
District Health & Family Welfare Samity, Purba Medinipur
District Health and Family Welfare Samity, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal. District-level recruiting authority for contractual health programme positions under NHM and NUHM.

DHFWS Purba Medinipur NHM/NUHM Notice I (2 Nov 2026): 67 contractual vacancies in 10 posts—Pharmacist 17, CHA(U) 12, Rehabilitation Worker 12, AYUSH MO Male/Female 6+6, Nurse 6, BDM 4, PHM 2, STLS 1 and STS 1. Pay ₹13,000–₹35,000/month; applications open 4 Nov, registration/fees close 25 Nov and full application by midnight 26 Nov. West Bengal domicile and role-specific credentials required.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Health and Family Welfare Samity, Purba Medinipur, West Bengal. District-level recruiting authority for contractual health programme positions under NHM and NUHM.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
The District Health & Family Welfare Samiti, Purba Medinipur (Tamluk), has issued Recruitment Notice–I, Memo CMOH/Pbmd/DPMU/6687, dated 2 November 2026, for 67 contractual positions under NHM/NUHM. The district recruitment page was published on 3 November 2026. This is a district-specific health-service recruitment: the 67 positions belong to ten distinct designations, and a single degree or examination scheme does not qualify a candidate for every designation.
📅 Apply online: 4–26 November 2026. Finish registration and pay the non-refundable fee by 25 November 2026, then complete the full form by the stated midnight of 26 November. The application portal and district notice should be consulted for the exact system cut-off clock and uninterrupted service. Only online applications are accepted.
🏥 Engagement: Contractual, initially up to 31 March 2027. Any extension requires satisfactory service and approval from the state authority. These remunerations are monthly contractual amounts, not a permanent pay-matrix scale, and the notice does not promise pension, permanent absorption or allowances beyond the stated figure.
The Medical Officer–AYUSH (MHT) seats are separately divided into six male and six female places; Community Health Assistant (Urban) is exclusively for women permanently resident in Purba Medinipur. Other positions have distinct academic and experience routes.
🥧 67 posts across the 10 official categories
| Official post category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Medical Officer–AYUSH (MHT) — Male | 6 |
| Medical Officer–AYUSH (MHT) — Female | 6 |
| Pharmacist (Allopathic) | 17 |
| Public Health Manager | 2 |
| Block Data Manager | 4 |
| Staff Nurse (GNM) | 6 |
| Community Health Assistant (Urban) — CHA (U) | 12 |
| Multi Rehabilitation Worker (NPHCE) | 12 |
| Senior Tuberculosis Laboratory Supervisor (STLS) | 1 |
| Senior Treatment Supervisor (STS) | 1 |
Verified sum: 6 + 6 + 17 + 2 + 4 + 6 + 12 + 12 + 1 + 1 = 67. The Pharmacy roster includes one separately labelled PwBD seat within 17; Multi Rehabilitation Worker shows one UR(PwBD) slot within 12. All these indicated slots are within the advertised vacancy totals.
| Position | Printed category allocation | Notified total |
|---|---|---|
| Medical Officer–AYUSH, Male | SC 1; ST 1; EWS 1; UR 3 | 6 |
| Medical Officer–AYUSH, Female | SC 1; ST 1; EWS 1; UR 3 | 6 |
| Pharmacist | SC 4; ST 1; UR 8; EWS 2; OBC 1; separately marked PwBD 1 | 17 |
| Public Health Manager | SC 1; UR 1 | 2 |
| Block Data Manager | ST 1; UR 2; OBC 1 | 4 |
| Staff Nurse | SC 1; ST 2; UR 2; OBC 1 | 6 |
| Community Health Assistant (Urban) | SC 7; ST 2; UR 3 | 12 |
| Multi Rehabilitation Worker | SC 4; ST 1; UR 5; OBC 1; UR(PwBD) 1 | 12 |
| STLS | SC 1 | 1 |
| STS | UR 1 | 1 |
Read disability slots carefully: the notice presents a PwBD-labelled row in the Pharmacist count and a UR(PwBD) row in the Rehabilitation Worker count. These are already part of the post totals, not extra positions. A candidate should follow the authority's category and disability certificate rules while selecting the application category.
The spread from ₹13,000 to ₹35,000 reflects separate contractual designations and their qualifications. These figures are monthly amounts, not annual packages.
📊 Actual monthly remuneration by post
| Post | Monthly remuneration (INR) |
|---|---|
| Medical Officer–AYUSH (MHT) — Male | 32000 |
| Medical Officer–AYUSH (MHT) — Female | 32000 |
| Pharmacist (Allopathic) | 22000 |
| Public Health Manager | 35000 |
| Block Data Manager | 22000 |
| Staff Nurse (GNM) | 25000 |
| Community Health Assistant (Urban) — CHA (U) | 13000 |
| Multi Rehabilitation Worker (NPHCE) | 18000 |
| Senior Tuberculosis Laboratory Supervisor (STLS) | 25000 |
| Senior Treatment Supervisor (STS) | 25000 |
A Public Health Manager receives the highest notified monthly amount (₹35,000), while Community Health Assistant (Urban) is ₹13,000. Both Medical Officer–AYUSH categories pay ₹32,000; salary does not imply identical qualification or competition.
Assessment patterns vary by position; there is no single common written-exam requirement in this notice. Each position has the following notified weightage. Academic components described as proportionate use the marks percentage. Where additional qualifications are rewarded, a candidate without that extra qualification does not automatically receive those optional points.
| Position | Official marks components | Maximum |
|---|---|---|
| AYUSH Medical Officer, Male | Class X 20 + Class XII 20 + BHMS/BAMS/BUMS 40 + recognised MD 20 | 100 |
| AYUSH Medical Officer, Female | Class X 20 + Class XII 20 + BHMS/BAMS/BUMS 40 + recognised MD 20 | 100 |
| Pharmacist | Class X 20 + Class XII 20 + D.Pharm 30 + B.Pharm 20 + M.Pharm 10 | 100 |
| Public Health Manager | Essential qualification 75 + Computer Test 15 + experience 10 | 100 |
| Block Data Manager | Class X 5 + Class XII 10 + graduation 15 + Computer Test 70 | 100 |
| Staff Nurse | GNM academic marks | 100 |
| Community Health Assistant (Urban) | ANM or GNM academic marks | 100 |
| Multi Rehabilitation Worker | Madhyamik 10 + Higher Secondary 10 + BPT 10 + MPT 5 + experience 10 + interview 5 | 50 |
| STLS | Madhyamik 5 + Higher Secondary 10 + graduation with DMLT/BMLT 15 + experience 10 + Computer Test 10 | 50 |
| STS | Madhyamik 5 + Higher Secondary 5 + graduation 15 + MSW 5 + experience 10 + Computer Test 10 | 50 |
Public Health Manager and Block Data Manager computer tests each require 50% qualifying marks. This threshold is for their respective computer test, not an announced 50% pass mark for every recruitment stage. No calendar date, admit card date or centre has yet been announced for these tests. For the Rehabilitation Worker, an interview is expressly scored at five marks; it is not described as an interview for all ten positions.
📊 Block Data Manager 100-mark split
| Assessment component | Maximum marks |
|---|---|
| Class X academic | 5 |
| Class XII academic | 10 |
| Graduation academic | 15 |
| Computer Test | 70 |
The Computer Test alone contributes 70 of 100 possible marks for this post, with 50% qualifying marks specified. Its date has not been published in the recruitment notice.
📊 Public Health Manager 100-mark split
| Assessment component | Maximum marks |
|---|---|
| Essential academic qualification | 75 |
| Computer Test | 15 |
| Essential relevant experience | 10 |
Again, this 15-mark Computer Test has a 50% qualifying standard. A BDM applicant should not mistake these 15 marks for their own 70-mark computer examination.
| Position | Minimum age | Maximum age |
|---|---|---|
| Medical Officer–AYUSH, male / female | Not separately stated | 40 |
| Pharmacist | 18 | 40 |
| Public Health Manager | 21 | 40 |
| Block Data Manager | 21 | 40 |
| Staff Nurse | Not separately stated | 40 |
| Community Health Assistant (Urban) | Not separately stated | 40 |
| Multi Rehabilitation Worker | 21 | 40 |
| STLS | 21 | 40 |
| STS | 21 | 40 |
The notification mentions relaxation as per Government norms but does not provide an exact numerical category-wise relaxation table. A universal minimum age has not been specified for every role. Every applicant must be a permanent resident of West Bengal and know local languages, while the female-only CHA(U) has the stricter district-residence rule.
| Milestone | Official date | What candidates need to do |
|---|---|---|
| Notice issued | 2 November 2026 | Memo CMOH/Pbmd/DPMU/6687 |
| District notice displayed | 3 November 2026 | Original vacancy notice published on district website |
| Online applications open | 4 November 2026 | Essential qualifications must already be completed by this date |
| Registration and fee payment close | 25 November 2026 | Pay ₹100 General or ₹50 reserved categories; non-refundable |
| Full application submission | Midnight of 26 November 2026 | Complete final submission, not merely registration |
| Current initial contract end | 31 March 2027 | Continuation only if authorised after satisfactory performance |
Apply only through the West Bengal Health recruitment portal at https://hr.wbhealth.gov.in/. An application hard copy must not be sent by post. Download/print the registration form using the portal's Application Print option and retain the registration number; both are needed for future original-certificate verification.
Posting varies by post: AYUSH Medical Officers and Pharmacists may go to RH/BPHC/municipality facilities; Public Health Managers to municipal posts; Block Data Managers to district BPHUs; Staff Nurses to RH/UPHC/UHWC/Polyclinics; Rehabilitation Workers to RH/BPHC; CHA(U), STLS and STS to places within the district. The notice does not allocate an individual town, unit, block, joining date or permanent position in advance.
Selection decisions and the details of any subsequent test/interview will be published by the competent authority on the West Bengal Health or Purba Medinipur district websites. Dates for computer tests, interviews and document verification have not yet been specified in this notice. Candidates must participate in the stages applicable to their own post and produce original evidence for qualifications, experience, residence and reservation when called.
Important distinction: The NACP Cluster Programme Manager recruitment advertised separately under another memo is not included in these 67 NHM/NUHM posts. This notice is Recruitment Notice–I, memo 6687, not that other NACP notice.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
One of BHMS, BAMS or BUMS is sufficient, subject to compulsory internship and relevant council registration. For BHMS, the registration/schedule conditions in the notice apply; Graded BHMS is included. Recognised MD in Homoeopathy/Ayurveda/Unani is a preferential qualification worth 20 marks; no MD is required to apply.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 6; roster as notified: SC 1, ST 1, EWS 1, UR 3. Consolidated remuneration: ₹32,000 per month. Placement: Any Rural Hospital (RH), Block Primary Health Centre (BPHC) or municipality in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: maximum 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: BHMS / BAMS / BUMS from an institution recognised by the relevant professional council: One of BHMS, BAMS or BUMS is sufficient, subject to compulsory internship and relevant council registration. For BHMS, the registration/schedule conditions in the notice apply; Graded BHMS is included.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: Class X percentage × 20/100, Class XII percentage × 20/100, BHMS/BAMS/BUMS percentage × 40/100, plus 20 marks for a recognised relevant MD. Without MD, no preference marks are added.
Preference: Recognised MD in Homoeopathy/Ayurveda/Unani is a preferential qualification worth 20 marks; no MD is required to apply.
Candidate cautions: Male applicants for the separately identified male vacancies. Compulsory internship and registration under the relevant AYUSH professional council are required at application. For BHMS, the notice recognises Graded BHMS and mandates the specified Homoeopathy Act schedule and West Bengal / Central Council register entries. Carry originals matching all credentials claimed in the application for subsequent verification.
Official serial 01 roster: SC 1, ST 1, EWS 1, UR 3. Vacancy total 6. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
One of BHMS, BAMS or BUMS is sufficient, subject to compulsory internship and relevant council registration. For BHMS, the registration/schedule conditions in the notice apply; Graded BHMS is included. Recognised MD in Homoeopathy/Ayurveda/Unani gives 20 preference marks but is not compulsory.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 6; roster as notified: SC 1, ST 1, EWS 1, UR 3. Consolidated remuneration: ₹32,000 per month. Placement: Any Rural Hospital (RH), Block Primary Health Centre (BPHC) or municipality in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: maximum 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: BHMS / BAMS / BUMS from an institution recognised by the relevant professional council: One of BHMS, BAMS or BUMS is sufficient, subject to compulsory internship and relevant council registration. For BHMS, the registration/schedule conditions in the notice apply; Graded BHMS is included.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: Class X 20, Class XII 20 and professional AYUSH degree 40 by percentage-proportionate formula; relevant recognised MD adds 20 marks.
Preference: Recognised MD in Homoeopathy/Ayurveda/Unani gives 20 preference marks but is not compulsory.
Candidate cautions: Female applicants for the separately identified female vacancies. Compulsory internship and registration under the relevant AYUSH professional council are required at application. For BHMS, the notice recognises Graded BHMS and mandates the specified Homoeopathy Act schedule and West Bengal / Central Council register entries. Carry originals matching all credentials claimed in the application for subsequent verification.
Official serial 02 roster: SC 1, ST 1, EWS 1, UR 3. Vacancy total 6. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
PCI/AICTE-approved institute and valid registration with West Bengal Pharmacy Council. B.Pharm/M.Pharm gives additional marks but is not essential. B.Pharm and M.Pharm (Allopathic) are preferential score components, not substitutes for the mandatory two-year D.Pharm and registration.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 17; roster as notified: SC 4, ST 1, UR 8, EWS 2, OBC 1 and separately labelled PwBD 1 (all within 17). Consolidated remuneration: ₹22,000 per month. Placement: Any Rural Hospital (RH), Block Primary Health Centre (BPHC) or municipality in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 18 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Two-year Diploma in Pharmacy (Allopathic), D.Pharm: PCI/AICTE-approved institute and valid registration with West Bengal Pharmacy Council. B.Pharm/M.Pharm gives additional marks but is not essential.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: Class X 20, Class XII 20, D.Pharm 30, additional B.Pharm 20, additional M.Pharm 10; each academic component computed proportionately to the marks percentage. The notice shows PwBD–1 separately in the same total of 17.
Preference: B.Pharm and M.Pharm (Allopathic) are preferential score components, not substitutes for the mandatory two-year D.Pharm and registration.
Candidate cautions: Notice lists 17 as SC–4, ST–1, UR–8, EWS–2, OBC–1, PwBD–1. The first five labels sum to 16, and the PwBD-tagged entry completes the published 17. PwBD should not be added again outside 17 or silently assigned a vertical category. Carry originals matching all credentials claimed in the application for subsequent verification.
Notice lists 17 as SC–4, ST–1, UR–8, EWS–2, OBC–1, PwBD–1. The first five labels sum to 16, and the PwBD-tagged entry completes the published 17. PwBD should not be added again outside 17 or silently assigned a vertical category.
These are alternative eligible pathways, not cumulative requirements. Other alternative is a Master degree in Life Sciences or Economics. All applicants need computer skills and two post-qualification years in specified health-programme management. Alternative pathways: a stand-alone Life Sciences or Economics master is allowed; masters in Public Health/Community Health/PSM must accompany Social Science graduation; MBA HR/Health Care must accompany graduation. The candidate needs to meet one eligible degree pathway, not every degree route at once. No separate preferential academic degree beyond the permitted essential routes is specified.
Required: Yes · Description: At least two years after the relevant essential qualification in health programme management for disease surveillance, community mobilisation, intersectoral collaboration, IEC/BCC, quality control or monitoring and evaluation. · Minimum Years: 2
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 2; roster as notified: SC 1, UR 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹35,000 per month. Placement: Any municipality in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 21 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Dental/Nursing graduate OR Social Science graduate with relevant master OR any graduate with HR/Healthcare MBA: These are alternative eligible pathways, not cumulative requirements. Other alternative is a Master degree in Life Sciences or Economics. All applicants need computer skills and two post-qualification years in specified health-programme management. Master in Life Science / Economics / Public Health / Community Health / PSM / relevant MBA as specified: Alternative pathways: a stand-alone Life Sciences or Economics master is allowed; masters in Public Health/Community Health/PSM must accompany Social Science graduation; MBA HR/Health Care must accompany graduation. The candidate needs to meet one eligible degree pathway, not every degree route at once.
Experience: At least two years after the relevant essential qualification in health programme management for disease surveillance, community mobilisation, intersectoral collaboration, IEC/BCC, quality control or monitoring and evaluation.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: essential academic qualification 75 (percentage × 75/100); Computer Test 15 with 50% qualifying threshold; essential post-qualification health management experience 10. 50% is the qualifying score for the computer test, not a separate overall merit cutoff.
Preference: No separate preferential academic degree beyond the permitted essential routes is specified.
Candidate cautions: Alternative degree combinations are explicitly OR options, not a requirement for both a Dental/Nursing degree and a Master degree. The computer test has a 50% qualifying mark. For posts requiring experience, only experience earned after the essential qualification and up to 4 November 2026 is considered. Experience certificate from the appointing authority must state designation, joining date, tenure, exit date if applicable, and nature of work; an offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
Official serial 04 roster: SC 1, UR 1. Vacancy total 2. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
Compulsory in addition to a one-year computer application diploma and the specified sector-dependent experience. Must be from a Government-registered institution; this diploma is required alongside graduation. No preferential qualification separately notified.
Required: Yes · Description: Either at least 3 years in Government sector OR 5 years in private sector, specifically in data recording and data analysis. The two pathways are alternatives, not 8 cumulative years. · Minimum Years: 3
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 4; roster as notified: ST 1, UR 2, OBC 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹22,000 per month. Placement: Any Block Public Health Unit (BPHU) in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 21 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Graduate degree from a recognised university: Compulsory in addition to a one-year computer application diploma and the specified sector-dependent experience. Diploma in Computer Application of at least one year: Must be from a Government-registered institution; this diploma is required alongside graduation.
Experience: Either at least 3 years in Government sector OR 5 years in private sector, specifically in data recording and data analysis. The two pathways are alternatives, not 8 cumulative years.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: Class X 5, Class XII 10, Graduation 15 (academic total 30); Computer Test 70 marks with 50% qualifying requirement. The notice gives 70/100 to the computer test, not 15.
Preference: No preferential qualification separately notified.
Candidate cautions: Graduation AND one-year Computer Application Diploma are essential; work experience can be 3 years Government OR 5 years private in data recording and analysis. For posts requiring experience, only experience earned after the essential qualification and up to 4 November 2026 is considered. Experience certificate from the appointing authority must state designation, joining date, tenure, exit date if applicable, and nature of work; an offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
Official serial 05 roster: ST 1, UR 2, OBC 1. Vacancy total 4. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
Institute recognised by Indian Nursing Council; registration with West Bengal Nursing Council (WBNC), and proficiency in local language. No preferential degree or experience is listed.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 6; roster as notified: SC 1, ST 2, UR 2, OBC 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹25,000 per month. Placement: Any Rural Hospital (RH), Urban Primary Health Centre (UPHC), Urban Health & Wellness Centre (UHWC) or Polyclinic in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: maximum 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: General Nursing and Midwifery (GNM) course: Institute recognised by Indian Nursing Council; registration with West Bengal Nursing Council (WBNC), and proficiency in local language.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: Academic GNM examination marks only, calculated proportionately. The advertisement does not state a separate written test/interview for this post.
Preference: No preferential degree or experience is listed.
Candidate cautions: Carry originals matching all credentials claimed in the application for subsequent verification.
Official serial 06 roster: SC 1, ST 2, UR 2, OBC 1. Vacancy total 6. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
Institution recognised by INC, registration with WBNC, female applicants only, permanent Purba Medinipur residence and Bengali proficiency. ANM OR GNM, not both. No additional preferential qualification specified.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 12; roster as notified: SC 7, ST 2, UR 3. Consolidated remuneration: ₹13,000 per month. Placement: Anywhere in Purba Medinipur district, as allocated under the Community Health Assistant (Urban) programme. Age on 1 January 2026: maximum 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: ANM or GNM course (either pathway): Institution recognised by INC, registration with WBNC, female applicants only, permanent Purba Medinipur residence and Bengali proficiency. ANM OR GNM, not both.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 100 marks: relevant ANM or GNM qualifying-course academic marks. Only female permanent residents of Purba Medinipur with WBNC registration are eligible.
Preference: No additional preferential qualification specified.
Candidate cautions: Only female candidates who are permanent residents of Purba Medinipur district, not merely residents elsewhere in West Bengal. West Bengal residence alone is insufficient: this post specifically requires permanent Purba Medinipur district residence and women applicants. Carry originals matching all credentials claimed in the application for subsequent verification.
Official serial 07 roster: SC 7, ST 2, UR 3. Vacancy total 12. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
At least two years of hospital work experience is compulsory. Master degree in Physiotherapy is preferred and earns marks, but not mandatory. Master degree in Physiotherapy is preferential and has 5 academic marks. This is not the required minimum degree.
Required: Yes · Description: At least two years of work experience in a hospital, obtained after the essential Bachelor degree in Physiotherapy under the general experience rules. · Minimum Years: 2
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 12; roster as notified: SC 4, ST 1, UR 5, OBC 1, UR (PwBD) 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹18,000 per month. Placement: Any Rural Hospital (RH) or Block Primary Health Centre (BPHC) in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 21 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Bachelor degree in Physiotherapy (BPT): At least two years of hospital work experience is compulsory. Master degree in Physiotherapy is preferred and earns marks, but not mandatory.
Experience: At least two years of work experience in a hospital, obtained after the essential Bachelor degree in Physiotherapy under the general experience rules.
How merit is scored: Total 50 marks, not 100: Madhyamik 10, Higher Secondary 10, Bachelor of Physiotherapy 10, Master of Physiotherapy 5 (academic subtotal 35), hospital experience 10 and interview 5.
Preference: Master degree in Physiotherapy is preferential and has 5 academic marks. This is not the required minimum degree.
Candidate cautions: The notice lists 12 as SC–4, ST–1, UR–5, OBC–1, UR(PwBD)–1. UR(PwBD) is a specified roster slot within the 12, not an additional 13th post. For posts requiring experience, only experience earned after the essential qualification and up to 4 November 2026 is considered. Experience certificate from the appointing authority must state designation, joining date, tenure, exit date if applicable, and nature of work; an offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
The notice lists 12 as SC–4, ST–1, UR–5, OBC–1, UR(PwBD)–1. UR(PwBD) is a specified roster slot within the 12, not an additional 13th post.
The notice writes Graduate with DMLT (OR) BMLT from a Government-recognised institution. A permanent two-wheeler licence, actual riding ability and Word/Excel knowledge are also compulsory. The two laboratory routes are alternatives, not two mandatory concurrent qualifications. At least one year of experience in any National Health Programme is desirable, not an absolute eligibility bar; the scoring table allows up to 10 experience marks.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 1; roster as notified: SC 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹25,000 per month. Placement: Anywhere in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 21 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Graduation with DMLT, OR a BMLT qualification, as notified: The notice writes Graduate with DMLT (OR) BMLT from a Government-recognised institution. A permanent two-wheeler licence, actual riding ability and Word/Excel knowledge are also compulsory. The two laboratory routes are alternatives, not two mandatory concurrent qualifications.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 50 marks: Madhyamik 5, Higher Secondary 10, graduation with DMLT or BMLT 15 (academic 30); experience 10; Computer Test 10. The essential driving licence is not an awarded mark here.
Preference: At least one year of experience in any National Health Programme is desirable, not an absolute eligibility bar; the scoring table allows up to 10 experience marks.
Candidate cautions: Two-wheeler driving licence and actual riding ability are essential; mere possession of desirable National Health Programme experience is not compulsory. For posts requiring experience, only experience earned after the essential qualification and up to 4 November 2026 is considered. Experience certificate from the appointing authority must state designation, joining date, tenure, exit date if applicable, and nature of work; an offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
Official serial 09 roster: SC 1. Vacancy total 1. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
Permanent two-wheeler driving licence, ability to ride and Word/Excel essential. MSW and one year of National Health Programme experience are desirable. MSW and at least one year experience in National Health Programme are listed as desirable, not mandatory.
Required: No · Description: No compulsory minimum past work experience stated for this position. Any additional degree or experience preference is detailed separately.
Description: Age relaxation according to applicable Government norms; the notice does not publish a universal category-by-category numerical relaxation chart.
Vacancies: 1; roster as notified: UR 1. Consolidated remuneration: ₹25,000 per month. Placement: Anywhere in Purba Medinipur district. Age on 1 January 2026: 21 to 40 years, subject to Government age relaxation.
Essential education and registration: Graduate in a science subject: Permanent two-wheeler driving licence, ability to ride and Word/Excel essential. MSW and one year of National Health Programme experience are desirable.
Experience: No compulsory minimum work-experience period separately notified for this post.
How merit is scored: 50 marks: Madhyamik 5, Higher Secondary 5, science graduation 15, MSW 5 (academic 30); experience 10; Computer Test 10.
Preference: MSW and at least one year experience in National Health Programme are listed as desirable, not mandatory.
Candidate cautions: Two-wheeler driving licence and actual riding ability are essential; mere possession of desirable National Health Programme experience is not compulsory. For posts requiring experience, only experience earned after the essential qualification and up to 4 November 2026 is considered. Experience certificate from the appointing authority must state designation, joining date, tenure, exit date if applicable, and nature of work; an offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
Official serial 10 roster: UR 1. Vacancy total 1. No unstated subcategory allocation is inferred.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
Every candidate must be a permanent resident of West Bengal. The CHA(U) female-only post specifically demands permanent residence in Purba Medinipur district.
All applicants require knowledge of local languages; AYUSH Medical Officers, Pharmacists and Public Health Managers must be able to read, write and speak Bengali, and CHA(U) must be proficient in Bengali.
All essential academic degrees/diplomas, training, registration and licences required for the chosen post must have been obtained by 4 November 2026, the first application day.
For each AYUSH Medical Officer post: relevant BHMS/BAMS/BUMS qualification, completed compulsory internship and council registration. For BHMS, special register/schedule restrictions apply.
Two-year Allopathic D.Pharm from approved institute and valid registration with the West Bengal Pharmacy Council required for Pharmacist.
At least two years of post-qualification work in listed health programme management functions.
Either minimum 3 years in Government sector OR 5 years in private sector in data recording and analysis, plus graduation and one-year computer diploma.
Multi Rehabilitation Worker requires minimum two years of work experience in a hospital after the essential qualification.
Only women who are permanently resident in Purba Medinipur and have ANM/ GNM + WBNC registration + Bengali proficiency may apply.
Both STLS and STS applicants must hold a permanent two-wheeler licence, be able to ride, and have proficiency in Word and Excel.
Claimed experience must be evidenced by authority-issued certificates showing designation, joining/exit dates, duration and activities. Offer or joining letter alone is not accepted.
Both a proper photograph and signature must be uploaded online; absent or inconsistent documents can cause cancellation.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Category-wise application fee information.
Official non-refundable online fee ₹100. Must be paid by 25 November 2026 as part of registration; no separate alternative offline payment declared.
Official non-refundable online fee ₹50 for reserved category; notification does not separately announce an exemption category. Payment is due by 25 November 2026.
Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Fixed notified monthly contractual remuneration. Initial term up to 31 March 2027; any renewal requires state approval.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Academic marks are evaluated using the post-specific merit grid in Notice I. AYUSH, Pharmacist, Staff Nurse and CHA(U) include academic mark-based scoring; PHM/BDM/MRW/STLS/STS have their own academic subcomponents. Only eligible candidates proceed.
Block Data Manager experience is an essential eligibility condition (Government 3 years OR private 5 years) and must be verified before score/test consideration. This is not a separate unannounced written exam.
Experience merit marks are listed for Public Health Manager (10/100), Multi Rehabilitation Worker (10/50), STLS (10/50) and STS (10/50), evaluated subject to official qualification/date/certificate rules. Other posts should not be assigned experience points not listed.
Public Health Manager 15 marks with 50% qualifying; Block Data Manager 70 marks with 50% qualifying; STLS and STS 10 marks each. Computer test date, venue and reporting time are not declared in the 2 Nov notice.
The Multi Rehabilitation Worker marks chart explicitly allocates 5 of its 50 selection marks to interview. No interview date or location has been announced; no universal interview is specified for all posts.
Applicants must retain Application Print and registration number, and later present original academic, residence, caste, registration, licence and work experience documents corresponding to their application claims. Dates not announced.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Original signed notice date, not the later district site publication date.
Official district page listing start, not a second notice issue date.
All essential qualifications must be complete on or before this first application day.
Separate deadline from final submission. The notice does not specify a clock time for this 25 November cutoff.
Official wording is “Midnight of 26th November, 2026”; the notice does not express a 24-hour numerical clock time.
Renewal possible on satisfactory performance and approval of state authority.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
Exam and lifecycle records directly connected to this recruitment.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित