
Director of School Education, Andhra Pradesh
Andhra Pradesh School Education Department — Director of School Education; recruitment authority for APTRT/DSC 2026 notifications No.1, No.2 and No.3.

AP DSC Special Education 2026: 150 School Assistant and 200 SGT vacancies, 26-district breakdown, official 160-question 80-mark suggestive syllabus and separate role profiles.
Organization information attached to this recruitment record.

Andhra Pradesh School Education Department — Director of School Education; recruitment authority for APTRT/DSC 2026 notifications No.1, No.2 and No.3.
Recruitment-specific overview from the published record.
Brief Notification No.2/DSC-2026, dated 13 October 2026, lists 150 School Assistant (Special Education) and 200 Secondary Grade Teacher (Special Education) posts. These positions support children with disabilities and diverse learning needs across Government and local-body schools. They are distinct from the 2,111 general teacher posts and the 260 society-management posts.
A striking distributional difference appears in the source: Prakasam has 25 special-education seats, the largest district allotment; YSR Kadapa has 21, SPSR Nellore and Tirupati each 19, while Visakhapatnam has five. The official special-education suggestive syllabus is also substantially more specific than the short vacancy notice: both papers are 80 marks, but psychology and methodology carry different shares for the two cadres.
🥧 Special Education School Assistant versus SGT share
| Notified category | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| School Assistant — Special Education | 150 |
| SGT — Special Education | 200 |
📊 Ten districts with the largest provisional Special Education totals
| District / post | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| Prakasam | 25 |
| YSR Kadapa | 21 |
| SPSR Nellore | 19 |
| Tirupati | 19 |
| Srikakulam | 16 |
| Anantapuramu | 16 |
| Sri Satya Sai | 16 |
| Kurnool | 15 |
| Vizianagaram | 14 |
| Eluru | 14 |
Practical significance: unlike the general-school recruitment, the biggest district here accounts for 25 of 350 seats, so planning around a small number of district centres alone overlooks most of the published statewide allotment. These are not final category or disability-specialisation rosters.
| District | SA — Special Education | SGT — Special Education | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Srikakulam | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Vizianagaram | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Parvathipuram Manyam | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Alluri Sitharamaraju | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Visakhapatnam | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Anakapalli | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| Kakinada | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Konaseema | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| East Godavari | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| West Godavari | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Eluru | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| NTR | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Krishna | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Guntur | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Palnadu | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Bapatla | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Prakasam | 11 | 14 | 25 |
| SPSR Nellore | 8 | 11 | 19 |
| Tirupati | 8 | 11 | 19 |
| Chittoor | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Annamayya | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| YSR Kadapa | 9 | 12 | 21 |
| Kurnool | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| Nandyal | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Anantapuramu | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Sri Satya Sai | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| TOTAL | 150 | 200 | 350 |
The Government of Andhra Pradesh has separately published a DSC-2026 Suggestive Syllabus for School Assistant – Special Education and SGT – Special Education. Each syllabus outlines 160 objective questions, 80 marks and 150 minutes, but the middle and final components differ. This is a published suggestive study pattern; the detailed recruitment bulletin remains authoritative for the actual announced paper and selection policy.
School Assistant – Special Education (official syllabus structure)
| Section | MCQs | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General Knowledge and Current Affairs | 20 | 10 |
| Perspectives in Special & Inclusive Education | 10 | 5 |
| Psychology with reference to CWSN | 10 | 5 |
| Disability Category Specialisation | 90 | 45 |
| Methodology in Special & Inclusive Education | 30 | 15 |
| TOTAL | 160 | 80 |
SGT – Special Education (official syllabus structure)
| Section | MCQs | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| General Knowledge and Current Affairs | 20 | 10 |
| Perspectives in Special & Inclusive Education | 10 | 5 |
| Psychology with reference to CWSN | 16 | 8 |
| Disability Category Specialisation | 90 | 45 |
| Methodology in Special & Inclusive Education | 24 | 12 |
| TOTAL | 160 | 80 |
Although both allocate 45 marks to disability specialisation, School Assistant devotes 15 marks to methodology and 5 to psychology while SGT assigns 12 and 8 respectively. A candidate who blindly copies one schedule into the other would study the wrong emphasis.
The published syllabus covers philosophical approaches to education, formal and inclusive schooling, family and community roles, the Right to Education, NEP 2020 and disability-rights provisions; early identification and classroom support; universal design for learning, curriculum accommodation, differentiated instruction and the distinction between integration and inclusion. The child-development part includes attention, perception, memory, learning theories (including Piaget and Vygotsky), motivation and psychological implications for children with special needs.
The 45-mark section extends to intellectual disability, hearing impairment, visual impairment, specific learning disability, autism spectrum disorder, cerebral palsy and multiple disabilities. It covers screening and early intervention, individualised educational programmes, assistive communication, sensory learning, mobility, classroom participation, rehabilitation and cross-disability coordination. Preparation must follow the officially listed specialisation/s and relevant RCI-aligned material, not assume one disability's interventions are suitable for every learner.
Candidates should know how to adapt assessment, communication, curricular tasks, teaching aids and classroom routines for pupils with different needs. The official syllabus explicitly covers Braille, sign and alternative communications where relevant; peer tutoring, positive behavioural support, inclusive pedagogy, differentiated instruction, basic accessible digital applications and individualised educational planning. These are subject-matter descriptions in the syllabus, not a separate practical test announced by the brief notification.
The brief Special Education notice does not spell out the complete accepted B.Ed/D.Ed/RCI qualifications or recognition/registration criteria. It is therefore unsafe to declare that any ordinary B.Ed degree, any disability-rehabilitation course or an unverified certificate automatically qualifies for these posts. Exact criteria depend on the detailed 2026 notification and applicable recognition provisions.
The Director of School Education issued three separate brief notifications on 13 October 2026 under Finance G.O.Ms.No.81 of 22 August 2026 and School Education G.O.Ms.Nos.28, 29 and 30 of 13 October. Notice 2 is one of those three distinct recruitments, not a fourth advertisement. General school teaching accounts for 2,111 tentative posts; Special Education for 350; and residential society and other management posts for 260. Together they total 2,721. All counts are provisional and can change once the final post-wise, management-wise and cadre-wise rosters are issued.
| Recruitment milestone | Evidence-based status |
|---|---|
| Original brief notification | 13 October 2026 |
| Scheduled detailed notification publication | On or before 3 November 2026, as stated in the brief notice |
| Online application opening | 11 November 2026 reported in the 4–5 November detailed-notification coverage; consult the official application schedule for the controlling date |
| Online application closing | Not stated in the three uploaded brief notifications; confirm in the detailed bulletin |
| Computer-based recruitment examination | Objective CBT confirmed; exact calendar belongs to the detailed bulletin |
| Fees, age cut-off, full eligibility and reservation rosters | Defined by the detailed notification and applicable recruitment rules, not supplied in this brief notice |
Applications are to be submitted online through the Andhra Pradesh School Education recruitment portal. There is no postal application channel in the brief notification. Eligible candidates should review the appropriate detailed notice and applicable society or school-management rules before paying or submitting a form. The brief announcement itself does not authorize an applicant to assume a fee exemption, degree-equivalence rule, cut-off or qualifying percentage.
The figure 350 is a planned allocation, not a category-wise appointment guarantee. District-level totals are distinct from subject-wise or caste/community rosters: for example, a district's notified School Assistant vacancies do not establish how many posts exist for a particular subject, language medium, social category, or management. Likewise, numbers published for one post cannot be carried over to another. A subsequent official roster/corrigendum, if issued, controls applications and final appointments.
The original announcements expressly provide for an objective-type Computer Based Test. They do not themselves prescribe the final method of awarding selection weightage, TET linkage, minimum qualifying marks, tie-breaks or post-exam stages. Those decisions must be checked in the detailed APTRT-2026 rules. The separate official suggestive syllabus is a useful study guide but is not, by itself, a replacement for appointment eligibility or a complete statement of the final selection formula.
Is this a permanent teaching vacancy or a training scheme? It is a school recruitment for notified teacher/education posts, not an apprenticeship or training stipend advertisement. Specific service and pay provisions follow the applicable department/management regulations.
Can the same provisional district count be treated as the final open-category count? No. District totals are not equivalent to community or subject rosters.
Can an applicant assume the online application deadline is 30 November? The three supplied brief notifications do not print that date. Check the detailed official application schedule before treating any secondary report as the deadline.
Does a published syllabus establish a confirmed hall-ticket or examination date? No. It describes the scope of study; a separate official schedule is required.
Where is the authentic source? The Andhra Pradesh recruitment portal publishes the three government notices, relevant Government Orders, syllabus and application notices. Those official documents prevail over informal summaries.
Open a post to view qualification, experience, age, salary, location, responsibilities and post-specific instructions.
The brief notification does not enumerate the accepted special-education teaching qualification or RCI-related conditions. The detailed 2026 notice controls.
Inclusive/special-education subject teaching for pupils with varied learning and access needs in government and local-body schools.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: The brief notification does not enumerate the accepted special-education teaching qualification or RCI-related conditions. The detailed 2026 notice controls.
Reservation and allocation: The 150 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
Where these vacancies are concentrated: Prakasam: 11, YSR Kadapa: 9, SPSR Nellore: 8, Tirupati: 8, Srikakulam: 7, Kurnool: 7, Anantapuramu: 7. A district entry says nothing about the post-specific subject roster.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
The brief notification does not enumerate the accepted special-education teaching qualification or RCI-related conditions. The detailed 2026 notice controls.
Special Education SGT work centred on age-appropriate accessible learning, learning support and inclusive elementary school practice.
Recruitment: APTRT–2026, dated 13 October 2026. Appointment area: Andhra Pradesh. Confirmed selection method: objective-type Computer Based Test. Salary, age, applicable subject/management qualification, experience and fee: not specified in this brief notice; candidates must follow the detailed official rules.
Education and recognition: The brief notification does not enumerate the accepted special-education teaching qualification or RCI-related conditions. The detailed 2026 notice controls.
Reservation and allocation: The 200 seats are provisional and are not a caste, medium or subject-wise roster. Final category and subject/management allocation is subject to the official detailed notice and corrigenda. An applicant should choose the post for which their recorded educational/professional qualification is demonstrably recognised under the final rules, rather than relying on the post title alone.
Examination and learning focus: This is a recruitment CBT; syllabus topics must be taken from the Andhra Pradesh DSC-2026 official syllabus appropriate to this specific post. A 2025 mock or coaching-paper pattern must not replace the current notice.
Where these vacancies are concentrated: Prakasam: 14, YSR Kadapa: 12, SPSR Nellore: 11, Tirupati: 11, Srikakulam: 9, Anantapuramu: 9, Sri Satya Sai: 9. A district entry says nothing about the post-specific subject roster.
All counts are tentative; official detailed notification to provide district/management, subject and reservation roster.
Recruitment-level qualifications and eligibility rules. Post-specific conditions are also shown inside each vacancy card.
The original brief notification announces post names and counts but assigns prescribed academic and professional eligibility to the detailed 2026 rules. Applicants must ensure that the exact post/discipline and recognised qualification match those rules.
Selection stages in the order configured for this recruitment.
Official 13 October brief notification confirms a computer-based objective recruitment examination; separate detailed notification controls schedule, marks and subject rules.
Application and recruitment milestones published with this job.
Tentative 350 posts, signed by Director of School Education at Amaravati.
Application links, notification documents and verified sources in one place.
Exam and lifecycle records directly connected to this recruitment.
सरकारी नौकरी, भर्ती, परीक्षा और career information को सरल, सटीक और उपयोगी रूप में समझाने पर केंद्रित