Jangaon Telangana Model Schools Recruitment 2026: 32 outsourced Art, Yoga, Computer Teacher and Librarian positions
📍 The district notice in context: the employer, the workplace and the contract are different things
The District Collector & District Magistrate, Jangaon, issued Notification No. 17/2026 dated 31 October 2026 for 32 outsourcing personnel in eight Telangana Model Schools (TGMS). The district is receiving applications and conducting the notified recruitment process. The personnel will subsequently be engaged through an existing or new outsourcing agency, as appropriate, and work under the administrative supervision of the respective school Headmaster/Principal. This is not a notification for regular government-school teacher recruitment and does not give a right to permanent absorption.
The advertisement fixes a narrowly defined engagement period of 9 November 2026 to 31 March 2027, or until the actual requirement ends, whichever occurs first. The starting date is the advertised period, not a guarantee that every applicant or selected person will join on 9 November. The four occupations are different in educational eligibility and work, although every school is shown with one vacancy in each occupation.
🏫 Exactly how the 32 seats are distributed
Every one of the eight named schools has an Art Teacher, Yoga Teacher, Computer Teacher and Librarian vacancy. These are school-location allocations, not separate recruiting advertisements. The notice does not publish an SC/ST/BC/EWS/UR vacancy split; do not reinterpret the schools as a category reservation roster.
🥧 The composition of the advertised seats
🥧 Jangaon TGMS 2026 occupation-wise allocation of 32 seats
The four equal groups each account for 8 of 32 advertised positions, or 25% by arithmetic. These are occupational shares only, not reservation percentages or the probability of an individual candidate being selected. There is no notified campus-preference procedure or final individual school-allotment order in the advertisement.
🎓 Educational eligibility: read the AND/OR correctly
The post-wise eligibility block on pages 2–3 lists specific degree pathways. Similar-looking degrees are not automatically interchangeable. The following is a decision table, not a new qualification or a district-issued equivalence ruling.
🎨 Art Teacher: the six named fields carry the eligibility test
The actual notice accepts BFA or MFA in Applied Art, Painting, Sculpture, Commercial Arts, Print Making and Animation. Its duties go beyond classroom drawing: instruction in painting and sketching, developing student creativity and preparation for competitions and exhibitions. A BFA/MFA applicant can check the discipline written on the degree, consolidated marksheet and supporting academic documents against the advertised fields; a generic undergraduate Arts qualification is not itself the BFA/MFA specified here. The notice does not expressly require B.Ed., TET, an art portfolio, a practical demonstration, or previous teaching years. Such items should not be treated as announced selection conditions.
🧘 Yoga Teacher: graduation + diploma is ONE route, not two independent routes
The most consequential punctuation in the Yoga line is “Graduation and Diploma in Yoga / Degree in Yoga / B.P.Ed. with Yoga specialization.” Read the routes as (1) Graduation plus Diploma in Yoga, (2) Degree in Yoga, or (3) B.P.Ed. with Yoga specialisation. A Yoga diploma by itself does not meet the first, combined route. The stated duties are to conduct classes in asanas, pranayama and meditation and promote students’ physical and mental well-being. The advertisement does not fix a minimum Yoga-course duration, registration body, specific Yoga Therapy certificate, or number of years spent teaching. Do not substitute a non-notified certification requirement for one of the three printed academic routes.
💻 Computer Teacher: distinguish named degree titles from assumed branches
The printed educational alternatives are Master's/Bachelor's Degree in Computer Science, B.Tech, B.E, MCA, BCA, B.Sc. Computers and B.Com. (Computers). They are listed as alternative routes, not one cumulative requirement. Importantly, the advertisement writes B.Tech / B.E without specifying a branch; it would be incorrect to add “Computer Science branch only” as if the collector had stated it. Applicants whose engineering degree branch is not obvious from the certificate should obtain clarification from the District Education Office about acceptance. Likewise, the text specifically says B.Com. (Computers), not every B.Com. degree. The work covers theoretical and practical computer classes, computer laboratory maintenance and digital literacy. No programming-language test, typing-speed threshold, computer-certificate duration, or demonstration timetable is published.
📚 Librarian: subject-specific degree and genuine school-library work
A Bachelor's or Master's qualification in Library Science / Library and Information Science, from a recognised University, is the stated route, with B.Lib.Sc. specifically named. The stated responsibilities include maintaining books and records, cataloguing, classification, assisting staff/students in accessing resources and managing library activities. The notice does not require a separate general B.Ed. or a particular library-management software certificate. It also does not identify a library accession count, ICT examination module, or prior years of librarian service as eligibility filters.
Across the four positions: The notification prints no minimum academic percentage, no numerical prior-experience requirement, and no role-specific application fee. That absence should not be converted into a claim that the district has issued an explicit waiver of every possible rule; further written official clarification is needed where an individual credential or its equivalence is unclear.
⚠️ Age discrepancy that directly affects 18–20-year-old applicants
The source document contradicts itself:
The role-specific paragraphs all say 21–44, but the general opening says 18–44. Applicants aged 18–20 should request confirmation from the District Education Office before deciding whether they qualify. The notice supplies no age-as-on reference date and no category-wise relaxation schedule; neither can be added reliably. Those aged 21–44 can read the printed post-wise range, but still need the district's applicable date/rules when near an age boundary. No change to the notice is inferred here.
💰 Monthly remuneration: three equal rates and one lower rate
📊 Jangaon TGMS 2026 published monthly remuneration by occupation
All three teacher occupations carry ₹22,750 per month and a Librarian carries ₹19,500 per month. The difference is ₹3,250 per month by direct subtraction, approximately 14.3% of the teacher rate. This is a comparison of advertised monthly amounts, not a claim about net take-home pay. Since this is an outsourcing engagement, the notification does not provide a regular pay-matrix level, DA/HRA package, income-tax deductions, agency-service charges, increment schedule, or leave monetisation. None of those values should be assumed. The employment period is not twelve months; multiplying the monthly rate by twelve would misrepresent this advertised engagement.
⏱️ Two consecutive days, two different places: application desk versus exam hall
The practical trap: The application receiving counter (F-27, First Floor) and the written examination hall (IDOC Main Conference Hall) are not interchangeable instructions. The PDF fixes the exam at 11:00 AM, but does not give an earlier mandatory reporting time. Do not describe 11 AM as an official reporting time or guarantee entry up to 11 AM. The one-calendar-day gap between closing receipt and the test makes it important to check official district communications after submitting the form. No electronic upload window or postal transit grace period is supplied.
📝 Offline application dossier: match the eight required evidence groups
The Collector's notice requires a completed Resume/Bio-Data Form with self-attested copies enclosed, submitted at the District Education Office. Page 4 gives a specific document set:
For the Yoga graduation-plus-diploma route, evidence of both awards should accompany the file. For the Librarian route, make the Library Science degree clearly identifiable. For the Computer Teacher, check the exact Computer Science / Computers designation in the qualifying route. There is no separate blank prescribed application form reproduced in these four pages; the notice instructs submission of a completed resume/bio-data form. Applicants needing a particular format should confirm it with the District Education Office rather than substituting a guessed form. Keep the originals available: the district explicitly requires original-certificate verification before engagement.
How to submit: Deliver the completed document set to District Education Office, First Floor, Room No. F-27, Collectorate, Jangaon District within 2–6 November 2026, by 5 PM on the last day. The official notice does not provide an email address for applications, an online recruitment portal, or a fee-payment procedure. It does not state that posting an envelope by the last day counts as receipt. A person submitting in person may ask the receiving office about an acknowledgement; the notice itself does not prescribe a specific acknowledgement format.
🧪 Selection is not “exam marks only”: see the printed wording
The notice states: “For each category merit list will be prepared based on the marks obtained in Written Exam and/or interview”, with lists displayed on the Jangaon district website. That wording establishes an occupation-specific merit process, but it does not supply a numerical examination/interview weightage or a confirmed interview date. The written examination itself is officially scheduled, so it should not be treated as a merely possible event. The interview component remains conditional/undated. There is no published question count, maximum marks, pass mark, negative-marking rule, subject syllabus, examination duration, paper language, separate skill-test programme, or cutoff in the four-page notice.
What to take to the examination: The official instruction expressly specifies valid identity proof, a black or blue ballpoint pen and an exam pad only. Candidates should not replace these with a list copied from another district recruitment. A medical test by the District Medical & Health Officer (DM&HO), Jangaon, on the IDOC premises is stated as mandatory for every candidate attending the examination. The document does not give a separately timed medical slot, an examination admit-card release, a medical fitness standard, or a medical exemption policy. The notice also requires original educational/age/eligibility documents to be checked prior to final engagement; no final selection list has been published in this original recruitment notice.
🔍 Four realistic degree-and-application decisions
Applicant A — 20 years old with BFA Painting. The educational award matches an Art Teacher discipline, but the age evidence conflicts: 18 on page 1 versus 21 on the Art Teacher paragraph. This applicant cannot safely infer acceptance from page 1 alone; district clarification is the decisive missing fact.
Applicant B — completed BA plus Diploma in Yoga. The combination resembles the first Yoga route, because it includes graduation and a Yoga diploma. The diploma must not be confused with a standalone advertised route, and the individual course’s acceptance is subject to the district's document checks.
Applicant C — B.Com. General and a short basic-computer course. The notice explicitly writes B.Com. (Computers) and other named degree alternatives. General B.Com. plus a short course is not stated as an equivalent. Do not describe the applicant as definitely eligible unless another explicitly listed qualification exists or the district formally confirms equivalence.
Applicant D — B.Tech in a branch not printed on the degree list. The notice separately lists B.Tech/B.E but does not specify the engineering branch. Adding a Computer Science-only branch rule would be unjustified. Where classification matters, the District Education Office should decide whether a particular degree is accepted; a job summary cannot create a narrower rule than the notice.
🏛️ Original notice, page-level evidence and official follow-up
The primary record is the four-page District Collector & District Magistrate, Jangaon, Notification No. 17/2026 dated 31 October 2026. Page 1 specifies the receiving room, dates, exam/medical arrangements and general age. Page 2 provides occupation pay, school-specific vacancies and Art/Yoga/Computer qualifications. Page 3 covers Librarian qualifications, duties, merit, outsourcing conditions, verification and district powers. Page 4 lists every required certificate and confirms the schedule.
Original government PDF: https://cdn.s3waas.gov.in/s3e2c420d928d4bf8ce0ff2ec19b371514/uploads/2026/10/17934670749855.pdf
Official District Collector recruitment page: https://jangaon.telangana.gov.in/notice/applications-are-invited-from-eligible-candidates-for-engagement-of-outsourcing-personnel-32-art-teacher-08-yoga-teacher-08-computer-teacher-08-and-librarian-08-in-08-telangana-m/