
District Health Society, Thanjavur
District Health Society, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu. District-level recruiting authority for contractual National TB Elimination Programme positions.

District Health Society, Thanjavur invites offline applications for two National TB Elimination Programme Tuberculosis Health Visitor posts (MBC 1, BC 1). Remuneration: ₹15,000 monthly; initial term: 11 months. Eligibility has alternative Science/health-work/TBHV-course routes, plus a mandatory computer-operation certificate of at least two months. Submit the official signed form and specified certificate copies to the District TB Centre so they arrive by 10 November 2026. Selection method and application fee are not stated.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

District Health Society, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu. District-level recruiting authority for contractual National TB Elimination Programme positions.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
The District Health Society – National TB Elimination Programme (NTEP), Thanjavur, has invited applications for two Tuberculosis Health Visitor (TB Health Visitor/TBHV) positions. These posts are offered on a temporary contractual basis, initially for 11 months, at a notified ₹15,000 per month. There is one Most Backward Classes (MBC) seat and one Backward Classes (BC) seat. The notice asks candidates to submit the prescribed signed application with supporting documents so that it reaches the district TB office by 10 November 2026.
This is not a notification of two permanent government cadre positions. The government PDF does not publish a written-test timetable, interview date, fee, fixed exam syllabus, recruitment memo number, or separately dated issue line. The Thanjavur District Administration's website lists the notice from 3 November 2026; this is the website start/publication date, not a date printed as an issue date on the two-page PDF.
| Applicant question | What the official notice states |
|---|---|
| Recruiting programme | District Health Society – National TB Elimination Programme, Thanjavur |
| Position | Tuberculosis Health Visitor (TBHV) |
| Number of positions | 2 |
| Reservation | MBC: 1; BC: 1 |
| Nature of engagement | Temporary, contractual; initial 11 months |
| Extension wording | The notice refers to renewal for another 11-month period; it is not a permanent appointment guarantee |
| Monthly remuneration | ₹15,000 |
| Main qualification | One of the advertised Science / relevant health-work / recognised TBHV-course alternatives |
| Separate mandatory condition | Computer-operation certificate course of at least 2 months |
| Preferential training | MPW training course or recognised Sanitary Inspector course |
| Age | Not exceeding 60 years; no age-reference date stated |
| Application mode | Print and submit the prescribed offline form directly or by post |
| Receipt deadline | 10 November 2026; no closing hour specified |
| Written examination/interview schedule | Not announced in the original notice |
| Application fee | Not specified in the notice; do not mistake silence for an expressly announced zero-fee policy |
🥧 Thanjavur TB Health Visitor 2026: category-wise share of two posts
| Advertised community category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Most Backward Classes (MBC) | 1 |
| Backward Classes (BC) | 1 |
The original Tamil vacancy table shows two vacancies in total. The columns for General and Adi Dravidar are marked with dashes, not additional seats. The advertisement does not separately state a women-only, PwBD or ex-servicemen allocation. MBC and BC are the actual printed category labels; candidates should not replace them with a broad all-India OBC label when identifying the vacancy relevant to their claim. The first page also asks for a copy of the applicable community/caste certificate with the application.
This vacancy split matters because the applicant's community entry appears on the prescribed form on page 2. It should agree with the supporting certificate, rather than being inferred from the candidate's educational background or employment status.
The printed eligibility cell contains a set of alternative main eligibility pathways, followed by a separate compulsory computer-operation certificate. It is important to read its OR wording and the separate item numbered 2 correctly.
The first printed route is Graduate in Science. The PDF does not list a minimum percentage, preferred science subject, specific university, or a universal requirement for a Science graduate to have previously worked as an MPW/ANM/LHV. The common computer-operation condition described below still applies.
The next text refers to Intermediate (10+2) in Science and relevant background in MPW (Multi-Purpose Worker), LHV (Lady Health Visitor), ANM (Auxiliary Nurse Midwife), or other health-worker work. The same printed sequence refers to a certificate or higher course in health education/counselling. The notification does not quantify a minimum number of years, distinguish every acceptable certificate issuer or provide a complete equivalence list. Applicants relying on this route should make the exact experience or training record available instead of claiming eligibility from 10+2 Science alone.
Because the original English cell uses slashes around the work-experience/certificate language, candidates relying only on a health-education or counselling certificate, without the described 10+2/role background, should confirm its acceptability with the District Health Society. The notice does not supply a more detailed equivalence schedule.
The third expressly named route is Tuberculosis Health Visitor's recognised course. It is an alternative mentioned in its own right. The advertisement does not identify a course-duration requirement, a percentage threshold, or a named list of recognised institutes for this route. Keep evidence that the TBHV course is recognised, and do not assume that any unrelated short-duration healthcare course is automatically interchangeable.
Every main route must additionally meet the computer qualification. Item 2 of the official essential-qualification cell states “certificate course in computer operation (minimum two months)”. On the application form the computer-course condition has an independent Yes/No field. Basic familiarity with a smartphone or office computer is not, by itself, the named course certificate. The document does not prescribe a specific brand of office software or computer-training institute; avoid substituting an invented institute condition for the printed one.
Examples for checking your own documents:
| Applicant profile | What the notice means for that profile |
|---|---|
| B.Sc./other Science graduate | Science graduation is a separately stated main route; still needs the ≥2-month computer certificate |
| 12th Science + MPW/LHV/ANM/health-worker background | Relevant to the second route; carry proof of the actual claimed background and computer certificate |
| Candidate with recognised TBHV course | Specifically identified as a main route; also needs the computer certificate |
| 12th Science without the stated work/training background | The full wording of the second route should not be shortened to “all 12th Science candidates eligible” |
| Candidate with only informal computer skills | Not equivalent to the explicitly requested minimum two-month certificate |
These examples explain the printed criteria; final acceptance of records and recognition rests with the recruiting authority.
The notice's Preferential Qualification column names training for MPW or a recognised Sanitary Inspector course. The application form asks Yes/No for this separately. The word preferential is important: a candidate satisfying one of the essential routes and the computer-course requirement should not mistake this additional training for a universal compulsory third qualification. Conversely, a preference alone does not replace the essential routes or the computer certificate.
No preference marks, priority formula, years of bonus experience, or interview weightage are given in the original two-page notice. An applicant may truthfully show relevant MPW/Sanitary Inspector training but should not assume a specific marks advantage.
The Tamil line states “வயது வரம்பு 60 வயதுக்கு மிகாமல்” — the age must not exceed 60 years. That is different from “below 60”. The notice does not specify the particular date for calculating age, a minimum age, category-wise relaxations or a separate maximum age for the two community vacancies. Candidates at the boundary should verify the authority's age-calculation practice; a 59-year maximum would misstate the printed condition.
Both advertised TBHV posts carry ₹15,000 per month. This is the announced remuneration, not a Pay Matrix Level and not proof of DA, HRA, a pension scheme or a stated annual increment. The initial 11-month term and a further 11-month renewal are mentioned; they do not convert this engagement into regular government employment or guarantee an indefinite sequence of renewals.
These positions belong to NTEP in Thanjavur district. The notice does not publish a named facility for each of the two positions or a duty-by-duty job description. Do not presume that the office receiving forms is necessarily the eventual posting facility. The notice also does not assign examination centres or specify a duty-roster schedule.
The document has two pages, and the second page is not an additional advertisement: it is headed “District Health Society – National TB Elimination Programme, Thanjavur: Application Form – Tuberculosis Health Visitor”. Print and complete this form, rather than creating an unofficial free-form application.
| Printed form field | Applicant action |
|---|---|
| Photograph | Affix a suitable photograph in the box marked Photo |
| Name | Enter the applicant's full name consistently with documentary records |
| Father / Husband Name | Complete the field exactly as labelled |
| Date of Birth | Enter the date supported by the candidate's records |
| Mobile No. | Provide a working number |
| Community and Caste | Enter the true category and attach applicable supporting certificate |
| Essential Qualification (Yes/No) | Indicate whether the candidate meets the printed alternative main eligibility language |
| Computer Operation Certificate (Yes/No) | Show whether the minimum 2-month certificate course is held |
| Preferential Qualification (Yes/No) | Show whether MPW or recognised Sanitary Inspector course is held |
| Address | Give a complete postal/contact address |
| Date and Place | Complete both at the end |
| Signature of the candidate | Sign the completed form |
The application asks for Yes/No rather than a detailed online multi-select form. The original sheet should be completed truthfully; do not mark “Yes” for a course that is merely planned or still uncompleted.
The first page instructs applicants to submit copies with the completed form. Prepare the following to the extent applicable: educational qualification and other qualifying course records, computer-operation certificate, Aadhaar card, and community/caste certificate. If relying on relevant MPW/LHV/ANM/health-worker experience or a recognised TBHV course, keep the records that establish that exact route. The original notice does not list a fixed photo dimension, specify a paid application challan, demand an NOC from every applicant, or impose a numbered upload-size limit.
A practical final-envelope check is: the official form, candidate photo, complete identity/contact fields, the two essential-qualification checks, relevant evidence copies, community/caste proof where applicable, and the applicant's signature, place and date. The PDF does not expressly mandate that every copied certificate be self-attested; do not confuse sensible document organisation with a written rule that is absent from the advertisement.
The Tamil notice permits completed forms to be delivered directly or sent by post. The destination printed in the notice is:
Deputy Director of Medical Services (Tuberculosis)
District Tuberculosis Centre (District TB Centre)
Raja Mirasdar Hospital Campus
Thanjavur – 613001, Tamil Nadu
The original Tamil designation reads “துணை இயக்குநர் மருத்துவப்பணிகள் (காசநோய்), மாவட்ட காசநோய் மையம், இராசா மிராசுதார் மருத்துவமனை வளாகம், தஞ்சாவூர்-613001”. Address the submission to the office stated in the PDF; sending it to an unrelated state recruitment board is not the instructed method.
Deadline: 10 November 2026. The document says applications received after the last date, applications without enclosures, and applications without full details will be rejected. A postal booking receipt dated 10 November is not the same as delivery by that date. Allow actual transit time, or use the direct method if appropriate. No clock time is printed for the final date, so do not treat an assumed office closing-hour cutoff as an official fact.
The government notice does not provide an online form submission link or an application email address. The district website is used to obtain the notification and printable form, not as proof of an online-apply mechanism.
No written examination pattern, interview marks, number of shortlisting rounds, merit formula, examination date, hall-ticket issue date, document-verification schedule or result date is specified in these two pages. The eligibility and preferential-training entries should not be converted into a made-up 100-point selection chart. Applicants should retain contact details and refer to genuine subsequent notices issued by the District Health Society or district administration.
| Official item | Value | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| Thanjavur district website listing start | 3 November 2026 | Website publishing/start date, not a printed issue date on the scan |
| Last day for receipt of the form | 10 November 2026 | Applies to direct/postal submission; no closing hour provided |
| Contract term | 11 months | Initial appointment duration, not an application deadline |
| Further extension mentioned | Further 11 months | Renewal wording, not a guarantee of regularisation |
| Exam / interview dates | Not specified | Avoid relying on an unauthorised schedule |
Can a Science graduate apply without prior MPW work? Science graduation is separately named as an OR alternative. The notice does not attach a universal experience-in-years requirement to it. The minimum two-month computer-operation course still applies.
Will 12th Science alone qualify? The notice pairs the Intermediate Science route with particular health-work or health education/counselling background. Do not omit that second part when interpreting eligibility.
Is a recognised TBHV course a valid alternative? Yes, it is expressly included. However, the notification does not provide a list of institutes or an equivalence decision for other unrelated certificates.
If I have the MPW or Sanitary Inspector training, can I skip the computer certificate? No. The MPW/Sanitary Inspector course is listed as preferential, whereas the two-month computer-operation certificate is placed among essential qualifications.
Is the maximum age 59? The actual Tamil wording is not more than 60. No exact reference date or category relaxation schedule appears in the notice.
Does the notice confirm an examination or interview? No. It advertises positions, eligibility and the offline form but does not prescribe a scoring or examination timetable.
Is there a stated application charge? No amount or payment method is printed; do not interpret that silence as an expressly announced exemption for all applicants.
Can I send only a résumé by email? The prescribed application is page 2 of the PDF and the stated methods are direct delivery or post to the TB office. No email application channel is mentioned.
Does applying to the MBC or BC seat mean I should upload credentials on a private job portal? No. Use the government-supplied paper form and the official submission address; the district recruitment page is the original notice source.
Original government documents: Thanjavur District Administration — TB Health Visitor Recruitment and the two-page official recruitment notice plus form.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
ESSENTIAL — satisfy ONE main route, not all: (A) Graduate in Science; OR (B) Intermediate (10+2) in Science with the described experience working as MPW/LHV/ANM/health worker or the health-education/counselling certificate/higher-course background referred to in the notice; OR (C) a recognised Tuberculosis Health Visitor course. PLUS, independently, a certificate course in computer operation lasting at least TWO months. Preferential (not universally compulsory): MPW training course or recognised Sanitary Inspector course. The PDF does not state a pass-percentage threshold, duration of role experience, a qualifying examination, or automatic equivalence of unrelated health qualifications.
Required: No · Description: The specified MPW/LHV/ANM/health-worker experience belongs to the 10+2 Science alternative and is not a universal experience requirement for a Science graduate or a recognised TBHV-course holder. No minimum years are printed.
Actual advertisement: The District Health Society's two-page Tamil notice offers 2 TB Health Visitor posts, with MBC 1 and BC 1. This is an 11-month temporary contractual engagement, not a permanent state-government cadre vacancy. The consolidated monthly remuneration is ₹15,000. The notice discusses a further 11-month renewal; it does not announce a lifelong tenure or government pay-matrix scale.
Choose ONE of the main alternative routes: (1) Graduate in Science; OR (2) Intermediate (10+2) Science together with the cited MPW/LHV/ANM/health-worker experience or health education/counselling training/certificate background; OR (3) a recognised Tuberculosis Health Visitor course. The PDF does not define minimum degree percentages or years of work experience for route (2); the slash-separated training/certificate language should be checked with the authority if it is the sole basis of eligibility. IN ADDITION to whichever main route is met, a computer-operation certificate of at least two months is essential. MPW training or a recognised Sanitary Inspector course is preferential, not an extra compulsory condition.
Age: The printed Tamil condition means not exceeding 60 years. No age-reference date or separate community relaxation is given. Posting: The role is under NTEP, Thanjavur district; a facility-by-facility deployment or detailed duty list is not supplied. Selection: No examination, interview timetable or marks distribution is printed; the existence of a preference does not establish a numerical selection formula.
Page 2 of the same PDF is the official TB Health Visitor form. Fill the applicant's name, father/husband name, date of birth, mobile, community and caste, residential address, and Yes/No boxes for essential education, minimum two-month computer certificate and preferential training. Add a photo in the designated space and sign, date and place the application. Enclose copies of educational/qualifying certificates, computer certificate, Aadhaar and applicable caste/community certificate, plus evidence for any specific claimed experience or course route.
Send or deliver the completed application to the Deputy Director of Medical Services (Tuberculosis), District TB Centre, Raja Mirasdar Hospital Campus, Thanjavur – 613001. The last receipt date is 10 November 2026; the PDF does not specify an ending clock hour. Late, incomplete or unenclosed applications are warned against in the Tamil notification. No online application address or application fee is published.
Official notice and printable form: https://cdn.s3waas.gov.in/s3b7b16ecf8ca53723593894116071700c/uploads/2026/11/17936829435742.pdf
Exactly two positions: 1 Most Backward Classes (MBC) and 1 Backward Classes (BC). The General and Adi Dravidar columns show dashes; these are not additional vacancies. No separate gender/PwBD roster is given.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
The printed notification permits: (A) graduation in Science, OR (B) Intermediate (10+2) in Science with the specified MPW/LHV/ANM/health-worker experience or referenced health-education/counselling certificate/higher course background, OR (C) a recognised Tuberculosis Health Visitor course. The notice does not give a minimum percentage or specify duration in years for the occupational route. All three options are alternatives, not cumulative requirements.
A separate certificate course in computer operation of at least two months is required in addition to whichever of the three main eligibility routes the applicant relies on; the official application form has its own Yes/No field.
Listed in the preferential qualification column and a separate Yes/No field on the form. It is not stated as compulsory for every candidate, and no marks or priority percentage is provided.
The Tamil notification says வயது வரம்பு 60 வயதுக்கு மிகாமல் (not more than 60 years). There is no stated reference date, minimum age, or separate relaxation table.
The two vacancies are in the MBC and BC categories, one each. Applicants claiming the applicable community category should submit the community/caste certificate copy requested by the notice.
Recruitment-level age criteria. Post-specific age conditions remain visible inside each vacancy card.
Post-wise salary, stipend or pay-matrix information.
Monthly remuneration of ₹15,000 is printed for the position. It is an initial 11-month contractual programme role, with further 11-month renewal language; no regular pay level, benefits or allowances are specified.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
3 November 2026 is the government portal start/publication date. The two-page Tamil PDF is not separately dated.
The notice states 10 November 2026 as the office receipt deadline; it does not print a cutoff time. Submission may be direct or by post.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित