundation Trust (DMFT). This is not a single generic “doctor” opening: the first 48 seats are for an MBBS-qualified Medical Officer, while the other 26 seats require one of the named relevant specialisation routes. Those two eligibility tracks also have different fixed monthly remuneration. The online application channel, original credential checks, one-year contract and hospital-duty conditions deserve careful attention before a candidate chooses a role.
Important dates: The final page bears Memo No. 1379/DMFT dated 28 October 2026. The application timetable and Dhanbad district recruitment page show 30 October 2026 as the portal publication/start date. The notified application deadline is 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. These are separate milestones, not conflicting issue dates.
| Item | Official position |
|---|---|
| Recruiting body | District Mineral Foundation Trust (DMFT), Dhanbad |
| Administrative office | Deputy Commissioner-cum-Chairperson, DMFT, Dhanbad (District Development Branch) |
| Notification reference | Memo No. 1379/DMFT, 28 October 2026 |
| Publication/start date shown | 30 October 2026 |
| Recruitment total | 74 medical posts in five roles |
| Type | Purely contractual; initially one year from joining |
| Work district | Dhanbad, Jharkhand; exact hospital/health facility allotted by administration |
| Application channel | Online only via the recruitment portal in the original advertisement |
| Last submission | 21 November 2026 at 5:00 PM |
| Selection | Personnel Interview; interview marks are the selection criterion |
| Medical registration | Valid NMC or concerned State Medical Council registration as applicable |
| Application fee | Not specified in the uploaded seven-page notice |
| Numerical age limit | Not specified in the uploaded seven-page notice |
📊 Compare official vacancies across the five posts
| Post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Medical Officer (NRHM + NUHM) | 48 |
| General Physician (NRHM + NCD Cell) | 13 |
| Gynecologist (NRHM + NUHM) | 2 |
| Paediatrician (NRHM + NUHM) | 7 |
| Anesthesiologist (NRHM + NUHM) | 4 |
Reading the distribution: Medical Officer posts account for 48/74, whereas the four specialist disciplines together account for 26/74. The Medical Officer pool is therefore substantially larger, but the specialist positions must be evaluated on their named qualifications—not on vacancy count alone. The roles are grouped in a single official recruitment advertisement; they are not five independent notification numbers.
| Post | Essential route printed in advertisement | Consolidated monthly remuneration |
|---|---|---|
| Medical Officer | MBBS | ₹63,000 |
| General Physician | MBBS + MD/DNB/DGM in General Medicine | ₹1,10,000 |
| Gynecologist | MBBS + MD/MS/DNB/DGO in Obstetrics and Gynecology | ₹1,10,000 |
| Paediatrician | MBBS + MD/DNB/DCH in Child Health | ₹1,10,000 |
| Anesthesiologist | MBBS + MD/DNB/DA in Anesthesiology | ₹1,10,000 |
These amounts are the fixed/consolidated monthly remuneration shown in the original vacancy table, not a 7th CPC pay matrix or an estimate of after-tax take-home pay. The contract says remuneration is fixed and non-negotiable. Applicable Income Tax/TDS and other statutory deductions may be made. The notice does not promise separate DA/HRA, a performance bonus, travelling allowance for the recruitment process, or an automatic pay increment.
Qualification logic that matters: MBBS is common to all five posts. For a specialist vacancy, MBBS alone is insufficient: the candidate must also hold the relevant option actually named in that row. The document recognises qualifications or equivalent credentials from an MCI-recognised institution, subject to applicable professional-registration and verification requirements. It does not authorise a blanket substitution of any postgraduate medical subject for the named discipline. The General Physician row specifically prints DGM; applicants should rely on the exact original wording and confirm the corresponding selection in the official application portal if their qualification uses that label.
The Experience (Years) column displays N/A for all five roles. Thus the table does not announce a numeric minimum experience prerequisite. Do not confuse this with the supporting-document checklist, which asks for experience certificates where applicable. The notice does not publish a numerical minimum or maximum age, so no age value or relaxation has been assumed here.
🥧 Understand the verified vertical reservation share
| Reservation category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| General (Gen) | 31 |
| Scheduled Castes (SC) | 8 |
| Scheduled Tribes (ST) | 5 |
| Backward Class I (BC-I) | 23 |
| Backward Class II (BC-II) | 3 |
| Economically Weaker Section (EWS) | 4 |
The category tally is 31 + 8 + 5 + 23 + 3 + 4 = 74; no category is an additional pool outside the notified total. Actual role-by-category selection depends on the individual roster, not just the overall percentages.
| Role | Gen | SC | ST | BC-I | BC-II | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Officer | 21 | 5 | 2 | 15 | 1 | 4 | 48 |
| General Physician | 5 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 13 |
| Gynecologist | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Paediatrician | 3 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 7 |
| Anesthesiologist | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Total | 31 | 8 | 5 | 23 | 3 | 4 | 74 |
Two practical implications: Both Gynecologist seats fall under BC-I in this advertisement. The Medical Officer post has a much broader category spread; however, that cannot be used to claim a General vacancy for a specialist role where the original row says zero. The notification applies the prevailing Government of Jharkhand reservation rules and requires valid certificates from the competent Jharkhand authority for reserved-category claims. The notice does not separately quantify PwBD/ESM horizontal seats, so none have been added to or subtracted from the official roster.
| Milestone | Date/time | Candidate action |
|---|---|---|
| Memo/advertisement signed | 28 October 2026 | Use memo 1379/DMFT to identify the correct recruitment |
| Portal publication/start shown | 30 October 2026 | Read the full notice and check the recruitment form |
| Online application closes | 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM | Submit the online form successfully before the exact cutoff |
| Interview date | Not specified; to be announced | Recheck the Dhanbad NIC site and the original recruitment portal |
| Joining/contract commencement | Not specified | Follow the eventual engagement/appointment order |
The upload window does not create a right to submit by email, courier or at a physical counter. Offline applications are explicitly not accepted. The specified online system is the application channel. The date for the personnel interview will be displayed later on the district NIC portal and the recruiting application portal; the PDF does not provide an interview reporting time or venue.
Application fee: The PDF supplies no fee schedule and no fee-refund policy. That means Not specified, not “Free”, “₹0”, or a guessed amount. If the official portal introduces any form step not described in the PDF, read it in the portal itself.
| Evidence | When/why it matters |
|---|---|
| Matriculation/10th certificate | Proof of age; a numeric age threshold is not announced in this PDF |
| MBBS degree, mark sheets and original educational documents | Core mandatory educational proof |
| MD/MS/DNB/diploma certificate and marks where required | Specialty route for General Physician, Gynecologist, Paediatrician or Anesthesiologist |
| Valid medical registration certificate | NMC or concerned State Medical Council registration as applicable |
| Experience certificate, if any | Requested in checklist though the vacancy table says N/A for experience |
| Latest Jharkhand caste certificate | Relevant when claiming reserved-category benefit |
| Latest Jharkhand income certificate | Required for applicants using EWS category, where applicable |
| Recent passport-size photograph signed across | Specifically required in the initial application-document list |
| Aadhaar card | Named in the application checklist |
| Online application printout | Must be carried for the interview |
| All original academic/year-wise mark sheets and certificates | Produced at interview with self-attested copies |
| Other relevant recognition/testimonial documents | Only where relevant to the candidate's claim |
Foreign medical qualification holders: The notice has a distinct section asking for the NMC eligibility certificate, FMGE pass certificate and permanent or provisional NMC medical registration. These requirements cannot be replaced by simply asserting that an overseas qualification is equivalent to an Indian MBBS.
For the interview, the official instruction requires the submitted application printout, original certificates and a set of self-attested copies. Absence of the prescribed originals may prevent a candidate from appearing; inaccurate or fabricated credentials can lead to cancellation even after provisional selection.
The official section is headed Hiring Process: Personnel Interview and explicitly says marks obtained in the interview will be the criterion for selection. The same notice requires original document checks at interview, but it does not announce a written test, computer-based examination, admit card, answer key, detailed marks distribution, negative marking, interview call ratio or published cutoff. None of those should be assumed. A medical qualification proves eligibility; it is not a guarantee of selection.
The eventual appointment and actual place of posting will be decided by the competent selection authority, considering eligibility, merit, applicable reservation and health-facility requirements. No candidate is promised a particular hospital, block, CHC or urban medical centre merely by applying for a role.
Choosing the MBBS-only route for a specialist seat: The Medical Officer and the four specialisms are not interchangeable. A specialist application must match the exact discipline and acceptable MD/MS/DNB/diploma route printed for the selected role.
Claiming a reserved slot using the districtwide totals: Use the specific post's Gen/SC/ST/BC-I/BC-II/EWS row. A zero in a specialist row cannot be replaced with a positive number from another role.
Assuming the ₹1,10,000 is a government permanent pay scale: It is the notified monthly consolidated contractual remuneration, subject to deductions. No fixed entitlement to permanence, pay revisions or city allowance follows from this notice.
Missing 5:00 PM because the date is correct: The deadline is not midnight. The official notice expressly closes the online process at 17:00 on 21 November.
Treating an interview-only process as a written-test recruitment: No written examination, syllabus, admit-card release or marks breakup has been announced. The real updates to monitor are interview schedule, interview list/notice, document checks, merit/selection outcomes and engagement instructions when published by the authority.
Is the 74-post notice for permanent government service? No. The initial engagement is expressly contractual for one year. Extension, if offered, depends on performance, programme need, funds and applicable orders.
Can a plain MBBS graduate apply for General Physician or Gynecologist? Not on MBBS alone. Those rows require MBBS plus the specifically listed relevant specialisation credential.
Is previous experience mandatory? The experience column shows N/A for every vacancy row. Nonetheless, submit an experience certificate where the candidate has one and it is relevant.
Can an applicant apply offline? No. The advertisement explicitly rejects offline-mode applications; the prescribed DMFT online portal is the route.
Has the interview been scheduled? No date or place is specified in this notice. Check the authority's subsequent official announcement.
What is the maximum age? Not specified in the seven-page notification. Do not infer a limit from the recruitment type or professional qualification.
Is there an application fee? Not specified in this notification. Do not infer either a charge or an exemption without the actual portal instruction.
What happens if medical registration expires before joining? The notification requires valid professional registration throughout the engagement and original verification; an expired or invalid registration can put eligibility/continuation at risk.
The details above were checked against the original seven-page DMFT Dhanbad notification and the Dhanbad district administration's official recruitment posting. Applications must be made at the original online portal expressly listed in that notification. This article provides the legal recruitment context; any later corrigendum, interview call, revised roster or final selection should be checked directly with the recruiting authority.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
MBBS degree. The post does not list an additional specialty degree; current NMC/State Medical Council registration remains necessary.
Required: No · Description: N/A appears in the Experience (Years) column of the official vacancy table; no numeric minimum specified.
Monthly remuneration: ₹63,000 (consolidated) | Posting: Dhanbad district, Jharkhand | Experience in official vacancy table: N/A
This is the 48-seat MBBS route, not one of the four specialist routes. Unlike the specialist appointments it does not ask for an MD, MS, DNB or specialist diploma.
Essential educational eligibility: MBBS. MBBS degree. The post does not list an additional specialty degree; current NMC/State Medical Council registration remains necessary. The notification expects original educational certificates, year-wise marks sheets, specialisation proof when applicable and professional medical council registration at the interview. The numeric minimum/maximum age and application fee are Not specified in the seven-page advertisement; do not assume either.
Role-wise vertical roster: Gen 21; SC 5; ST 2; BC-I 15; BC-II 1; EWS 4; total 48. This is the official allocation for this post alone. Category applicants need the relevant Jharkhand-issued reservation certificate where applicable; the roster does not create additional horizontal seats.
What the actual work entails: Primary and general hospital medical care, with OPD/IPD or emergency coverage where applicable, examination, prescriptions and appropriate investigations, records, referrals and adherence to approved clinical protocols. The administration may roster emergency, night, holiday and on-call services as required by the appointed health facility. The post does not guarantee a particular hospital or block.
Selection and contract: The official selection criterion is personnel interview marks. Bring the submitted online application printout, original educational/registration/category documents and their self-attested copies; the interview date will be announced separately. Engagement is initially for one year, renewable only under the stated performance/fund/programme conditions. The notification does not impose the separate three-days-a-week minimum on the Medical Officer designation; actual duty hours remain subject to hospital roster.
Candidate action: Submit online only through the portal printed in the original DMFT notice by 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Offline forms are expressly rejected. Refer to the original PDF and the district NIC notice for updates; do not rely on unofficial application or interview instructions.
Serve as Medical Officer in an assigned hospital or health facility in Dhanbad district. Primary and general hospital medical care; implement prescribed clinical, emergency and public-health responsibilities as applicable.
Official vertical roster: Gen 21; SC 5; ST 2; BC-I 15; BC-II 1; EWS 4. Counts sum to 48. Jharkhand government reservation/certificate rules apply; no separate horizontal category count was published.
MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in General Medicine: MD / DNB / DGM. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority.
Required: No · Description: N/A appears in the Experience (Years) column of the official vacancy table; no numeric minimum specified.
Monthly remuneration: ₹110,000 (consolidated) | Posting: Dhanbad district, Jharkhand | Experience in official vacancy table: N/A
This is a specialty position associated with NRHM and the NCD Cell. The General Medicine postgraduate credential is mandatory in addition to MBBS. The advertisement expressly prints “DGM”; candidates relying on that credential should check how the official form records it, rather than assume an unlisted qualification is accepted.
Essential educational eligibility: MBBS plus MD/DNB/DGM in General Medicine. MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in General Medicine: MD / DNB / DGM. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority. The notification expects original educational certificates, year-wise marks sheets, specialisation proof when applicable and professional medical council registration at the interview. The numeric minimum/maximum age and application fee are Not specified in the seven-page advertisement; do not assume either.
Role-wise vertical roster: Gen 5; SC 2; ST 2; BC-I 2; BC-II 2; EWS 0; total 13. This is the official allocation for this post alone. Category applicants need the relevant Jharkhand-issued reservation certificate where applicable; the roster does not create additional horizontal seats.
What the actual work entails: General medicine specialist services, with OPD/IPD or emergency coverage where applicable, examination, prescriptions and appropriate investigations, records, referrals and adherence to approved clinical protocols. The administration may roster emergency, night, holiday and on-call services as required by the appointed health facility. The post does not guarantee a particular hospital or block.
Selection and contract: The official selection criterion is personnel interview marks. Bring the submitted online application printout, original educational/registration/category documents and their self-attested copies; the interview date will be announced separately. Engagement is initially for one year, renewable only under the stated performance/fund/programme conditions. Selected specialist doctors must work at least three days per week in the posted hospital; the full duty roster is controlled by the hospital.
Candidate action: Submit online only through the portal printed in the original DMFT notice by 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Offline forms are expressly rejected. Refer to the original PDF and the district NIC notice for updates; do not rely on unofficial application or interview instructions.
Serve as General Physician in an assigned hospital or health facility in Dhanbad district. General medicine specialist services; implement prescribed clinical, emergency and public-health responsibilities as applicable.
Official vertical roster: Gen 5; SC 2; ST 2; BC-I 2; BC-II 2; EWS 0. Counts sum to 13. Jharkhand government reservation/certificate rules apply; no separate horizontal category count was published.
MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Obstetrics and Gynecology: MD / MS / DNB / DGO. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority.
Required: No · Description: N/A appears in the Experience (Years) column of the official vacancy table; no numeric minimum specified.
Monthly remuneration: ₹110,000 (consolidated) | Posting: Dhanbad district, Jharkhand | Experience in official vacancy table: N/A
Both notified Gynecologist seats are in BC-I. There is no separate General, SC, ST, BC-II or EWS seat in this particular role. This is a role-specific vertical allocation, not a statement about eligibility for the entire 74-seat recruitment.
Essential educational eligibility: MBBS plus MD/MS/DNB/DGO in Obstetrics and Gynecology. MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Obstetrics and Gynecology: MD / MS / DNB / DGO. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority. The notification expects original educational certificates, year-wise marks sheets, specialisation proof when applicable and professional medical council registration at the interview. The numeric minimum/maximum age and application fee are Not specified in the seven-page advertisement; do not assume either.
Role-wise vertical roster: Gen 0; SC 0; ST 0; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0; total 2. This is the official allocation for this post alone. Category applicants need the relevant Jharkhand-issued reservation certificate where applicable; the roster does not create additional horizontal seats.
What the actual work entails: Obstetrics and gynecology specialist services, with OPD/IPD or emergency coverage where applicable, examination, prescriptions and appropriate investigations, records, referrals and adherence to approved clinical protocols. The administration may roster emergency, night, holiday and on-call services as required by the appointed health facility. The post does not guarantee a particular hospital or block.
Selection and contract: The official selection criterion is personnel interview marks. Bring the submitted online application printout, original educational/registration/category documents and their self-attested copies; the interview date will be announced separately. Engagement is initially for one year, renewable only under the stated performance/fund/programme conditions. Selected specialist doctors must work at least three days per week in the posted hospital; the full duty roster is controlled by the hospital.
Candidate action: Submit online only through the portal printed in the original DMFT notice by 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Offline forms are expressly rejected. Refer to the original PDF and the district NIC notice for updates; do not rely on unofficial application or interview instructions.
Serve as Gynecologist in an assigned hospital or health facility in Dhanbad district. Obstetrics and gynecology specialist services; implement prescribed clinical, emergency and public-health responsibilities as applicable.
Official vertical roster: Gen 0; SC 0; ST 0; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0. Counts sum to 2. Jharkhand government reservation/certificate rules apply; no separate horizontal category count was published.
MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Child Health: MD / DNB / DCH. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority.
Required: No · Description: N/A appears in the Experience (Years) column of the official vacancy table; no numeric minimum specified.
Monthly remuneration: ₹110,000 (consolidated) | Posting: Dhanbad district, Jharkhand | Experience in official vacancy table: N/A
The PDF accepts the specifically named Child Health qualifications: MD, DNB or DCH after MBBS. Do not substitute an unrelated specialty merely because it is postgraduate medicine. The seven positions split into three General, one SC, one ST and two BC-I seats.
Essential educational eligibility: MBBS plus MD/DNB/DCH in Child Health. MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Child Health: MD / DNB / DCH. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority. The notification expects original educational certificates, year-wise marks sheets, specialisation proof when applicable and professional medical council registration at the interview. The numeric minimum/maximum age and application fee are Not specified in the seven-page advertisement; do not assume either.
Role-wise vertical roster: Gen 3; SC 1; ST 1; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0; total 7. This is the official allocation for this post alone. Category applicants need the relevant Jharkhand-issued reservation certificate where applicable; the roster does not create additional horizontal seats.
What the actual work entails: Child health specialist services, with OPD/IPD or emergency coverage where applicable, examination, prescriptions and appropriate investigations, records, referrals and adherence to approved clinical protocols. The administration may roster emergency, night, holiday and on-call services as required by the appointed health facility. The post does not guarantee a particular hospital or block.
Selection and contract: The official selection criterion is personnel interview marks. Bring the submitted online application printout, original educational/registration/category documents and their self-attested copies; the interview date will be announced separately. Engagement is initially for one year, renewable only under the stated performance/fund/programme conditions. Selected specialist doctors must work at least three days per week in the posted hospital; the full duty roster is controlled by the hospital.
Candidate action: Submit online only through the portal printed in the original DMFT notice by 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Offline forms are expressly rejected. Refer to the original PDF and the district NIC notice for updates; do not rely on unofficial application or interview instructions.
Serve as Paediatrician in an assigned hospital or health facility in Dhanbad district. Child health specialist services; implement prescribed clinical, emergency and public-health responsibilities as applicable.
Official vertical roster: Gen 3; SC 1; ST 1; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0. Counts sum to 7. Jharkhand government reservation/certificate rules apply; no separate horizontal category count was published.
MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Anesthesiology: MD / DNB / DA. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority.
Required: No · Description: N/A appears in the Experience (Years) column of the official vacancy table; no numeric minimum specified.
Monthly remuneration: ₹110,000 (consolidated) | Posting: Dhanbad district, Jharkhand | Experience in official vacancy table: N/A
The notification identifies MD, DNB or DA in Anesthesiology after MBBS. The four vacancies comprise two General and two BC-I positions. Neither the hospital name nor a separate procedure-based allowance is promised by the notice.
Essential educational eligibility: MBBS plus MD/DNB/DA in Anesthesiology. MBBS AND one of the listed qualifications in Anesthesiology: MD / DNB / DA. These are alternative specialist credential routes, not a requirement to hold every listed credential. Professional medical registration is mandatory. The notice also refers to recognised equivalent credentials subject to the competent authority. The notification expects original educational certificates, year-wise marks sheets, specialisation proof when applicable and professional medical council registration at the interview. The numeric minimum/maximum age and application fee are Not specified in the seven-page advertisement; do not assume either.
Role-wise vertical roster: Gen 2; SC 0; ST 0; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0; total 4. This is the official allocation for this post alone. Category applicants need the relevant Jharkhand-issued reservation certificate where applicable; the roster does not create additional horizontal seats.
What the actual work entails: Anesthesiology specialist services, with OPD/IPD or emergency coverage where applicable, examination, prescriptions and appropriate investigations, records, referrals and adherence to approved clinical protocols. The administration may roster emergency, night, holiday and on-call services as required by the appointed health facility. The post does not guarantee a particular hospital or block.
Selection and contract: The official selection criterion is personnel interview marks. Bring the submitted online application printout, original educational/registration/category documents and their self-attested copies; the interview date will be announced separately. Engagement is initially for one year, renewable only under the stated performance/fund/programme conditions. Selected specialist doctors must work at least three days per week in the posted hospital; the full duty roster is controlled by the hospital.
Candidate action: Submit online only through the portal printed in the original DMFT notice by 21 November 2026, 5:00 PM. Offline forms are expressly rejected. Refer to the original PDF and the district NIC notice for updates; do not rely on unofficial application or interview instructions.
Serve as Anesthesiologist in an assigned hospital or health facility in Dhanbad district. Anesthesiology specialist services; implement prescribed clinical, emergency and public-health responsibilities as applicable.
Official vertical roster: Gen 2; SC 0; ST 0; BC-I 2; BC-II 0; EWS 0. Counts sum to 4. Jharkhand government reservation/certificate rules apply; no separate horizontal category count was published.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
For Medical Officer, MBBS from a recognised institution (or officially accepted equivalent). Specialist qualification is not prescribed for this MBBS-only row.
For specialist roles, MBBS AND the relevant MD/MS/DNB or named specialist diploma explicitly printed in that role; qualifications are role-specific alternatives, not interchangeable specialties.
Valid NMC or relevant State Medical Council registration as applicable, maintained throughout engagement and produced in original at the time of verification/joining.
The notification separately asks foreign qualification holders for NMC eligibility, FMGE pass certificate and permanent/provisional NMC registration.
Reserved-category applicants claiming Jharkhand category benefits must present current competent-authority caste/income certificates as applicable; vertical category vacancies are fixed in each role.
Official five-row vacancy table marks Experience (Years) as N/A for all posts, although applicants should present experience documents if applicable.
Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.
Official consolidated contractual remuneration ₹63,000 per month. Fixed and non-negotiable; tax and statutory deductions apply.
Each of the four specialist posts carries official consolidated contractual remuneration ₹1,10,000 per month; no separate permanent pay scale is promised.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Interview marks form the selection criterion. Applicant must produce the online form printout plus all original and self-attested academic, professional registration, reservation and other applicable certificates at interview. Interview date and venue will be notified on the Dhanbad NIC site and official application portal. No written test is specified.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Memo 1379/DMFT is signed on 28 October 2026 (last page of original document).
The original PDF and Dhanbad NIC recruitment record show 30 October 2026 as the publication/start date.
21 November 2026 until 05:00 PM; online only. Interview date has not been announced.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित