
Director of School Education, Andhra Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh School Education Department — Director of School Education; recruitment authority for APTRT/DSC 2026 notifications No.1, No.2 and No.3.

AP DSC Societies recruitment 2026: 260 tentative posts across five roles and six management groups; 30 Principal, 81 PGT, 113 TGT, 2 Physical Director and 34 PET. CBT and role-by-role guide.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

Andhra Pradesh School Education Department — Director of School Education; recruitment authority for APTRT/DSC 2026 notifications No.1, No.2 and No.3.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
The Andhra Pradesh Director of School Education issued Brief Notification No.3/DSC-2026/APTRT–2026 on 13 October 2026. It lists 30 Principals, 81 Post Graduate Teachers, 113 Trained Graduate Teachers, two Physical Directors and 34 Physical Education Teachers for six named societies, school managements and related departmental establishments. The roles are grouped in one notice, but the professional requirements of a Principal, PGT and PET cannot be treated as equivalent.
TGT is the largest cadre at 113 posts, while Physical Director has only two. The brief PDF identifies the managements but does not allot its five role totals among them numerically. Treat any management-wise number presented without a roster as unconfirmed; applicants need the detailed notification for the selected society, subject and location.
🥧 260 society vacancies split by professional cadre
| Notified category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Principal | 30 |
| Post Graduate Teacher (PGT) | 81 |
| Trained Graduate Teacher (TGT) | 113 |
| Physical Director (PD) | 2 |
| Physical Education Teacher (PET) | 34 |
📊 Society teaching and leadership posts compared
| District / post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Trained Graduate Teacher (TGT) | 113 |
| Post Graduate Teacher (PGT) | 81 |
| Physical Education Teacher (PET) | 34 |
| Principal | 30 |
| Physical Director (PD) | 2 |
The five-role totals reproduce the actual brief notice. Physical Director is two vacancies, not 20, and these figures must not be redistributed into the six managements without the detailed official roster.
| Cadre | Tentative vacancies |
|---|---|
| Principal | 30 |
| Post Graduate Teacher (PGT) | 81 |
| Trained Graduate Teacher (TGT) | 113 |
| Physical Director (PD) | 2 |
| Physical Education Teacher (PET) | 34 |
| TOTAL | 260 |
Principal — 30 vacancies: An institutional leadership role. Before applying, verify the management's prescribed academic/professional credentials, headship or teaching experience, service eligibility and any leadership or language conditions. The 13 October brief notice establishes the role and count only; it does not publish a qualifying-experience figure.
Post Graduate Teacher — 81 vacancies: A subject-specific senior teaching cadre in the covered societies. The appropriate postgraduate discipline, teacher training, medium requirements and any separate language-proficiency assessment must be verified for the selected society and post.
Trained Graduate Teacher — 113 vacancies: Another discipline-dependent role, not interchangeable with a Post Graduate Teacher. Degree-subject linkage, recognised professional training, teaching eligibility and medium must match the final post and management.
Physical Director — 2 vacancies: A separate physical education supervision role with only two provisional posts. Do not assume that an eligibility criterion for PET automatically qualifies someone for Physical Director; qualification and any professional or experience standard belong to the final detailed bulletin.
Physical Education Teacher — 34 vacancies: A physical education teaching cadre, distinct from both subject-based TGT and Physical Director. Recognition of the specific physical education qualification is essential, but the brief notice does not enumerate the accepted degrees or diplomas.
This notification names the Welfare of Differently Abled, Transgender & Senior Citizens Department, MJPAPBCWREIS, APTWREIS (Gurukulam), APREIS, APSWREIS and AP Model Schools Managements. These managements serve different institutional structures; the same generic post title can carry management-specific subject, location, medium and service conditions. The supplied brief notice does not provide a management-wise numerical roster, so the five post totals must not be divided arbitrarily between the six bodies.
The supplied brief announcement confirms a CBT, but does not itself prescribe a management interview, teaching demonstration, separate language paper, examination duration or marks for each role. The official DSC-2026 suggestive syllabus and subsequent detailed rules are the appropriate sources for a post's examination components. Where the final bulletin prescribes an English-proficiency paper or other stage, its role-specific conditions will govern; it is not accurate to impose one common paper on all five cadres from these brief PDFs.
For PGT/TGT, distinguish subject mastery from subject pedagogy: historical knowledge, language grammar, mathematics reasoning, scientific inquiry or social-science analysis must be matched to the candidate's actual paper. For Principal, focus on the officially published school leadership, administration, planning, evaluation and education-policy headings where applicable. For PET/Physical Director, use the official physical-education syllabus covering health, training and pedagogy where listed. These are preparation directions, not claimed 2026 mark allocations or selection cutoffs.
The Director of School Education issued three separate brief notifications on 13 October 2026 under Finance G.O.Ms.No.81 of 22 August 2026 and School Education G.O.Ms.Nos.28, 29 and 30 of 13 October. Notice 3 is one of those three distinct recruitments, not a fourth advertisement. General school teaching accounts for 2,111 tentative posts; Special Education for 350; and residential society and other management posts for 260. Together they total 2,721. All counts are provisional and can change once the final post-wise, management-wise and cadre-wise rosters are issued.
| Recruitment milestone | Evidence-based status |
|---|---|
| Original brief notification | 13 October 2026 |
| Scheduled detailed notification publication | On or before 3 November 2026, as stated in the brief notice |
| Online application opening | 11 November 2026 reported in the 4–5 November detailed-notification coverage; consult the official application schedule for the controlling date |
| Online application closing | Not stated in the three uploaded brief notifications; confirm in the detailed bulletin |
| Computer-based recruitment examination | Objective CBT confirmed; exact calendar belongs to the detailed bulletin |
| Fees, age cut-off, full eligibility and reservation rosters | Defined by the detailed notification and applicable recruitment rules, not supplied in this brief notice |
Applications are to be submitted online through the Andhra Pradesh School Education recruitment portal. There is no postal application channel in the brief notification. Eligible candidates should review the appropriate detailed notice and applicable society or school-management rules before paying or submitting a form. The brief announcement itself does not authorize an applicant to assume a fee exemption, degree-equivalence rule, cut-off or qualifying percentage.
The figure 260 is a planned allocation, not a category-wise appointment guarantee. District-level totals are distinct from subject-wise or caste/community rosters: for example, a district's notified School Assistant vacancies do not establish how many posts exist for a particular subject, language medium, social category, or management. Likewise, numbers published for one post cannot be carried over to another. A subsequent official roster/corrigendum, if issued, controls applications and final appointments.
The original announcements expressly provide for an objective-type Computer Based Test. They do not themselves prescribe the final method of awarding selection weightage, TET linkage, minimum qualifying marks, tie-breaks or post-exam stages. Those decisions must be checked in the detailed APTRT-2026 rules. The separate official suggestive syllabus is a useful study guide but is not, by itself, a replacement for appointment eligibility or a complete statement of the final selection formula.
Is this a permanent teaching vacancy or a training scheme? It is a school recruitment for notified teacher/education posts, not an apprenticeship or training stipend advertisement. Specific service and pay provisions follow the applicable department/management regulations.
Can the same provisional district count be treated as the final open-category count? No. District totals are not equivalent to community or subject rosters.
Can an applicant assume the online application deadline is 30 November? The three supplied brief notifications do not print that date. Check the detailed official application schedule before treating any secondary report as the deadline.
Does a published syllabus establish a confirmed hall-ticket or examination date? No. It describes the scope of study; a separate official schedule is required.
Where is the authentic source? The Andhra Pradesh recruitment portal publishes the three government notices, relevant Government Orders, syllabus and application notices. Those official documents prevail over informal summaries.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
School leadership and oversight within the notified educational societies and managements.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Reservation and allocation: The 30 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Postgraduate-level subject teaching at the relevant society and management institution.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Reservation and allocation: The 81 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Subject-specific trained graduate teaching within society/management establishments.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Reservation and allocation: The 113 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Physical-education supervision/organisation as a distinct notified cadre.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Reservation and allocation: The 2 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Teaching physical education and relevant movement/health learning according to management requirements.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: Post-specific degree, professional qualification, experience and language/management conditions are reserved for the detailed 2026 notification.
Reservation and allocation: The 34 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
The original brief notification announces post names and counts but assigns prescribed academic and professional eligibility to the detailed 2026 rules. Applicants must ensure that the exact post/discipline and recognised qualification match those rules.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Official 13 October brief notification confirms a computer-based objective recruitment examination; separate detailed notification controls schedule, marks and subject rules.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Tentative 260 posts, signed by Director of School Education at Amaravati.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
Exam and lifecycle records directly connected to this recruitment.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित