National Insurance Company Limited logo
National Insurance Company LimitedNEWApplications are open

NICL Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026–27: 200 State-Wise Seats, Merit Rules and ₹15,000 Stipend

NICL offers 200 twelve-month Graduate Apprenticeship seats in 14 states. Apply through NATS from 4–18 Nov 2026. Check regular full-time degree deadline, PG/work-experience exclusions, graduation-merit selection and ₹15,000 stipend split.

Posted 04 Nov 202614 days left
Total vacancies
200
Last date
18 Nov 2026
Application mode
Online
Job location
Assam, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal
Organization profile

About the Recruiting Organization

Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

National Insurance Company Limited logo
Recruiting AuthorityRecruiting authority

National Insurance Company Limited

PsuPublic Sector InsurerCentralInsurance
Organization code
NICL
Official jobs
View all jobs
Official website
Sarkari Sapna

About this Recruitment

Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.

NICL Graduate Apprentice 2026–27: the 200-seat decision begins with your degree, not a written test

National Insurance Company Limited (NICL) has announced 200 Graduate Apprenticeship training seats in 14 states under the National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (NATS). Registration is open 4–18 November 2026. The apprenticeship lasts 12 months, with a ₹15,000 monthly stipend. It is training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, not an appointment as a permanent NICL officer or assistant. The company's advertisement, issued in Kolkata on 4 November 2026, governs this engagement.

This opening is different from NICL's recruitment for Administrative Officers. The 200 places are apprenticeship seats, not 200 officer vacancies: no entrance written examination, interview marks or exam syllabus is announced for selecting these apprentices. The shortlisting measure is graduation percentage, recorded up to two decimal places, followed by original-document verification, vacancy availability in the selected state and an approved apprenticeship contract. A candidate who prepares for an imagined insurance officer paper but overlooks a degree-certificate requirement is preparing for the wrong process.

📅 Dates that decide eligibility and application

Requirement or eventDate / conditionWhy it matters
Official NICL advertisement4 November 2026The recruitment-specific rules come from this six-page notice
Online registration opens4 November 2026Apply against the NICL opportunity on NATS
Last date for online registration18 November 2026An enrolled NATS profile without the NICL application is not enough
Age reference date1 April 2026General age range 21–30 years, with prescribed relaxations
Degree qualification reference date1 April 2026The regular full-time degree must already be passed and the degree certificate possessed
Prior-work-experience reference date1 April 2026One year or more of work experience is disqualifying
Document verificationSeparate call by registered emailDate, office and reporting instructions will be communicated to shortlisted candidates
Apprenticeship commencementNot announcedThe actual 12-month period depends on engagement and contract approval

The notification does not state a final-day closing hour, an application fee amount or a fixed merit-list publication date. Do not borrow a clock time, fee or examination schedule from another NICL advertisement. Candidates should complete the full NATS application before the deadline and retain evidence that the company opportunity shows “Applied”.

📍 Which states have training seats? All 200 are accounted for

StateTraining seatsShare of all seats
Assam3015%
Jharkhand105%
Chhattisgarh2010%
Gujarat2211%
Karnataka105%
Kerala105%
Madhya Pradesh126%
Maharashtra105%
Rajasthan2010%
Uttar Pradesh147%
Uttarakhand105%
West Bengal105%
Punjab126%
Tamil Nadu105%
Total200100%

📊 State-wise NICL apprenticeship seats

StateSeats
Assam30
Jharkhand10
Chhattisgarh20
Gujarat22
Karnataka10
Kerala10
Madhya Pradesh12
Maharashtra10
Rajasthan20
Uttar Pradesh14
Uttarakhand10
West Bengal10
Punjab12
Tamil Nadu10

🥧 Top four states against the remaining ten

State groupSeats
Assam30
Gujarat22
Chhattisgarh20
Rajasthan20
Remaining ten states108

Assam leads with 30 seats (15%). Gujarat has 22 (11%), and Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan each have 20 (10%). Those four states together hold 92 seats, or 46% of the total; the other ten together hold 108 (54%). That calculation describes the seats, not the odds of selection: NICL has not published the number of applicants or state-wise merit cut-offs. Choosing a state just because it has more vacancies can be an expensive mistake if you cannot attend verification or training in the district later allotted.

One state means one state. The advertisement lets a candidate apply for engagement in only one state, and NICL may allot any district within the selected state according to administrative requirements. A district preference or guaranteed city posting is not announced. The list has no separate Bihar or Odisha allocation; that is not the same as a prohibition on an applicant residing there from considering a notified state, subject to all requirements. No residence-only shortlisting formula or local-language test is specified in this NICL notice.

The company calls all 200 seats provisional and reserves the power to increase, decrease or cancel openings. No SC, ST, OBC, EWS or PwBD seat-by-seat numerical breakup appears in the six-page advertisement. Standard applicable reservation guidelines are mentioned; an invented vertical-reservation chart would be misleading.

🎓 Eligibility: five separate checks before you apply

1. Regular full-time graduation, not simply “any graduate”

The required education is graduation in any discipline through a regular, full-time course from an institution recognised by AICTE, DOTE or UGC, as applicable. The candidate must have appeared, passed and possessed the degree certificate by 1 April 2026. The closing date of 18 November does not extend this academic cut-off. The NATS application instructions also ask for a provisional certificate or consolidated mark sheet; upload the supporting evidence correctly, but do not treat that instruction as cancellation of the notice's stated possession-of-degree requirement.

The advertisement expressly excludes graduates from institutions not approved by the specified authorities. Candidates with a distance-mode or non-regular qualification should not assume it meets the required regular full-time mode merely because the degree title is the same. An institution’s recognition, the education mode and the date of passing are distinct facts.

2. A postgraduate qualification can make you ineligible

The notice specifically excludes candidates possessing a Post-Graduate Degree or having completed an Integrated Postgraduate Course. A graduate who subsequently completed a postgraduate programme cannot simply hide it and rely on the earlier bachelor's degree. This unusual restriction deserves attention because many other graduate recruitments allow higher qualifications; the rules of this particular apprenticeship do not. A student only considering a future postgraduate programme is not the same as a candidate who already possesses a postgraduate degree; disclose actual completed qualifications truthfully.

3. Prior apprenticeship and work experience are exclusion rules

Candidates who have completed an apprenticeship earlier, are pursuing one or have had one terminated midway are excluded under the advertised Apprentices Act condition. Separately, one year or more of work experience in a government body, undertaking or private organisation as on 1 April 2026 is disqualifying. This is not a request for at least one year's experience; it is the reverse. The notice does not create merit bonus points for insurance experience. Applicants should reconcile their dates of employment, previous apprenticeships and NATS history before registration.

4. NATS profile must be 100% complete

NICL explicitly limits applicants to candidates with a 100% complete NATS student profile. The applicant must also apply against “NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD”, not merely create a student account. The company's NATS Establishment / Enrolment ID is EWBPNC096867. That establishment ID identifies the advertised company; your own student enrolment number is a different identifier.

5. Age and nationality are independently checked

The unrelaxed age range is 21 to 30 years as on 1 April 2026, with eligible dates of birth 1 April 1996 through 1 April 2005, inclusive. Age relaxations follow the category rules below. Indian citizens may apply; the notice also covers the specified Nepal, Bhutan, pre-1962 Tibetan-refugee and persons-of-Indian-origin cases subject to a Government of India eligibility certificate where required.

🎂 Age-relaxation matrix and boundary cases

CategoryUpper-age relaxationEffective upper age from 30 years
General / EWS (without other applicable concession)0 years30
SC / ST5 years35
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)3 years33
PwBD — General / EWS10 years40
PwBD — OBC13 years43
PwBD — SC / ST15 years45

These figures concern the upper age limit; the notice does not relax the stated 21-year minimum. A candidate born on 1 April 2005 meets the ordinary date-of-birth endpoint. A candidate born on 2 April 2005 does not. A General candidate born on 31 March 1996 falls outside the unrelaxed maximum-age birth-date window. SC/ST/OBC/PwBD concessions require valid proof and should not be applied without eligibility.

OBC certificate timing is specific: for OBC Non-Creamy Layer, the advertisement calls for a Government of India format certificate containing the Non-Creamy Layer clause, issued between 1 April 2026 and the date of engagement if selected. Creamy-layer candidates cannot claim OBC-NCL age or reservation benefits under this notice and are told to indicate General or General-PwBD as applicable. The notification does not publish a separate numerical EWS vacancy allocation, so no number should be assumed.

🧮 How the merit list actually works — not an insurance entrance examination

The Board of Practical Training (Eastern Region) handles initial shortlisting from NATS applications. Graduation percentage, to two decimal places, forms the rank measure among candidates meeting the eligibility criteria. NICL does not announce a written entrance test or interview-scoring stage for this selection. Shortlisting is based on the information entered online; original records can still overturn an apparent merit position.

StageWhat the notification saysWhat the candidate must check
NATS enrolment and applicationComplete profile and apply against NICLCompany opportunity actually reads “Applied”
Initial shortlistingGraduation percentage up to 2 decimal placesCorrect university-approved conversion and qualifying records
Equal percentageOlder candidate ranks higherDate of birth in school/ID records matches the form
Shortlist communicationRegistered email onlyActive email address and timely reading of the message
Physical document verificationOriginal documents checked at notified NICL officeOriginal degrees, marksheets, identity and category evidence
Final engagementSubject to selected-state seats and approved NATS contractWritten contract accepted and approved before joining

The degree percentage is not calculated from an assumed NICL entrance paper. Where the university issues CGPA/OGPA/GPA, use that university's documented conversion formula and enter the resulting percentage. The NATS field is described as “% of marks / CGPAx10”, but NICL separately directs candidates to use the concerned university's formula. Do not automatically multiply every CGPA by ten if your university’s prescribed conversion differs.

Illustrative calculation (not an NICL-prescribed CGPA formula): if a university officially uses (CGPA − 0.75) × 10, a CGPA of 8.10 converts to 73.50%. Blindly multiplying 8.10 × 10 would produce 81.00%, overstating the result by 7.50 percentage points. Applicants should preserve their institution's conversion certificate or published rule because verification can reject incorrect figures.

Illustrative tie case: Candidates A and B each have 76.45% recorded. If A was born on 15 June 2001 and B on 10 February 2000, B receives the higher place under the advertised older-candidate tie-break, subject to all other requirements. The notice does not give a second or third tie rule for candidates with identical recorded percentages and the same date of birth. Do not invent an alphabetical or school-mark tie-break.

No advertised minimum graduation percentage such as 50%, 55% or 60% is printed for this NICL Apprentice intake. A candidate's degree percentage still decides shortlisting competitiveness; absence of a published qualifying percentage does not mean selection is assured. The company has not announced state-wise minimum selection percentages or number of applications.

✅ Eligibility situations that candidates frequently misread

Applicant situationAssessment against the advertised condition
Regular full-time B.Com passed and degree held by 1 April 2026, no prior apprenticeshipMeets these education/training conditions; all remaining checks apply
Regular full-time BA examination passed in May 2026Does not meet the 1 April 2026 qualification deadline
Bachelor’s plus already completed MA/M.Sc/MBAPostgraduate-degree exclusion applies
Completed integrated postgraduate programmeSpecifically excluded
Degree earned through non-regular modeDoes not satisfy the stated regular full-time requirement
Graduated from unrecognised institutionNot eligible under the recognition rule
Candidate still serving another apprenticeshipExcluded by prior/ongoing apprenticeship rule
Previous apprenticeship terminated halfwayExplicitly excluded
Twelve or more months of employment by 1 April 2026Disqualified by one-year experience restriction
No earlier work experienceNot a disadvantage under the advertised eligibility rules
Eligible graduate has NATS account but profile 85% completeApplication prerequisites not met: profile must reach 100%
Profile 100% complete but NICL opportunity not applied toStudent enrolment alone is not a NICL application
Graduate with two-decimal percentage tied with anotherOlder applicant ranks ahead
Applicant wants to select two of the 14 statesOnly one state application is permitted
Applicant from a state with zero NICL seats in this tableNo seat in that home state; the notice does not separately impose a home-state-only rule

The above comparisons are readings of the published eligibility requirements, not promises of candidature acceptance. NICL may verify certificates at any stage and can cancel incorrect claims, including after an apprenticeship contract has begun.

🧾 NATS application: the exact path for first-time and existing students

Apply on NATS, the Government of India apprenticeship portal. NICL's own notice distinguishes candidates who already have enrolment from those registering for the first time.

Already registered: Sign in to your NATS student account, open “Apply against advertised vacancies”, search “NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD”, open the matching opportunity and select Apply. Confirm that the displayed status becomes “Applied”. Re-check that your profile is 100% complete and your graduation percentage is entered.

First-time students: Go to NATS, choose Student → Regular Student → Student Registration, complete the registration and obtain the 12-digit student Enrollment Number. Complete the profile to 100%, upload the requested proof and then sign in to apply against the NICL establishment. The published company ID is EWBPNC096867, useful for checking that you are applying to the correct organisation.

What to prepare before clicking Apply

RecordRequirement in the noticeWhat to compare
Degree certificateUpload clearly to NATSActual graduation mode and passing date
Provisional certificateClearly uploaded where applicableName, institution and result evidence
Consolidated mark sheetClearly uploadedAll-semester result and percentage
Aadhaar cardClear identity copyName and Aadhaar details
Bank passbook in candidate's nameRequired in NATS profileAccount details and account-holder name
Latest passport-size photographClear recent imageApplicant identity
Category/OBC-NCL proof if claiming benefitsOriginal proof checked when requiredCorrect category, format and issue date

NICL specifically requires the percentage-of-marks field in NATS to be filled. If the percentage is missing, the candidature will not be considered. The spelling of the candidate's name, parents' names, Aadhaar number and qualification particulars must match the educational and identification documents. Incomplete applications and unsupported claims can be rejected; submitting additional papers separately is not a substitute for an accurate profile.

The six-page notice does not state an online application fee, so a particular ₹ amount should not be presented as official. No separate NICL post-registration fee payment, application-office mailing process or self-service interview booking is described. The published application route is NATS.

📧 Document verification: state-specific seat availability still matters

Applicants first compete for shortlisting, not automatic engagement. NICL will communicate the physical document-verification schedule only to registered email IDs. Original records and self-attested photocopies will be checked at NICL offices specified later. The notice does not give a central fixed verification date or venue. Candidates must arrange their own travel, boarding and lodging: no TA/DA or accommodation reimbursement is payable.

The key verification question is whether the online record and the original evidence tell the same story. A correct merit percentage with an unrecognised/non-regular degree, an undisclosed postgraduate award, a prior apprenticeship or a work-experience restriction can still fail verification. Being called for verification does not guarantee a seat; final engagement depends on the relevant state’s available places and a contract approved on NATS.

A successful applicant must enter an apprenticeship contract with NICL, and the contract must be approved on NATS before engagement. Keep the contract, email communications and bank-account details consistent. There is no published separate written-exam hall ticket or admit-card calendar for this merit-based intake.

💰 What ₹15,000 actually means: two credits, one stipend

The total monthly stipend is ₹15,000, split between the company and the government's direct-benefit component. It is not ₹15,000 plus ₹6,150, and the monthly figure is not a permanent employee's pay scale.

Paying componentMonthly amountTreatment
NICL company share₹8,850Paid monthly into the apprentice's bank account
Government share through DBT₹6,150Paid directly to the apprentice's bank account
Total announced stipend₹15,000Both amounts together

🥧 The two contributions within ₹15,000

ContributionMonthly rupees
NICL contribution8850
Government DBT contribution6150

At the full stated monthly amount, ₹15,000 × 12 = ₹1,80,000 is the arithmetical annual total, not an unconditional guaranteed payout. Under the notice, approved leave does not result in stipend deduction; other absence can cause proportionate deduction. The company promises no other allowance or employee-type benefits. A candidate planning to train outside the home district should budget for accommodation and commuting rather than assume NICL will pay those costs.

Leave, working hours and early termination are not minor details

The apprentice follows the standard work hours of the assigned NICL office and receives that office's holidays. One day of leave is earned during each month, credited at the start of the following month, and requires prior company permission. Unused leave carries forward, but no more than four days may be taken together, and unused balance expires at contract completion. No other leave type is notified for this engagement.

A more serious clause concerns unauthorised absence: after more than 15 consecutive business days of such absence, NICL may issue a three-day email notice. The apprentice may provide an explanation; the company may terminate the contract if no satisfactory explanation is received. That is a potential termination process, not an automatic dismissal exactly on the 16th calendar day. Misconduct can also lead to contract termination. PF, ESI and bonus provisions applicable to employees are expressly excluded for this apprenticeship.

The contract normally ends after 12 months. NICL states that it is not obliged to provide regular employment during or after training, and successful completion does not create a right to absorption. For a graduate choosing between a permanent role and this programme, the employment distinction is as important as the ₹15,000 amount.

📚 What to learn before reporting: preparation without an invented test syllabus

The advertisement publishes no written examination, separate interview marks, chapter-wise training syllabus, insurance-operations modules or minimum topic scores. Therefore a claimed “official NICL Apprentice reasoning/English/insurance syllabus” would be unreliable. A practical preparation plan is instead about accurate documents and readiness for a supervised office environment, not cramming a fictitious entrance paper.

Understand the apprenticeship setting: read the company's public information about general insurance, the distinction between an insurance policy and a claim, basic customer-data confidentiality, and ordinary office communication. These are optional orientation topics, not an officially notified training syllabus or guaranteed work assignment. NICL's advertisement does not define a named role-specific training curriculum for this intake or promise placement in claims, underwriting or customer service.

Make your records audit-ready: prepare a one-page chronology of degree examination date, result declaration, degree certificate, any past training or work, and category-document issue dates. Check that the percentage you declare is backed by university records. Keep access to the active registered email and bank account. This kind of readiness is directly useful because selection is documentary and percentage-based.

Choose a workable state: make an informed decision using the actual state-seat table and your ability to report and train in an unspecified district within that state. Neither the seat count nor an assumed low competition level is a guarantee. No district-wise preference list is published in the notification.

❓ Questions that change the decision

Is the apprenticeship the NICL AO officer recruitment? No. This notification concerns 200 graduate training seats under NATS and has a percentage-based shortlisting process. An AO examination schedule or salary scale is not applicable here.

Does NICL require 60% graduation? The six-page notice does not prescribe a fixed 60% minimum. Graduation marks determine ranking, and all other eligibility conditions remain binding.

Do candidates need a postgraduate degree? No. On the contrary, possession of a Post-Graduate Degree or completion of an Integrated Postgraduate Course is listed as disqualifying.

Can an applicant with a part-time or distance degree apply? The notice expressly requires regular full-time graduation. Such a qualification should not be treated as equivalent by assumption.

Can a Bihar resident choose Jharkhand's ten seats? The notification restricts the applicant to selecting one state, but does not publish an exclusive resident-state eligibility restriction. District allocation within that chosen state is NICL's decision.

Where are category-wise SC/ST/OBC seat counts? The advertisement provides the 14 state totals, not a numerical vertical category roster. It cites apprenticeship reservation guidelines without the missing breakdown.

What is the minimum age after relaxation? The notice specifies 21 years as the minimum. The printed concessions relax the maximum age for eligible categories.

Will the application require an exam fee? The notice does not specify any application-fee amount. Do not pay a third-party intermediary on the claim of a mandatory NICL fee.

Will there be a language exam? No language-proficiency test or exam pattern is announced for this apprenticeship notice.

What if graduation percentage is missing from NATS? The advertisement expressly says the candidature will not be considered.

What if my university uses CGPA? Use your university's prescribed conversion formula, not an assumed universal multiplier. Retain supporting conversion evidence.

What if two applicants have equal percentage? The older candidate receives preference in the advertised merit order.

Will shortlisted applicants receive a fixed-date call letter now? No; the timing and office details are communicated later through the registered email.

Does verification guarantee selection? No. NICL checks originals, eligibility and available seats before engagement.

Are travel and lodging paid for verification? No TA/DA or boarding/lodging allowance is admissible.

Can the apprentice join without an approved contract? No; engagement requires a NICL apprenticeship contract approved on NATS.

Does the apprenticeship guarantee a permanent NICL job? No. The notice expressly rejects any automatic employment entitlement at the end of 12 months.

Official information and applicant checklist

Before registering, confirm the 1 April 2026 degree and age position, no disqualifying postgraduate qualification, prior apprenticeship or one-year work history, a 100% complete NATS profile, the correct graduation percentage, and exactly one intended state. After applying, confirm “Applied”, monitor the registered email and retain the original documents. This approach follows the rules that actually decide entry to NICL's 200-seat training programme rather than borrowing unrelated officer-examination advice.

12-Month Graduate Apprenticeship TrainingOnsiteInsurance
Sarkari Sapna

Post-wise Vacancies

Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.

200 vacancies

Graduate Apprentice — National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (FY 2026–27)

Qualification: Regular full-time Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university/institution; must have appeared, passed and possessed the degree certificate on or before 01.04.2026. Postgraduate degree/integrated PG course is a stated disqualification. Graduation percentage must be accurately entered in NATS, using the university CGPA conversion rule where applicable. A minimum qualifying percentage is not published.
Age: 21–30 years
Pay: ₹15,000 – ₹15,000 / month
Educational qualification

Regular full-time Graduation in any discipline from a recognised university/institution; must have appeared, passed and possessed the degree certificate on or before 01.04.2026. Postgraduate degree/integrated PG course is a stated disqualification. Graduation percentage must be accurately entered in NATS, using the university CGPA conversion rule where applicable. A minimum qualifying percentage is not published.

Experience

Required: No · Description: Candidates with one year or more of employment experience in government, a government undertaking or private organisation as on 1 April 2026 are ineligible. Earlier/ongoing/incompletely terminated apprenticeships are separately barred. Experience is not a positive selection requirement.

Age relaxation

Description: SC/ST: 5 years; OBC (Non-Creamy Layer): 3 years; PwBD General/EWS: 10 years; PwBD OBC: 13 years; PwBD SC/ST: 15 years. Claimed relaxations require valid category/disability certificates and do not erase the 21-year minimum.

Job location
AssamJharkhandChhattisgarhGujaratKarnatakaKeralaMadhya PradeshMaharashtraRajasthanUttar PradeshUttarakhandWest BengalPunjabTamil Nadu
Skills
Accurate official academic records and verified percentageNATS 100%-complete student profileAbility to follow office hours and apprenticeship conduct rulesTimely email communication and document verification
Post description

NICL Graduate Apprentice: what the one-year engagement involves and who qualifies

This is a 12-month Graduate Apprenticeship in National Insurance Company Limited, with 200 provisional training seats across 14 states. The qualification is regular, full-time graduation in any discipline from a recognised institution, passed with the degree certificate possessed by 1 April 2026. The NATS profile must be 100% complete. A postgraduate degree or completed integrated postgraduate course is excluded. An earlier or ongoing apprenticeship, including one terminated midway, is also excluded. One year or more of work experience as of the same reference date is disqualifying. These restrictions are assessed independently: a valid degree does not neutralise a forbidden previous apprenticeship.

Degree-based selection, not an entrance examination

The Board of Practical Training (Eastern Region) shortlists applicants using their graduation percentage, recorded up to two decimal places. Convert CGPA/OGPA/GPA using the issuing university's actual formula and keep the calculation evidence. Where percentages tie, the older candidate ranks higher. NICL has not fixed a written test, an interview-scoring formula, a national rank cut-off or a subject syllabus for this intake. The selected state's available seats and the applicant's original documents determine whether an initially shortlisted applicant can proceed.

Choose a state you can realistically train in

The advertised allocation is Assam 30; Gujarat 22; Chhattisgarh 20; Rajasthan 20; Uttar Pradesh 14; Madhya Pradesh 12; Punjab 12; Jharkhand 10; Karnataka 10; Kerala 10; Maharashtra 10; Uttarakhand 10; West Bengal 10; Tamil Nadu 10. Applicants may apply for only one of these states. NICL can place the apprentice in any district of that selected state. The announcement does not promise hometown placement, publish district-specific vacancies, or specify a local-language screening exam. Neither a high state total nor a high degree percentage guarantees engagement.

What the money and contract mean

₹15,000 per month is the complete advertised stipend: ₹8,850 NICL contribution and ₹6,150 government DBT. No other allowances are specified. Approved leave is paid; other absence leads to proportional deduction. One day of leave accrues monthly for use after credit in the next month, with permission and a four-at-a-time limit. Standard office hours and local office holidays apply. There is no PF, ESI or bonus entitlement described for apprentices.

Apprentices must enter a contract with NICL and have it approved through NATS before joining. The apprenticeship ends at twelve months; there is no right to regular NICL employment or extension. More than fifteen consecutive business days of unauthorised absence can lead to an email notice requiring explanation, followed by possible termination. Personal and educational details must remain truthful throughout.

Application and document details that control eligibility

Register as Student → Regular Student if new to NATS and retain the unique 12-digit student enrolment number. Existing students sign in. Under “Apply against advertised vacancies”, search “NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD”; the company's establishment ID is EWBPNC096867. Confirm Applied after submitting. Upload the degree certificate, provisional certificate, consolidated marksheet, Aadhaar, own bank passbook and recent photograph, and fill the graduation-percentage field. Certificate spelling, parents' names, academic particulars and Aadhaar details must agree across documents.

At document verification, NICL will require originals and self-attested copies. The date and office are sent to shortlisted candidates through the registered email. No TA/DA or boarding/lodging allowance is payable. The advertisement states no application-fee amount, so do not rely on unofficial charges. Once eligible and selected, follow the NATS contract process; a shortlist or verification call alone does not make someone an apprentice.

Reading the qualifications carefully

Age is 21–30 on 1 April 2026, ordinary DOB range 1 April 1996 to 1 April 2005 inclusive. SC/ST +5 years, OBC-NCL +3, PwBD General/EWS +10, PwBD OBC +13 and PwBD SC/ST +15 apply where supported by correct documents. OBC-NCL candidates must supply the prescribed government-format NCL certificate issued between 1 April 2026 and engagement. Citizenship or specified nationality certificates are also required as applicable.

The six-page notice states only the state-wise totals. It does not provide category-by-category numerical vacancies, a fixed entrance-exam syllabus or a promised future job. Applicants should base their decision on the degree, profile, state, identity records and apprenticeship contract rather than assumptions from a different insurance recruitment.

Duties

Participate in a one-year apprenticeship at the NICL office/hub allotted within the selected state; undertake assigned supervised training during the office’s standard hours. The advertisement does not identify an exact departmental task list or prescribed training syllabus.

Responsibilities
  • Complete required NATS registration and obtain NICL application status Applied.
  • Present original eligibility, academic and identity documents when NICL calls for verification.
  • Enter and comply with the NATS-approved apprenticeship contract.
  • Follow assigned-office work hours and obtain approval before leave.
  • Maintain truthful education, identity, training and prior-work disclosures.
Post-specific instructions
  • Apply between 4 and 18 November 2026 through NATS; one selected state only.
  • Regular full-time Graduation, degree already held by 1 April 2026; no completed postgraduate or integrated postgraduate qualification.
  • No previous/current/terminated apprenticeship and no one-year-or-more prior work experience as at 1 April 2026.
  • NATS profile must be 100% complete and graduation percentage entered with university-approved conversion where needed.
  • NICL Establishment ID EWBPNC096867; search NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD and confirm Applied.
  • Documents and verification date communicated to registered email; shortlisted applicants must bring originals and self-attested copies.
  • Stipend is ₹15,000 inclusive of the government share; contract is 12 months, not permanent employment.
Reservation note

Only state totals of 200 seats are published; the source does not provide SC, ST, OBC, EWS or PwBD numerical breakup. SC/ST/OBC/PwBD reservation follows applicable Apprentices Act guidelines. OBC Non-Creamy Layer certificate must meet the specified Government of India format and time conditions; OBC Creamy Layer does not receive NCL benefit.

Selection stages for this post
NATS Application And Eligibility ScreeningGraduation-Percentage Shortlisting By BOPT (ER)Original Document VerificationApproved NATS Apprenticeship Contract And Engagement
Sarkari Sapna

Eligibility & Qualification

Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.

Full-time degree held by 1 April 2026

Regular full-time graduation in any discipline from institution recognised by AICTE/DOTE/UGC, with examination passed and degree certificate possessed by 01.04.2026.

Min: Regular full-time graduation by 01.04.2026Mandatory

Postgraduate qualification exclusion

Candidate possessing a postgraduate degree or having completed an integrated postgraduate course is ineligible.

Previous and ongoing apprenticeships excluded

A candidate who completed or is pursuing earlier apprenticeship, including apprenticeship terminated mid-course, is excluded.

One year or more of work experience is disqualifying

At least one year of experience in government, a government undertaking or private employment as on 01.04.2026 disqualifies the applicant.

NATS profile and graduation-percentage field

Student profile must be 100% complete, degree evidence uploaded and graduation marks percentage supplied in the NATS field. Convert CGPA according to university rules.

Min: 100% NATS profileMandatory

Apply for one state and the correct establishment

Apply to NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD (NATS ID EWBPNC096867) for only one of the 14 states. District allotment within the state is at NICL discretion.

Reserved-category documentary conditions

OBC-NCL requires prescribed Government of India-format certificate with NCL clause issued from 01.04.2026 to the engagement date. OBC creamy-layer candidates cannot claim NCL benefits.

Nationality and eligibility certificate

Indian citizens and the specified other nationality/refugee/persons-of-Indian-origin classes are eligible subject to a Government of India certificate where applicable.

Document verification and approved contract

Initial shortlisting does not confer engagement. Original documents must match online declaration, and the NICL apprenticeship contract must be approved in NATS before joining.

Sarkari Sapna

Age Limit & Relaxation

Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.

Minimum age
21
Maximum age
30
Reference date
01 Apr 2026
Age relaxation: SC/ST +5; OBC-NCL +3; PwBD General/EWS +10; PwBD OBC +13; PwBD SC/ST +15 years. General date-of-birth window 01.04.1996–01.04.2005 inclusive. Documentation required.
Sarkari Sapna

Salary & Pay Scale

Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.

Graduate Apprentice — National Apprenticeship Training Scheme (FY 2026–27)
₹15,000 – ₹15,000 / month

Fixed monthly apprenticeship stipend of ₹15,000, consisting of company ₹8,850 and Government DBT ₹6,150. This is not NICL employee salary and does not include other allowances.

Sarkari Sapna

Selection Process

Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.

1

NATS Application and Eligibility Screening

NATS profile must be 100% complete, with valid graduation percentage, documents and one selected state. Apply for NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD (Establishment ID EWBPNC096867) and verify Applied. No written test is announced.

2

Graduation-Percentage Shortlisting by BOPT (ER)

The Board of Practical Training (Eastern Region) forms a shortlist using graduation examination percentage up to two decimal places. University-prescribed CGPA conversion is required. An older candidate ranks higher in a tie.

3

Original Document Verification

Shortlisted candidates receive date and place by registered email and attend physically at NICL offices with originals and self-attested copies. No TA/DA or boarding/lodging is paid; a verification call is not an engagement guarantee.

4

Approved NATS Apprenticeship Contract and Engagement

Final selection depends on verification and state availability. The apprenticeship contract with NICL must be entered into and approved on NATS before joining for 12-month training.

Sarkari Sapna

Important Dates

Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.

Other
Age, degree and previous work experience assessed
01 Apr 2026

Age 21–30 and regular full-time graduation/degree certificate as at this date; work-experience exclusion assessed at this date.

Notification
NICL Graduate Apprenticeship notice issued
04 Nov 2026

Original six-page notice, Kolkata; 200 seats across 14 states.

Application Start
NATS application begins
04 Nov 2026

Complete the NATS student profile and select NATIONAL INSURANCE COMPANY LTD.

Application End
NATS online registration closes
18 Nov 2026

Exact closing time not published in the NICL advertisement.

Sarkari Sapna

Official Links & Resources

Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.

Sarkari Sapna profile photo
Posted by
Sarkari Sapna

सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित

View profile